Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Right on the beach Very Accommodating Hat's off to Nicole in Housekeeping for making our vacation even better

Great location Right on the beach Very accommodating folks here

Always love staying here. Hotel is clean, great beach!!

this place is absolutely terrible. water stained ceiling panels. dirty carpets. stained shower. despite the misleading pictures we tried to make it work. we lied down to take a nap and there was a scratching/shuffling sound coming from inside the walls. we tried to ignore this but it happened again a few minutes later, then 20 minutes later.. We immediately checked out. They refused to refund our money as the reservation was "non-refundable". Umm..there was a RAT in the wall. this place was disgusting

Everything went smoothly Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating Can't wait to go back

It is old, not clean, small dirty window and no view . I won't suggest to anyone!

I stayed three nights for business. The hotel is old, but the rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. The location was perfect since my business meetings were walking distance away. There is no workout facility and no breakfast available in the hotel. So that is a negative for the business traveler. But, to be fair, I don't think it is really meant as a business traveler's hotel.

For the next trip, after looking at the larger studio will rent that.

The hotel was nice and our room was clean and the employees inside the hotel were very polite. The parking lot and the valet employees outside were horrible. I knew the parking would be rough by reading other reviews online but it seemed that for hotel guests the parking was non existent The attitude on the valet employees was horrible. For the amount of money put out on the hotel I expected to at least be able to leave my car somewhere in the lot. The valet parks cars for the attatched bar and they make it very obvious they run the show and don't have any consideration for the hotel guests. Although I did get to park on the street and wait until the bar closed to go out and pull me car in which was nice.

great place to stay if you love the ocean its right on the beach everyone was great we had a terrific time !

Had a Great Time will definitely stay here again !

Did not come clean room first day. Water stood in shower would not drain and staff checked us out a day early

The room did not look like the pictures. I can handle old but this was old and run down. Unfortunately we arrived later than planned and in a rush signed the check in paperwork before seeing the room. Big mistake! Didn't stay but still had to pay. Not happy! I gave the room comfort the lowest rating but we were only there for about 10 minutes

Staff very good and hotel on beach. Other than that, problems with air cond, tv, ice cube trays, no available parking, no good way to get luggage in room, and wedding on beach had us move off the hotel beach so we would not be in their pictures. I did not pay to be not free to enjoy the beach as I wanted. I wasnt even close to wedding.

The hotel room was a studio, but only had one chair for the tv/sitting area. It was on the top floor with a roof top patio that had no furniture. The air conditioner was a wall unit that had to run non-stop to keep the room reasonably cool. The shower had no water pressure and fluctuated between cold and scalding hot. The hotel staff didn't make the bed or give us fresh towels on a daily basis. When we called to get towels the hotel staff would just hang up on us. We had to go request them in person. To access the beach and the hose/shower to rinse off after the beach, one had to walk by the garbage dumpsters. There was only a dryer on our floor, when it was suppose to be a washer and dryer. We were given a parking pass, but not guaranteed a spot. They would block guests' cars with the valet parking that was for the restaurant. Overflow parking was a dirt lot 2 blocks away.

Beach was beautiful and local restaurant excellent. Rooms are very old, furniture dates to 80's. Cheap tile and indoor outdoor carpet in rooms. The pool is half the size of the panoramic picture they show. Hotel in need of serious upgrade.

Close to beach. Elevator broke had to walk from 7th floor. There were no pool towels available during the 2 days I stayed. The front desk attendant told me they were at the pool but there wasn't.

Our room had a double bed and pull out couch. The couch cushion had burn holes in it. It was uncomfortable to sleep on. The bed pillows were flat, we had to ask for blankets. The blinds were hardly working on the tall windows. The room was very noisy, outside noise from music and deliveries. The toilet was constantly running and the bathroom fan was as noisy as a airplane. No bathroom vanity to place any toiletries or clothes when showering. No luggage rack. Wi-fi was not included. The outside veranda chair cushions were all stained. No shuttle service to Atlantic City. And a cockroach on the floor! I would not recommend staying here. It was not worth the money we paid for the stay!

Ocean Avenue Brigantine NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Brigantine Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach places you next to Brigantine Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of Links at Brigantine Beach. This 108-room, 3-star condo building has a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Explore the condo building and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and features a kitchenette with a refrigerator and a microwave. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a safe, and an ironing board.


Property features

At Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach condo building include coffee/tea in a common area, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Queen 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (21) Family (8) Friends (6) Other (2)
2
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us so we can address your issues. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts

5
Families

Right on the beach Very Accommodating Hat's off to Nicole in Housekeeping for making our vacation even better

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

5
Families

Great location Right on the beach Very accommodating folks here

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

5
Everyone

Always love staying here. Hotel is clean, great beach!!

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2018

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

1

water stained ceiling tiles. rat inside the walls

Everyone

this place is absolutely terrible. water stained ceiling panels. dirty carpets. stained shower. despite the misleading pictures we tried to make it work. we lied down to take a nap and there was a scratching/shuffling sound coming from inside the walls. we tried to ignore this but it happened again a few minutes later, then 20 minutes later.. We immediately checked out. They refused to refund our money as the reservation was "non-refundable". Umm..there was a RAT in the wall. this place was disgusting

By on Jul 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Please accept my sincere apologies for the perception created with our resort safety and security. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority and it disappoints us to know you left our resort with a negative experience. After further investigation, there was no evidence of any "rat" in our facilities. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

5

awesome stay

Everyone

Everything went smoothly Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating Can't wait to go back

By , from PA on Jul 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

1

old hotel, not clean, no view

Everyone

It is old, not clean, small dirty window and no view . I won't suggest to anyone!

By , from NYC on Mar 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you.

3

convenient location, but lacking amenities

Business Travelers

I stayed three nights for business. The hotel is old, but the rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. The location was perfect since my business meetings were walking distance away. There is no workout facility and no breakfast available in the hotel. So that is a negative for the business traveler. But, to be fair, I don't think it is really meant as a business traveler's hotel.

By , from Troy, MI on Mar 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

4

small studio a little small

Everyone

For the next trip, after looking at the larger studio will rent that.

By , from Stuart, FL on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach

1400 Ocean Avenue, Brigantine, NJ 08203
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Brigantine-Beach.h1151432-p2.Hotel-Reviews