Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was very nice but it was very cold in the room and the heat was not working. Thank

Front desk could not find my Orbitz reservation until I showed them my confirmation email. Then, despite them telling me I must not smoke in the room (I do not smoke, so no issue) the room reeked of cigarette smoke.

Great place to stay, just wish my executive suite room had a microwave

Our room smelled HORRIBLE! The whole hallway smelled like cigarette smoke! I’ll never stay here again!

This is a horrible hotel bath dirty the elevator don’t work when I check in after waiting 2 hour to get in my rooM wasn’t done

Just the store pool rooms were old style lint everywhere mattress had tears no one was taking temp just nasty

Check in took 2hrs, the hotel is outdated and could use a spruce up in cleanliness

The building was nice, but the room wasn’t worth the price. The room my mom was in wasn’t clean prior to us checking in. There was garbage in the room and towels on the bathroom floor.🙄 Our hotel card keep deactivating. It was the first and last time for me at the showboat.

I was definitely disappointed in this hotel. This is a place I've been wanting to stay at for a while & was completely a bust. We had 6 rooms in total. One room at check in stunk of smoke & had garbage in the room. My room specifically had hair tangled in the hangers in the closet. When mentioned nothing was done.

I would’ve love to see the more restaurants and casino at the hotel.

Showboat hotel was great, nice and clean Right by the boardwalk

Watch when you check out when u opt to pay at the hotel they add the $15 resort fee in too the price when u check out and then when u get to the hotel they added a extra $15. On top and also the hotel has no parking of there own ..they say u must park in the lot across the street for $20 extra a night for parking insane and the font counter was super rude

Let me start off by saying how great the Showboat hotel use to be a few years back, before they closed. I have not visited AC in a couple of years and figured I’d go back to the hotel I once loved. My husband and I would visit often until Showboat closed. We arrived on Sunday, July 19, 2020 for a 2-night stay. When I first arrived, the “valet” was full and people were confused as to what was going on. I decided to get out of my car to ask a hotel employee if Valet was full. I had to walk into the hotel lobby because nobody was outside. When I asked a gentleman if someone was attending to valet his response was (with a condescending voice) “Valet? There is no valet. There’s no valet in the whole country.” As he chuckled. When I responded, “Well that’s odd because I used a valet recently so it must not be in the whole country” He proceeded to question me and said “oh where was that?” As if I was lying. But I indeed use a valet parking in a restaurant I recently visited. Not to mention, there was “VALET” arrows and signs all over. You would think if it’s not being offered, the signs would not be up. I then asked him for bell service so I could walk over to the boardwalk for some stuff until I had to check in and he responded, “We aren’t offering bell service and we can’t store things.” He directed me to a self-parking garage. After parking, I proceeded to try to check in a bit earlier which worked out because the person at the front desk had rooms available. She was not the f

Easy access to the beach. Good hotel amenities. Could of been cleaner or may need to be updated.

Boardwalk Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City and Ocean Resort Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Showboat Hotel places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Hard Rock Casino Atlantic City and Ocean Resort Casino. This 3.5-star hotel has 850 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge. Start weekends with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 850 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 49-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Wardrobes or closets are also available.


Property features

Showboat Hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Valet parking is available for USD 15.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include express check-out, a terrace, and an ATM.

Room options

Orleans Tower Accessible Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Orleans Tower Accessible King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Bourbon Tower Standard 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Orleans Tower Orleans Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Showboat Hotel

Everyone (168) Couples (27) Family (41)
4
Partner Couples

The room was very nice but it was very cold in the room and the heat was not working. Thank

By , from New York on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Sharmelle, thank you for being our guest at Showboat Hotel. We are glad you were pleased with your room. We have shared your feedback about the heater with our maintenance team so that they can fix the issue as soon as possible. We hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you our way. General Manager

3
Everyone

Front desk could not find my Orbitz reservation until I showed them my confirmation email. Then, despite them telling me I must not smoke in the room (I do not smoke, so no issue) the room reeked of cigarette smoke.

By , from New Jersey on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Tom, thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you had some service issues in your room; this is unacceptable by our standards. We have shared your concerns with our team to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. Once more, we apologize and hope you will consider us whenever your travels bring you this way again. General Manager

3
Everyone

Great place to stay, just wish my executive suite room had a microwave

By , from New York on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Ramel, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, and overall, your stay was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. General Manager

2
Family Family

Our room smelled HORRIBLE! The whole hallway smelled like cigarette smoke! I’ll never stay here again!

By on Oct 4, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2020

1
Family Family

This is a horrible hotel bath dirty the elevator don’t work when I check in after waiting 2 hour to get in my rooM wasn’t done

By , from Atlantic City on Sep 12, 2020

1
Friends Family

Just the store pool rooms were old style lint everywhere mattress had tears no one was taking temp just nasty

By , from New York on Sep 7, 2020

1
Family

Check in took 2hrs, the hotel is outdated and could use a spruce up in cleanliness

By on Sep 6, 2020

3
Family

The building was nice, but the room wasn’t worth the price. The room my mom was in wasn’t clean prior to us checking in. There was garbage in the room and towels on the bathroom floor.🙄 Our hotel card keep deactivating. It was the first and last time for me at the showboat.

By , from NYC on Aug 25, 2020

2
Everyone

I was definitely disappointed in this hotel. This is a place I've been wanting to stay at for a while & was completely a bust. We had 6 rooms in total. One room at check in stunk of smoke & had garbage in the room. My room specifically had hair tangled in the hangers in the closet. When mentioned nothing was done.

By on Aug 25, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews