Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nothing to improve the staff and facility meet the needs of my family and I. Home 2 is now my go too hotel.

I like that the property is hidden yet convenient. I didn’t like that the room had a strong smell once opening the door each time you entered the room.

Tge 2nd day of my stay the lights completely went out ..All Day was cold in shower...very inconvient and they did not discount the rate. No other hotels or store in that inmediate area had this problem..staff was curteous. Eccept one night dezk clerk...a bit sarcastic when i asked about $accomidation for electricity issue. In addition why is the only ice machine on the 5th floor...turjey meat could be added to breakfast menu. Or beef...and dont put pork fat in the potatoes..it limits options.

My room was infested with ants. Food got destroyed, ants on bed, in closet, and all over counter. When I told front desk she said she couldn’t do anything about it. Vey disappointing and unsatisfied.

The queen suite was large and 5 of us slept comfortably in it. The complimentary breakfast was great and had something to fit everyone's diet. The only complaint I have is the slow draining of the tub and the ventilation in the room. With 5 people taking showers the room felt moist.

Keys weren't activated for us, so getting into our room took longer, the room was smelly, bedding was discolored, bathtub wasn't fully cleaned, and did not drain well leaving a lot of standing water. The hotel was also very noisy, and it hurt our night's sleep due to kids screaming and running around. Overall, we were very disappointed in our stay.

My first time staying with Home2 Suites. Was very impressed. It was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with questions I had concerning transportation in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

Maria at reception was very helpfull. Room was clean.Breakfast needs bacon...

The room is a great size, nice kitchen setup. Suggest a small dish detergent in kitchen that's al.

I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, But this hotel is wonderful in its straightforward design and functionality. Brilliant.

First, we called to confirm we ordered a crib and it would be in the room - not only was there no crib I was informed that the hotel didn't set cribs up and they didn't even have cribs. Instead I was given a pack and play to carry to the room to set up. Naturally that one was broken and had to get another one. Then the flip lock on the door broke when I closed the door. Since I have a 3 year old who likes to explore I really needed that to work so we had to change rooms. The worst part is my wife being accused of breaking the lock by the manager. When I was walking back to talk to him he all of a sudden had to disappear into the office. No one should be treated as a criminal at a hotel so we checked out early and will NOT be returning there when we go visit family in the area. Other than the manager the desk staff delivered customer service hopefully they will have better bosses in the future

Great hotel. Nice amenedities in the room, the best sheets and bed I've ever slept on and a good breakfast setup. The staff was pleasant and comforting. I definitely reccomend.

Great hotel particularly for the price. Very modern and clean. Attentive staff and a decent selection for breakfast. Will definitely be looking for the Home 2 Suite brand when I travel.

Checked in before 3 without a problem, friendly staff and a great room.

The negatives: there is no outdoor pool and the room windows don't open.

This is a modern, new hotel. The negatives are the windows don't open and there is outside pool.

Todo me gusto, buen servicio, higiene, buena ubicancion.

East Milton Avenue Rahway NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Union County Performing Arts Center, Home2 Suites by Hilton Rahway, NJ is within 2 miles (3 km) of Rahway River Park. This 92-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 92 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, ovens, microwaves, and dishwashers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, along with 42-inch LCD TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, sofa beds, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Home2 Suites by Hilton Rahway, NJ, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a free grocery shopping service.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (3x3 Transfer Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (3x3 Transfer Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Rahway, NJ

Everyone (5) Business (3) Couples (2) Family (7)
4
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and for your rating. We hope that you had a safe and comfortable stay and we hope to see you again in the future knowing that we will be doing everything we can to make sure that all of our guests are safe and comfortable! Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

5
Family with small children

Nothing to improve the staff and facility meet the needs of my family and I. Home 2 is now my go too hotel.

By , from Rochester NY on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy

3
Everyone

I like that the property is hidden yet convenient. I didn’t like that the room had a strong smell once opening the door each time you entered the room.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We are sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations and we hope that you give us another chance in the future. Best Regards; Lina Puerta

2
Family Family

Tge 2nd day of my stay the lights completely went out ..All Day was cold in shower...very inconvient and they did not discount the rate. No other hotels or store in that inmediate area had this problem..staff was curteous. Eccept one night dezk clerk...a bit sarcastic when i asked about $accomidation for electricity issue. In addition why is the only ice machine on the 5th floor...turjey meat could be added to breakfast menu. Or beef...and dont put pork fat in the potatoes..it limits options.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; I believe that you are talking about the wrong hotel in this review as we didn't have any recent power outages as well as we don't have 5 floors. I am sorry that you had to experience something like that at another hotel and we do hope that your experience at our hotel was a better one than the one you are writing about. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

1
Family with small children Family

My room was infested with ants. Food got destroyed, ants on bed, in closet, and all over counter. When I told front desk she said she couldn’t do anything about it. Vey disappointing and unsatisfied.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We apologize about the inconvenience and we take pride in making sure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable stay with great service! We hope that you will try us again in the near future to see that we work very hard to keep our rooms and hotel 100% clean all the time. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

5
Family Family

The queen suite was large and 5 of us slept comfortably in it. The complimentary breakfast was great and had something to fit everyone's diet. The only complaint I have is the slow draining of the tub and the ventilation in the room. With 5 people taking showers the room felt moist.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and for your amazing feedback! It was our pleasure having you and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

2
Family with small children

Keys weren't activated for us, so getting into our room took longer, the room was smelly, bedding was discolored, bathtub wasn't fully cleaned, and did not drain well leaving a lot of standing water. The hotel was also very noisy, and it hurt our night's sleep due to kids screaming and running around. Overall, we were very disappointed in our stay.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that you weren't happy. We apologize for all the inconveniences that you mentioned and we will work harder at making our guests stay better. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

5
Family

My first time staying with Home2 Suites. Was very impressed. It was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with questions I had concerning transportation in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

5
Business Business

Maria at reception was very helpfull. Room was clean.Breakfast needs bacon...

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It was our pleasure having you here and for your nice compliment! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

5
Family with small children Family

The room is a great size, nice kitchen setup. Suggest a small dish detergent in kitchen that's al.

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Dish detergent is usually underneath the sink or you can always call the front desk and we can provide for you and all our guests. Best Regards; Nader Sedfawy General Manager

Home2 Suites by Hilton Rahway, NJ

667 East Milton Avenue, Rahway, NJ 07065
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Rahway,-NJ.h6261142-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newark-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Rahway,-NJ.h6261142-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Rahway,-NJ.h6261142-p2.Hotel-Reviews