Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was clean n nice but orice up high for wat u get n parking is horrible specially u have to pay to stay n for parking 👎

Larger room I requested was unavailable but smaller room was still same price. Room smelled like smoke.

The room very clean. Staff helpful professional and friendlyy. Very comfortable bed. Lovedit

The uniqueness of the property is its location to transportation options: train, light rail, path, buses, taxi. Due to Covid pandemic adjustments amenities are affected and staffing is limited; nevertheless the stay was nice enough to return.

Location great easy-to-use check in and out. Limited food options at this time

Great place would recommend

That they put me on the street side of the property and couldn’t sleep cause all the drivers racing ,loud noises. Never again

**THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE**, parking was half the cost of my room. Room was not clean. Just horrible place. Avoid if you can

I made a reservation for a room with two beds for two people and was given only 1 bed. The person on the front desk said the hotel had no obligation in giving us the room which we had made a reservation for. The following day, I requested a receipt for the payment and the same person said the hotel does not provide receipts.

Noicy, isolation from outside, you can hear the traffic at night.

The toilet seat was dirty upon first time entrance to the room. There were hairs in the bathroom. The AC was turned off and it was 95 degrees outside on 7/29.

I had canceled my date but it was still showing in the system.

Location and access to transportation is great. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff leaves much to be desired.

Raymond Blvd. Newark NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Prudential Center and New Jersey Performing Arts Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 25+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Downtown Newark, DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Penn Station is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Prudential Center and New Jersey Performing Arts Center. This 253-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and ironing boards.


Property features

At DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Penn Station, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 42.54 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Penn Station

Everyone (25) Family (6)
3
Family

Property was clean n nice but orice up high for wat u get n parking is horrible specially u have to pay to stay n for parking 👎

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

We would like to express to you our deepest gratitude for having stayed with us as well as our appreciation for the time you took to complete a review. Our goal is, and will always be, to provide all of our guest’s with exquisite experiences that set and exceed the bar. Sadly we were not able to with you and for that we apologize.

3
Everyone

Larger room I requested was unavailable but smaller room was still same price. Room smelled like smoke.

By on Sep 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

We would like to express to you our deepest gratitude for having stayed with us as well as our appreciation for the time you took to complete a review. Our goal is, and will always be, to provide all of our guest’s with exquisite experiences that set and exceed the bar. Sadly we were not able to with you and for that we apologize.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2021

5
Everyone

The room very clean. Staff helpful professional and friendlyy. Very comfortable bed. Lovedit

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have given us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to see much more of you so we can deliver and exceed the service you have come to know.

4
Family

The uniqueness of the property is its location to transportation options: train, light rail, path, buses, taxi. Due to Covid pandemic adjustments amenities are affected and staffing is limited; nevertheless the stay was nice enough to return.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have given us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to see much more of you so we can deliver and exceed the service you have come to know.

5
Everyone

Location great easy-to-use check in and out. Limited food options at this time

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have given us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to see much more of you so we can deliver and exceed the service you have come to know.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have given us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to see much more of you so we can deliver and exceed the service you have come to know.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

We would like to express to you our deepest gratitude for having stayed with us as well as our appreciation for the time you took to complete a review. Our goal is, and will always be, to provide all of our guest’s with exquisite experiences that set and exceed the bar. Sadly we were not able to with you and for that we apologize. If you would like to share more details about your stay please feel free to reach out to me directly to try to make it right.

5
Everyone

Great place would recommend

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Thank you for the great review!

2
Everyone

That they put me on the street side of the property and couldn’t sleep cause all the drivers racing ,loud noises. Never again

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. In future please inform us of the issue you had in your previous stay so we can make sure this does not occur again. Thank you!

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Penn Station

1048 Raymond Blvd., Newark, NJ 07102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Newark-Penn-Station.h23492-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newark-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Newark-Penn-Station.h23492-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Newark-Penn-Station.h23492-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions