Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice place to relax .. quiet and very convenience located close to shopping mall and restaurants

Microwave was too expensive (by request), should be free.

Excellent. Really happy with my stay. I recommend it

It was nothing special. Over priced and dirty. The breakfast buffet (which is not complimentary) was the best part of the entire experience.

Very clean and comfortable room . Friendly staff quite place to relax

Nice hotel overall. Very good quality and reasonable price. I like the Bidet Toilet Sea. Very few hotels in US have it.

NOT ENOUGH STAFF TO MAINTAIN THE CLEANLINESS OF THE HOTEL

It was alright.... We arrived around midnight, tired & hungry. We checked in and went up to our room, only to find out we were given the wrong room number & key. The key worked, but somebody else was already in the room!! We changed rooms. There was no one in the room this time - Thank God. But, the bathroom smelled very strong of cigarette smoke. And the next day, I was getting ready for an event, and someone was trying to get into my room. Turns out they gave someone else the wrong room number. Some stranger walked into my room!! Not a great stay at all.

Dirty and Old. Everything was breaking. Japanese staff was horrible and racist.

I asked to see a manager 3 times while staying and was told there wasn't one on site at the moment. We were very busy and gone most of every day and I asked to be contacted. Never once was I. On the night we arrived after a very long day of flight delays, we were ready for a good night sleep. My one simple request of hypoallergenic pillows was ignored. When I asked the desk for the pillows to be exchanged I was told that the person with the key to the room wasn't on-site and nothing could be done. My wife is terribly allergic to feather pillows. She ended up using the very hard and square seat cushion as a pillow. She didn't sleep at all until I went to get pillows in the morning. After an hour of waiting they finally came. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. The inability to speak to someone about this issue and get my night comped makes me even more angry. On top of this, Friday and Saturday night there were people in the halls all night being loud and banging doors. Stay away from this hotel.

I had sinner in the Sushi Restaurant and it was excellent

Room comfortable and clean. Had to ask for washcloths as weren’t in room. Asked for extra coffee at night, given cream and sugar, the told the didn’t have the key to get coffee. Room supervisor in morning said it was in same closet. Starbucks employee rude and acted as if she was doing us a favor.

Excellent location - hotel is very close to my customer.

Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Only complaint is it seems every door slams shut & you hear it inside your room. If someone in the area of your room comes or goes you hear the the door slam.

Nice hotel! Great room and clean. Loved the bathroom

One night stay for concert at pnc arts center. Hotel is right off the gs parkway! Comfy bed, pillows, chair and heated toilet seat...ooh la la. Manager at the bar was super friendly and food was tasty.

Nice hotel to stay in no problems at all the stay was nice and comfortable and the service was great for the price i would recommend people to stay here

Wood Avenue South Iselin NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

APA Hotel Woodbridge places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Thomas Edison Museum and Edison Memorial Tower. This 196-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of APA Hotel Woodbridge's 196 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 37-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of APA Hotel Woodbridge have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a conference center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-in shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for APA Hotel Woodbridge

Everyone (20) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (11)
5
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2020

5
Partner Couples Family

Nice place to relax .. quiet and very convenience located close to shopping mall and restaurants

By on Dec 20, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2019

5
Family Family

Microwave was too expensive (by request), should be free.

By on Nov 8, 2019

5
Family

Excellent. Really happy with my stay. I recommend it

By on Oct 13, 2019

2
Family with small children Family

It was nothing special. Over priced and dirty. The breakfast buffet (which is not complimentary) was the best part of the entire experience.

By on Aug 20, 2019

5
Partner Couples Family

Very clean and comfortable room . Friendly staff quite place to relax

By on Aug 12, 2019

5
Family Family

Nice hotel overall. Very good quality and reasonable price. I like the Bidet Toilet Sea. Very few hotels in US have it.

By on Jul 30, 2019

2
Partner Couples Family

NOT ENOUGH STAFF TO MAINTAIN THE CLEANLINESS OF THE HOTEL

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete our survey. It saddens me to see that you did not enjoy your time here at the hotel. Please allow us to host your future stay to make it a better experience.

1
Partner Couples Family

It was alright.... We arrived around midnight, tired & hungry. We checked in and went up to our room, only to find out we were given the wrong room number & key. The key worked, but somebody else was already in the room!! We changed rooms. There was no one in the room this time - Thank God. But, the bathroom smelled very strong of cigarette smoke. And the next day, I was getting ready for an event, and someone was trying to get into my room. Turns out they gave someone else the wrong room number. Some stranger walked into my room!! Not a great stay at all.

By , from Austin on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Good Morning, I do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you will allow us to host your future stay with us so that we my meet your expectations and more enjoyable.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Somerset-Hotels-APA-Hotel-Woodbridge.h7883-p2.Hotel-Reviews