Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

nothing

The only benefit is that it was close to American Dream mall which is where we were going!! They were under staffed which i underneath but the building could use some major TLC

Sheets had stains. Blood and other stains. I could hear people screaming through the walls. Room was not clean. Not enought towels. Lobby smelled like cigarette. Ok staff. Just teenagers with no sense of client experience.

very bad treatment of the administration with customers, they scream there is no respect, they have no manners, very horrible

The hotel had strange smell. Rooms were dirty and smelled. Fridge didn’t work, bathroom were dirty. I would not recommend. First and last time i stayed there.

I liked the location. Only one ice machine worked. Staff was helpful.

I had 3 rooms at this hotel 2 of those 3 rooms did not have blankets 1 of the 3 rooms did not have air conditioning we stayed for 2 days the air conditioning was never fixed nor did we ever receive blankets. When we went to the front dest for blankets he gave us 2 fitted sheets and said housekeeping wont be in until 9am.

No parking at night No security Slow elevator And homeless people around the building and inside the building for money

i you don't mind walking you can get to shopping and restaurants by going out the back driveway just ask at the front desk

I actually never got to stay at the hotel. Something came up that I didn’t even go. I was going to try to get the money back but I just let it go. Either way, I’m pretty sure I would’ve enjoyed my stay.

it is a good property and good location to go to NY driving by yourself or with the shuttled bus both are convenient don't forget to bring money for any kind of extra issues because NY is all money ,money

It is a well-used property. The location to NYC is great. Uber/Lyft is the best way for a group of people. There is a $10 each way shuttle that departs from the property.

Was not in the best location. Felt dangerous at times.

The check-in staff is rude. The check-out staff is nice. The air condition is good.

Friendly staff and clean room with good breakfast included.

Tonnelle Ave North Bergen NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast on weekdays
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Days Hotel by Wyndham North Bergen /NYC Area places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Hoboken Waterfront and Port Imperial Ferry Terminal. This 126-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

Days Hotel by Wyndham North Bergen /NYC Area's 126 rooms are recently renovated and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2021, Days Hotel by Wyndham North Bergen /NYC Area offers free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and express check-in. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a fireplace in the lobby and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Days Hotel by Wyndham North Bergen /NYC Area

Everyone (12) Couples (3) Family (11)
2
Family

nothing

By on May 16, 2022

Review comment responded on May 17, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

The only benefit is that it was close to American Dream mall which is where we were going!! They were under staffed which i underneath but the building could use some major TLC

By on Apr 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

Dear Vanessa , Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Karenina Bruger General Manager

1
Family

Sheets had stains. Blood and other stains. I could hear people screaming through the walls. Room was not clean. Not enought towels. Lobby smelled like cigarette. Ok staff. Just teenagers with no sense of client experience.

By on Dec 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Family Business Business

very bad treatment of the administration with customers, they scream there is no respect, they have no manners, very horrible

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2021

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely,Hotel Manager

1
Friends

The hotel had strange smell. Rooms were dirty and smelled. Fridge didn’t work, bathroom were dirty. I would not recommend. First and last time i stayed there.

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Dear Guest,Thanks for your comments.I regret that we couldn't completely satisfy because of the issues mentioned in your review, which made your stay unpleasant. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely,Hotel Manager

5
Family

I liked the location. Only one ice machine worked. Staff was helpful.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit. It’s great to know that you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality, and overall experience. All of us are looking forward to having you stay with us again Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2021

3
Family

I had 3 rooms at this hotel 2 of those 3 rooms did not have blankets 1 of the 3 rooms did not have air conditioning we stayed for 2 days the air conditioning was never fixed nor did we ever receive blankets. When we went to the front dest for blankets he gave us 2 fitted sheets and said housekeeping wont be in until 9am.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We regret that your stay did not turn out as per your expectation. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities & facilities you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered and ensure this is corrected. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family Family with small children

No parking at night No security Slow elevator And homeless people around the building and inside the building for money

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Dear Guest, I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We are looking for ways to improve our service. Please visit again. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Dear Guest, It is disappointing to see that your stay was not satisfactory at our hotel. It would have been better if you could have specifically mentioned the key areas that bothered you so that we would have focused to improve that. Anyway, your feedback is important to us and you can contact at any time to inform your concerns. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Looking forward to seeing you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Days Hotel by Wyndham North Bergen /NYC Area

2600 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-North-Bergen-/NYC-Area.h1120107-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jersey-City-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-North-Bergen-/NYC-Area.h1120107-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-North-Bergen-/NYC-Area.h1120107-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions