Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property needs a lot of upgrades. Only good thing was the AC.

Worst hotel ever. Absolutely gross.

Nice rooms

This hotel is older and the property is a bit run down, but the rooms have been updated, were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I'd stay here again.

Refrigarator and bathroom light was too noisy

The good - Staff was very friendly. Location convenient to boardwalk. Parking. Room had been cleaned. Wi-fi available. The bad- VERY rundown facility. stained carpet. cigarette burns in curtains and carpet. Damaged/broken furniture in room. Would not stay here again even if there was no other option.

Thiis hotel is terrible in everything...nasty & bad attitude

Though the staff was friendly, the office looked like a dirty mini-mart. The hallways and elevator were dirty. In the room, the shower drain was an open hole in the tub. The toilet seat had major chips in it. And because all the rooms open to the street (no interior hallways), it was very noisy. Suffice it to say, we were there about 90 minutes after check-in and left for a casino hotel that was cleaner and nicer. This is a good place to sleep after a drunken party night in AC but nothing more than that. Stay somewhere cleaner and nicer.

It was close to the casino and boardwalk. It was a little outdated and the pictures look way different than it really is. I like it's only a 50 dollar deposit and they have smoking rooms. We are smokers and don't like to go outside all the time every time we need a cigarette

There was nothing unique about the place, needs alot of updating for a 100.00 a night

I liked the easy check in and location. I dont expect much from a motel it was actually more decent than I thought. The bathroom needs an upgrade thats about it!

Close to the Casino,boardwalk and good resturant in the area .Everything was in walking distance.

You get what you pay for , room is dirty , microwave is in terrible condition, nothing was cleaned

Good location, little outdated but served it's purpose.

It was ok. Double beds, not queens. "Mom & pop motel"-type bathroom but very shaby workmanship with the bathroom grouting, wall spackling, towel bar (only "2" bath towels) and tiny sink with no shelves or room for any personal toiletries which, if corrected, would make it so much better for a "Red Carpet" -named establishment. We were given an extra blanket on request. Glad it was only a block from boardwalk as we were a bit worried about the area. Coffee only was available.

I brought my best friend to Atlantic City for a convention on his birthday weekend. I knew we would be staying at a place on the cheaper side, but I wasn't expecting what we got. The parking was a mess, with people who work at the hotel yelling at me when I was trying to get into the space I was told to park in, and then standing directly in the way. They didn't have any non-smoking rooms, but I did not expect the room to smell THAT strongly of smoke. Even with the door wide open, it was hard to breathe in the room.

bad parking, no hand towels, sandpaper towels, dirty carpets in room, cable box kept turning off, hair dryer did not work, place was a dump, squirrel digging in the garbage can outside my room, people yelling at 3 am two nights is a row.

Horrible dirty not clean takes forever iron burned my shirt waiting 20 mins for someone to show up to check in

The staff was friendly enough, but this is a motel with old carrpet, etc. Not recommended for a family stay.

Pacific Av Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City and Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Carpet Inn & Suites places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Resorts Atlantic City Casino and Atlantic City Boardwalk. This 34-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and express check-out.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Refrigerators, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Red Carpet Inn & Suites enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a vending machine. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Basic Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Everyone (9) Couples (13) Family (6) Other (3) Friends (5)
2
Family

The property needs a lot of upgrades. Only good thing was the AC.

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. As per your concerned, just want to let you know that all rooms are renovated with new floor, Furniture, new drapes and beds. The property upgrade will be consider in future. We appreciate for your business and thank you for staying with us.

1
Partner Couples

Worst hotel ever. Absolutely gross.

By , from va beach on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2022

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to share your matters with us. We are very sorry that you are unhappy. Please accept my apologies for disappointing level of service you received during your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue your have raised. We appreciate for your your business and we thank you for staying with us. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience & thank you for staying with us.

5
Friends

Nice rooms

By on Feb 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2022

Dear Sir, Thank you for Staying with us. We appreciate for your business.

4
Partner Couples

This hotel is older and the property is a bit run down, but the rooms have been updated, were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I'd stay here again.

By on Dec 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2021

Dear Mary, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate for your business and hope to see you in near future.

3
Everyone

Refrigarator and bathroom light was too noisy

By on Oct 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2021

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We will fix the issue and thank you for staying with us. We apprecicate for your business.

2
Everyone

The good - Staff was very friendly. Location convenient to boardwalk. Parking. Room had been cleaned. Wi-fi available. The bad- VERY rundown facility. stained carpet. cigarette burns in curtains and carpet. Damaged/broken furniture in room. Would not stay here again even if there was no other option.

By on Aug 21, 2021

1
Family

Thiis hotel is terrible in everything...nasty & bad attitude

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are sorry that you are unhappy, please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. We appreciate for your business and thank you for staying with us.

1
Partner Couples

Though the staff was friendly, the office looked like a dirty mini-mart. The hallways and elevator were dirty. In the room, the shower drain was an open hole in the tub. The toilet seat had major chips in it. And because all the rooms open to the street (no interior hallways), it was very noisy. Suffice it to say, we were there about 90 minutes after check-in and left for a casino hotel that was cleaner and nicer. This is a good place to sleep after a drunken party night in AC but nothing more than that. Stay somewhere cleaner and nicer.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are sorry for your inconvenience that you had to leave the hotel room. Please accept my sincere apology. we will work hard to fix the issue you have raised and thank you for staying with us.

4
Partner Couples

It was close to the casino and boardwalk. It was a little outdated and the pictures look way different than it really is. I like it's only a 50 dollar deposit and they have smoking rooms. We are smokers and don't like to go outside all the time every time we need a cigarette

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with. We appreciate for your business.

2
Partner Couples

There was nothing unique about the place, needs alot of updating for a 100.00 a night

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your suggestion and we appreciate for your business.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-&-Suites.h1679990-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-&-Suites.h1679990-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-&-Suites.h1679990-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions