Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The only problem was that my tv did not work and no one fixed it.

Great

Pool was put of service, should provide a discount for it, the hotel is great I would definitely going back but the areas around the hotel dont look to safe.

New , clean, classy

Love the outdoor pool & jacuzzi

Beautiful resort and kind and personable staff.

The check in process was a disaster. Took two hours to get a room. We came in at 3 30 and didn’t get a room until 5 30. Crowded, dirty carpets, unfriendly staff, who doesn’t care. Room had a broken mini fridge, broken doors, no coffee machine, only two paper cups. This is not a 4 star hotel unfortunately.

The non-smoking room smells like someone just smoked there.

We arrived an hour after check in started and was told our room wasn't avaialble. We were offered one on the 3rd floor which we were fine with. However, we didn't realize we would have a room full of kids across from our room. The towels are also of low quality. For such a nice hotel and rate of your rooms, I would expect better quality towels that don't shed all over your body and clothes. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and the staff were all very friendly.

Very clean

I like comfort and usually spend a lot of money on my vacation. Ocean Casino Resort is a 5-star hotel and I was very surprised that did not find drinking water in my room. Also, I had to make a special order for a coffee machine, which is usually available for any Motel in the USA. Check IN/OUT service is very slow and takes a lot of time.

Very old and warned out. Carpet is so old you can only guess the original color, furniture has water rings on it. Towels had red stains on them(I hope lipstick). We went to the front desk and asked if we can have something new, as it was our 20 year anniversary and all we wanted to do is have a great weekend, preferably without stained carpet and dirty towels. We were offered to book a suite( same condition, just bigger), but were told that our reservation will not go towards an upgrade but just burn and we would have to pay in full. It was very obvious they could not care less. Will not be coming back

Amazing ocean views and outdoor space. Very nice hotel and casino.

Nothing

Very clean rooms.

Didn't like the location of the main lobby best.

It was nice

Everything!

The in&out pool makes this an excellent getaway for enjoying more our out season trips

Boardwalk Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Casino

Ocean Casino Resort is adjacent to popular attractions such as Ocean Resort Casino and Exhale Spa. This 1399-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 18 restaurants.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 18 onsite restaurants, including Amada, which specializes in Spanish cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 1 PM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 46-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Ocean Casino Resort have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. Self parking is available for USD 10.00 per stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include an indoor pool, a gym, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ocean Casino Resort

Everyone (114) Couples (88) Family (53)
5
Family

The only problem was that my tv did not work and no one fixed it.

By on Feb 2, 2023

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2023

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with us. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We do take all feedback into advisement with our leadership team. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

5
Everyone

Great

By on Jan 28, 2023

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2023

We are delighted to hear about your trip at the Ocean! We hope to welcome you back soon!

5
Partner Couples

Pool was put of service, should provide a discount for it, the hotel is great I would definitely going back but the areas around the hotel dont look to safe.

By on Jan 10, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do take all feedback into advisement when adjusting. We are pleased to know that you did enjoy your overall time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5
Friends

New , clean, classy

By on Jan 8, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2023

We are delighted to hear about your trip at the Ocean! We hope to welcome you back soon!

5
Family

Love the outdoor pool & jacuzzi

By on Jan 3, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2023

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We can’t wait to see you soon!

5
Family

Beautiful resort and kind and personable staff.

By on Jan 1, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2023

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the Ocean! We were pleased you had a wonderful time with us. We await your return!

3
Partner Couples

The check in process was a disaster. Took two hours to get a room. We came in at 3 30 and didn’t get a room until 5 30. Crowded, dirty carpets, unfriendly staff, who doesn’t care. Room had a broken mini fridge, broken doors, no coffee machine, only two paper cups. This is not a 4 star hotel unfortunately.

By on Dec 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2023

We apologize that we failed to meet the level of excellence that we strive to meet here at Ocean Casino Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. We will take all your feedback into advisement and adjust as necessary.

4
Partner Couples

The non-smoking room smells like someone just smoked there.

By on Dec 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2022

We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We do take all feedback into advisement with our leadership team. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.

4
Partner Couples

We arrived an hour after check in started and was told our room wasn't avaialble. We were offered one on the 3rd floor which we were fine with. However, we didn't realize we would have a room full of kids across from our room. The towels are also of low quality. For such a nice hotel and rate of your rooms, I would expect better quality towels that don't shed all over your body and clothes. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and the staff were all very friendly.

By on Dec 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2022

We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We do take all feedback into advisement with our leadership team. We are delighted to know that you did enjoy your time with us. We do hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

Very clean

By on Dec 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2022

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We can’t wait to see you soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Ocean-Casino-Resort.h5558306-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Ocean-Casino-Resort.h5558306-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Ocean-Casino-Resort.h5558306-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions