Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location Friendly Staff Very Accommodating We were very happy with everything

Very nice location. Super nice staff. Included beach pass and fantastic parking. Literally right on the beach. There was a nice bar on beach. Would definitely Stay again. Only minus is that pool was closed due to COVID-19. Other than that 5 stars

This was my second stay. This time I ended up in a one bedroom suite in the main hotel. Which means you have to lug your luggage up a bunch of steps. It’s not that bad, but really they should get a ramp! And we called for ice and he was very polite on the phone. But no ice ever showed up! I ended up going to the store and buying a bag. So that was annoying. If your not bringing ice just say so! I’d rather know from the get go it’s not happening then wait around for nothing! Other then that place was clean and it is on the beach so your basically paying for that convenience nothing else.

Very clean and perfect amount of space for us. Love that it’s right next to the Laguna and within walking distance of restaurants and stores. I would normally give 5 stars but deducted one due to the balcony being closed. Hoping we’re able to use it when we go back in August!

Beautiful old hotel. But: 1. horribly uncomfortable bed, 2. Loud, live, and bad music late on weekends - can't keep the windows open. 3. Impossible to park at hotel due to the nearby restaurant.

Right on the beach Very Accommodating Hat's off to Nicole in Housekeeping for making our vacation even better

Great location Right on the beach Very accommodating folks here

Always love staying here. Hotel is clean, great beach!!

this place is absolutely terrible. water stained ceiling panels. dirty carpets. stained shower. despite the misleading pictures we tried to make it work. we lied down to take a nap and there was a scratching/shuffling sound coming from inside the walls. we tried to ignore this but it happened again a few minutes later, then 20 minutes later.. We immediately checked out. They refused to refund our money as the reservation was "non-refundable". Umm..there was a RAT in the wall. this place was disgusting

Everything went smoothly Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating Can't wait to go back

It is old, not clean, small dirty window and no view . I won't suggest to anyone!

I stayed three nights for business. The hotel is old, but the rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. The location was perfect since my business meetings were walking distance away. There is no workout facility and no breakfast available in the hotel. So that is a negative for the business traveler. But, to be fair, I don't think it is really meant as a business traveler's hotel.

For the next trip, after looking at the larger studio will rent that.

The hotel was nice and our room was clean and the employees inside the hotel were very polite. The parking lot and the valet employees outside were horrible. I knew the parking would be rough by reading other reviews online but it seemed that for hotel guests the parking was non existent The attitude on the valet employees was horrible. For the amount of money put out on the hotel I expected to at least be able to leave my car somewhere in the lot. The valet parks cars for the attatched bar and they make it very obvious they run the show and don't have any consideration for the hotel guests. Although I did get to park on the street and wait until the bar closed to go out and pull me car in which was nice.

great place to stay if you love the ocean its right on the beach everyone was great we had a terrific time !

Had a Great Time will definitely stay here again !

Did not come clean room first day. Water stood in shower would not drain and staff checked us out a day early

The room did not look like the pictures. I can handle old but this was old and run down. Unfortunately we arrived later than planned and in a rush signed the check in paperwork before seeing the room. Big mistake! Didn't stay but still had to pay. Not happy! I gave the room comfort the lowest rating but we were only there for about 10 minutes

Ocean Avenue Brigantine NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Brigantine Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach places you next to Brigantine Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of Links at Brigantine Beach. This 3-star aparthotel has 108 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchenette with a refrigerator and a microwave. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a safe. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and a terrace.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (24) Family (9) Friends (6) Other (2)
5
Family Family with small children

Great location Friendly Staff Very Accommodating We were very happy with everything

By , from Pa on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very important feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing Legacy Vacation Resorts and allowing us to be part of your priceless vacation memories.

5
Partner Couples

Very nice location. Super nice staff. Included beach pass and fantastic parking. Literally right on the beach. There was a nice bar on beach. Would definitely Stay again. Only minus is that pool was closed due to COVID-19. Other than that 5 stars

By on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Thank you for the five star rating! We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

3
Partner Couples

This was my second stay. This time I ended up in a one bedroom suite in the main hotel. Which means you have to lug your luggage up a bunch of steps. It’s not that bad, but really they should get a ramp! And we called for ice and he was very polite on the phone. But no ice ever showed up! I ended up going to the store and buying a bag. So that was annoying. If your not bringing ice just say so! I’d rather know from the get go it’s not happening then wait around for nothing! Other then that place was clean and it is on the beach so your basically paying for that convenience nothing else.

By , from Voorhees NJ on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was unacceptable and did not meet your standards. We encourage you to contact us to discuss and review the details of your recent stay at Legacy Vacation Resorts.

4
Family with small children

Very clean and perfect amount of space for us. Love that it’s right next to the Laguna and within walking distance of restaurants and stores. I would normally give 5 stars but deducted one due to the balcony being closed. Hoping we’re able to use it when we go back in August!

By , from Bethel Twp. on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Hi Angie, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in August!

2
Partner Couples

Beautiful old hotel. But: 1. horribly uncomfortable bed, 2. Loud, live, and bad music late on weekends - can't keep the windows open. 3. Impossible to park at hotel due to the nearby restaurant.

By on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was unacceptable and did not meet your standards. We encourage you to contact us to discuss and review the details of your recent stay at Legacy Vacation Resorts.

2
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us so we can address your issues. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts

5
Family

Right on the beach Very Accommodating Hat's off to Nicole in Housekeeping for making our vacation even better

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

4
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

5
Family

Great location Right on the beach Very accommodating folks here

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Resorts, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts Management

5
Everyone

Always love staying here. Hotel is clean, great beach!!

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2018

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Legacy Vacation Resorts Brigantine Beach

1400 Ocean Avenue, Brigantine, NJ 08203
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Brigantine-Beach.h1151432-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Brigantine-Beach.h1151432-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Brigantine-Beach.h1151432-p2.Hotel-Reviews