Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

21 century hotel.

This is a property I always loved. I frequented it when it was Revel, but this is the first time returning since it reopened as Ocean Casino Resort. The improvements they made compliment the resort, making things easier to get to with added elevators to the Casino floor, dining options, etc. My recent stay is making me consider coming back soon for a leisure trip.

I Loved Everything

The amenities were nice, except in your room there was no coffee maker. So you were forced to buy their coffee downstairs, it wasn’t very good. Then at the end or vacation, they did not heat up the hot tub and pool properly. So the hot tub was only 82 when it was 30 outside so you could barely use. The pool was very cold for an inside pool, they didn’t heated properly for early in the morning when that was your adult swim. Very disappointing for the end of our trip!!

Claims the be 5 star hotel and also charges like a 5 star hotel but with 2 star standard. Dirty run down room, they charge 32 bucks for resort fee but they don’t provide any accommodations, pool is closed, gym sucks and parking is 10 bucks a night. NOT worth IT!!!!

I love staying here, it’s a great experience, EVERY TIME.

We like this hotel a lot - modern design, spacious rooms, amazing views. Casino has many interesting machines... We stayed here few times before. But you should do something about the pool! It is great feature but too many children in the pool during the day, even when schools are working. This hotel is not intended for kids and you should reserve more time for "Adults only" in the pool, not only 8-9 in the morning. We hope for some improvement here. Thank you.

Everyone was

Staff- security, wait staff was very pleasant. Food was very good with many selections to choose from. Restaurants were priced well and had very attentive staff. Spa had good amenities and responsive service. Casino was clean and bright. Some bathrooms are in better conditions than others. Hotel room lacked coffee maker, towels and robes. We called to get some and never arrived. Hotel room could be cleaner- Windows, bed skirts and carpeting were dirty. Would go back for the amenities, but not room.

The stay was good

Great place to stay, eat, and play! We booked for a few days and enjoyed the atmosphere. Checking in was easy. The food was great, the casino experience was good, and the people were all friendly and willing to help. I would highly recommend Oceans if you are looking to get away for a weekend or longer.

This is a BEAUTIFUL hotel! I’ve never stayed in a place this nice for the price we paid for our rooms! The hotel is gigantic — we didn’t even get the see everything inside it because there are so many things to do and see. Honestly, you wouldn’t even need to leave the hotel! They have a ton of delicious food options. However, I wouldn’t call this a kid-friendly place. Trust the other reviews when they say check out takes a while (even with the pre-check in). We were notified that our room was ready about two hours before the 4pm check in time listed and we wish we had gone before then to check in because it did take about 15-20 mins, so I would highly recommend getting there earlier to avoid the wait. Rooms were beautiful, modern, and had a great view of the ocean and ferris wheel. There were a couple stains in our room but those didn’t bother us compared to the rest of our great stay. Can’t wait to go back!

It was nice

Wonderfully clean, spacious and modern rooms with breathtaking views, fabulous food venues, and a stunning sky deck and pool. The only place we will stay in Atlantic City.

Beautiful views, clean rooms, and kind staff

Nice

Rooms are nice

Great view and beautiful place to visit.

Limited availability of quality restaurants

Boardwalk Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ocean Resort Casino and Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Ocean Casino Resort places you next to Ocean Resort Casino and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City. This 1399-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 18 restaurants.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 18 onsite restaurants, including Amada, which specializes in Spanish cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 1 PM.


Rooms

The 1399 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 46-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Ocean Casino Resort have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. Self parking is available for USD 10.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ocean Casino Resort

Everyone (181) Couples (88) Family (51)
4
Family Friends

21 century hotel.

By on Nov 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are excited to hear about your stay! We can’t wait for your next trip!

5
Friends Business Business

This is a property I always loved. I frequented it when it was Revel, but this is the first time returning since it reopened as Ocean Casino Resort. The improvements they made compliment the resort, making things easier to get to with added elevators to the Casino floor, dining options, etc. My recent stay is making me consider coming back soon for a leisure trip.

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2021

We are delighted to hear how lovely of a time you had while staying with us! Our goal is for all our guests to have an exceptional time. We truly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

I Loved Everything

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

We thank you for letting us know about your lovely time with us at the Ocean! We can’t wait to make more memories with you soon!

3
Friends

The amenities were nice, except in your room there was no coffee maker. So you were forced to buy their coffee downstairs, it wasn’t very good. Then at the end or vacation, they did not heat up the hot tub and pool properly. So the hot tub was only 82 when it was 30 outside so you could barely use. The pool was very cold for an inside pool, they didn’t heated properly for early in the morning when that was your adult swim. Very disappointing for the end of our trip!!

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2021

Although we are disappointed to see that we failed to meet your expectations, we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize for all the inconveniences you did experience with us. We do hope you will give us a chance to rectify this in the future.

1
Friends

Claims the be 5 star hotel and also charges like a 5 star hotel but with 2 star standard. Dirty run down room, they charge 32 bucks for resort fee but they don’t provide any accommodations, pool is closed, gym sucks and parking is 10 bucks a night. NOT worth IT!!!!

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

It disappoints us to hear that you had a poor experience. We strive to give all our guests a five-star experience and we are disheartened to hear that was not what happened in your case. We will address this with our leadership team.

4
Family Family with small children

D

By on Nov 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating. We are pleased to know you had an overall enjoyable time with us!

5
Partner Couples

I love staying here, it’s a great experience, EVERY TIME.

By on Nov 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are excited to hear about your stay! We can’t wait for your next trip!

4
Partner Couples

We like this hotel a lot - modern design, spacious rooms, amazing views. Casino has many interesting machines... We stayed here few times before. But you should do something about the pool! It is great feature but too many children in the pool during the day, even when schools are working. This hotel is not intended for kids and you should reserve more time for "Adults only" in the pool, not only 8-9 in the morning. We hope for some improvement here. Thank you.

By on Nov 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We will be addressing your concerns with our leadership team. We are pleased to know that you did enjoy your overall time. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

Everyone was

By on Oct 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We can’t wait to see you soon!

3
Friends

Staff- security, wait staff was very pleasant. Food was very good with many selections to choose from. Restaurants were priced well and had very attentive staff. Spa had good amenities and responsive service. Casino was clean and bright. Some bathrooms are in better conditions than others. Hotel room lacked coffee maker, towels and robes. We called to get some and never arrived. Hotel room could be cleaner- Windows, bed skirts and carpeting were dirty. Would go back for the amenities, but not room.

By on Oct 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

Although we are disappointed to see that we failed to meet your expectations, we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize for all the inconveniences you did experience with us. We do hope you will give us a chance to rectify this in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Ocean-Casino-Resort.h5558306-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Ocean-Casino-Resort.h5558306-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Ocean-Casino-Resort.h5558306-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions