Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is desperately in need of renovation. Bathrooms are really getting gross with mold, cracking in mirrors, paint peeling and furniture they has taken a beating. For a W it does not live up to the brand. Great views and good location help but don't make up for the room conditions given the price.

Loved the staff and the hotel. They made our anniversary special.

Asked for one simple request upon check in, champagne flutes. This was not accommodated. For such an upscale property there is no spa, no pool and no lively bar area. Blackout shades in room are a total suggestion as they are thin, cheap and do not black out more than 50% of the morning sun. Lights in bathrooms were faulty and the heating /cooling was a total guess featuring zero instructions.

There should be a mobile app available to make check-in easier. But overall hotel was clean, friendly staff, and I recommend the living room lounge.

Great location and incredible views if you are facing the river. The rooms are spacious enough and comfortable. Very clean. The bar downstairs made good drinks but, was a bit dark. The bartender wasn’t the most pleasant. Overall it was great and we would stay again.

Beautiful view of NYC skyline, nice location close to riverwalk and Path station. Friendly staff.

Perfect location but not so perfect room and staff.

The room wasn't to the standard I would expect for a W. Plus our main window was covered in bird feces. We were rushing to a wedding and in no position to ask for another room. Basically, the hotel is showing some wear and tear. More attention to detail please, and a fresh coat of paint.

View is nice but was on a angle , not the one I asked for . Hotel people were great . Clean and safe neighborhood . Shower was broke and drizzled out . Light switch broke . Over all good place though

We have no complaints. The check-in was painless. We arrived much earlier than we had expected but there was an available room which had a nice though restricted view of the Hudson River looking toward NYC. The room was well proportioned. The bathroom was not an afterthought. The staff we dealt with were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our short stay.

WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK. THE RESTAURANTS WAS ALSO VERY GOOD.

Hoboken has tons of restaurants to enjoy. The top floor room has a killer view of the city and the Hudson River

I loved the view. I was upgraded due to a problem with my initial room. Service was prompt, friendly and efficient.

River Street Hoboken NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Hoboken Waterfront
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • WiFi in rooms (fees apply) (speed: 25+ Mbps)

W Hoboken places you next to Hoboken Waterfront and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like Newport Mall. This 220-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and a business center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Halifax, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All of W Hoboken's 220 recently renovated rooms provide iPod docks, free bottled water, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect WiFi and 50-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

W Hoboken offers a 24-hour gym, conference space, and a business center. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Street View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Wonderful Room,1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Partial River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Wonderful Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Partial River View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Spectacular Room, 1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Partial City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for W Hoboken

Everyone (14) Couples (15) Business (4) Family (2) Friends (3) Other (2)
2
Family with small children

Property is desperately in need of renovation. Bathrooms are really getting gross with mold, cracking in mirrors, paint peeling and furniture they has taken a beating. For a W it does not live up to the brand. Great views and good location help but don't make up for the room conditions given the price.

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Hello Matthew, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are sorry our hotel did not meet all of your expectations and for your disappointment with our accommodations. We are grateful for your feedback, and we will use your comments for future development plans. On a positive note, we are happy to know you liked our beautiful views and stellar location. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the five-star rating! We love that you had an unforgettable stay at W Hoboken. Our vibrant city retreat, situated in the heart of downtown, offers travelers beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline all while experiencing outstanding service with a stellar location. It was our pleasure having you, and we can't wait for you to come back! Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Hello Guest, thank you for your outstanding rating of W Hoboken. We are pleased your stay with us was a revitalizing one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Loved the staff and the hotel. They made our anniversary special.

By on Dec 2, 2019

4
Partner Couples

Asked for one simple request upon check in, champagne flutes. This was not accommodated. For such an upscale property there is no spa, no pool and no lively bar area. Blackout shades in room are a total suggestion as they are thin, cheap and do not black out more than 50% of the morning sun. Lights in bathrooms were faulty and the heating /cooling was a total guess featuring zero instructions.

By on Nov 28, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Hello Guest, thank you for letting us know your visit to W Hoboken was perfect in every way. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez, General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2019

Hello Guest, thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should receive when staying with us. Best Regards, Joanna Sanchez, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2019

5
Partner Couples

There should be a mobile app available to make check-in easier. But overall hotel was clean, friendly staff, and I recommend the living room lounge.

By on May 26, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-W-Hoboken.h2449988-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jersey-City-Hotels-W-Hoboken.h2449988-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jersey-City-Hotels-W-Hoboken.h2449988-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions