Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the easy check in and location. I dont expect much from a motel it was actually more decent than I thought. The bathroom needs an upgrade thats about it!

Close to the Casino,boardwalk and good resturant in the area .Everything was in walking distance.

You get what you pay for , room is dirty , microwave is in terrible condition, nothing was cleaned

Good location, little outdated but served it's purpose.

It was ok. Double beds, not queens. "Mom & pop motel"-type bathroom but very shaby workmanship with the bathroom grouting, wall spackling, towel bar (only "2" bath towels) and tiny sink with no shelves or room for any personal toiletries which, if corrected, would make it so much better for a "Red Carpet" -named establishment. We were given an extra blanket on request. Glad it was only a block from boardwalk as we were a bit worried about the area. Coffee only was available.

I brought my best friend to Atlantic City for a convention on his birthday weekend. I knew we would be staying at a place on the cheaper side, but I wasn't expecting what we got. The parking was a mess, with people who work at the hotel yelling at me when I was trying to get into the space I was told to park in, and then standing directly in the way. They didn't have any non-smoking rooms, but I did not expect the room to smell THAT strongly of smoke. Even with the door wide open, it was hard to breathe in the room.

bad parking, no hand towels, sandpaper towels, dirty carpets in room, cable box kept turning off, hair dryer did not work, place was a dump, squirrel digging in the garbage can outside my room, people yelling at 3 am two nights is a row.

Horrible dirty not clean takes forever iron burned my shirt waiting 20 mins for someone to show up to check in

The staff was friendly enough, but this is a motel with old carrpet, etc. Not recommended for a family stay.

The room nasty it smelled. Would never stay there again

My stay was good, as a traveler, I never stay in the room very long. This place was great for the price, the front desk staff were friendly, and they watch over your car 24/7. Obviously not the Ritz-Carlton, but you get what you pay for. A great place for a traveler to rest your head and get back at it.

Dirty, stinky awful place to stay. Please avoid. Non-smoking rooms I am pretty sure used to be all smoking. Just bad experience

It was alright for the price. A little pricey for what we got.

when we arrived, the man at the front desk was very rude to me! After calling you guys to review my hotel stay he still was not trusting that I had a reservation. When he got off the phone with you guys he apologizes to me n my wife. The trip started out as a disaster but it ended very well!

The hotel location was a block away from the boardwalk. The hotel was clean but if you're looking for comfort not the place. If you are just looking for a place to sleep because you just want to enjoy the town this is the place for you.

Motel is close walking distance to casino boardwalk. Staff/ front desk is friendly. Parking is very tight in small lot.

Honestly it's no casino hotel, but it was seriously the best location. One block off of the boardwalk and directly in between the Taj and Resorts. It literally took 1 minute to walk to the Taj and was about $250 cheaper than staying at Taj or any other Casino Hotel. Room was small and beds were smaller in comparison to a casino hotel, but it did the job for Mid age 20 year olds who only needed a place to sleep. The area was fine, not seedy at all considering the location, but overall was perfect for what we needed it for. Also had free parking with 3 cars...that's a steal. Any other place for two night and 3 cars would have been as much as a room.

There-was-food-left-in-the-fridge...The-elevator-smelled-like-a-boys-gym-locker-room...

not bad for a place if you cant afford casinos for that day

Pacific Av Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Atlantic City Hall and Atlantic City Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Carpet Inn & Suites places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Atlantic City Boardwalk and Atlantic City Beach. Each of the 34 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a flat-screen TV.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 34 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free long-distance calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls and hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Red Carpet Inn & Suites enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Basic Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Everyone (7) Couples (22) Business (1) Family (4) Friends (14) Other (4)
4
Partner Couples

I liked the easy check in and location. I dont expect much from a motel it was actually more decent than I thought. The bathroom needs an upgrade thats about it!

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate for your business and thank you for your suggestion.

4
Families

Close to the Casino,boardwalk and good resturant in the area .Everything was in walking distance.

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate for your business.

1
Families

You get what you pay for , room is dirty , microwave is in terrible condition, nothing was cleaned

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red carpet Inn, AC. We are sorry that you are unhappy. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. The information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from your perspective. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience.

3
Families Friends

Good location, little outdated but served it's purpose.

By on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate for your business.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate for your business and look forward to see you in near future.

3
Everyone

It was ok. Double beds, not queens. "Mom & pop motel"-type bathroom but very shaby workmanship with the bathroom grouting, wall spackling, towel bar (only "2" bath towels) and tiny sink with no shelves or room for any personal toiletries which, if corrected, would make it so much better for a "Red Carpet" -named establishment. We were given an extra blanket on request. Glad it was only a block from boardwalk as we were a bit worried about the area. Coffee only was available.

By on Oct 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, I m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry for your inconvenience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. While we continually strive to improve our facilities and service. The information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from perspective. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

2
Everyone

I brought my best friend to Atlantic City for a convention on his birthday weekend. I knew we would be staying at a place on the cheaper side, but I wasn't expecting what we got. The parking was a mess, with people who work at the hotel yelling at me when I was trying to get into the space I was told to park in, and then standing directly in the way. They didn't have any non-smoking rooms, but I did not expect the room to smell THAT strongly of smoke. Even with the door wide open, it was hard to breathe in the room.

By on Jul 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to bring this issues to our attention. We are sorry you are unhappy. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. As per your reservation, you have reserved Smoking room. Smoking room will have some smoke odor in the room no matter what we use to get rid of the smoke odor. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all our guests at reasonable prices. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. WE appreciate for your business.

1

not a nice hotel

Everyone

bad parking, no hand towels, sandpaper towels, dirty carpets in room, cable box kept turning off, hair dryer did not work, place was a dump, squirrel digging in the garbage can outside my room, people yelling at 3 am two nights is a row.

By on Jul 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerned with us. We are sorry that you are unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. When u had this issues in the room, how come u did not inform the front desk. We will be happy to solve your complaints. Again, I m sorry for your inconvenience and hope to give us a another chance to stay in our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Thanks for your business and than you for your feed back.

1
Everyone

Horrible dirty not clean takes forever iron burned my shirt waiting 20 mins for someone to show up to check in

By on Apr 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay at Red Carpet Inn AC. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. While we continually strive to improve our facilities and service. The information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from your perspective. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience. We appreciate for your business and thank you for letting us know.

2

close to resorts but not a hotel

Everyone

The staff was friendly enough, but this is a motel with old carrpet, etc. Not recommended for a family stay.

By , from New York on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are sorry you were unhappy. Please accept my apology. We will work hard to fix the issue you have raised. Please assured that the issue you have raised have been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. Again I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Red-Carpet-Inn-&-Suites.h1679990-p2.Hotel-Reviews