Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was nice, but it was so dusty! The windows were so streaky, the shower was horrible and no refrigerator in the room. You also had to park behind the building in a parking deck which you had to pay for every time you left. The plus was the bar and the rooftop view.

Will stay again

Nicely decorated, rooms lacked amenities, bed was super comfortable however bathrooms needed a deeper cleaning. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

The decor is nice but it lacks basic amenities. Parking is terrible and you have to go outside to get there. There is no discount for staying at the hotel and you have to pay everytime you move your car. Hardwood floors are nice but in the winter, they are cold as heck. You have to go through the bar with your luggage if you use the cart because of the layout. The excellent location is the only thing that would bring me back.

Nice boutique property, close to restaurants, and the NJ railway. Has nice restaurant, hotel bar

Irving Street Rahway NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Watt Hotel Rahway, Tapestry Collection by Hilton places you within a short walk of Union County Performing Arts Center and within a mile (2 km) of Rahway River Park. This 100-room, 4-star hotel has a 24-hour gym along with free in-room WiFi and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new Watt Hotel Rahway, Tapestry Collection by Hilton features a 24-hour gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 12 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Watt Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Watt)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed (Edison)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Mobility & Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Watt Hotel Rahway, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2021

3
Family

The hotel was nice, but it was so dusty! The windows were so streaky, the shower was horrible and no refrigerator in the room. You also had to park behind the building in a parking deck which you had to pay for every time you left. The plus was the bar and the rooftop view.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Watt. I will be speaking to my housekeeping manager to see what went wrong and how to improve this. Our Housekeeping staff has just finished new training to ensure this is not an issue going forward. As for parking, the garage is owned by The City of Rahway. They offer our guests a 50% discount and parking is never more than $6 per day. I am glad you were able to enjoy the bar and the rooftop. I hope you have a wonderful day!

5
Everyone

Will stay again

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us here at The Watt! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

4
Partner Couples

Nicely decorated, rooms lacked amenities, bed was super comfortable however bathrooms needed a deeper cleaning. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

By , from New Jersey on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Thank you for the complement to our staff, we enjoy having the opportunity to have new guest experience our hotel and Rahway. We appreciate feedback on your experience as we strive daily to always exceed expectations and have communicated this to our team members to continue to grow from these isolated occurrences. We’re glad you enjoyed our award-winning décor and new Bear mattress; we hope to welcome you back to enjoy amenities when were able to do so such as the restaurant, our rooftop and the gym.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your ratings with us during your recent stay at the Watt Hotel. Thank you for staying at the Watt Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Rahway, NJ. Sincerely, Eddie D

3
Partner Couples Family

The decor is nice but it lacks basic amenities. Parking is terrible and you have to go outside to get there. There is no discount for staying at the hotel and you have to pay everytime you move your car. Hardwood floors are nice but in the winter, they are cold as heck. You have to go through the bar with your luggage if you use the cart because of the layout. The excellent location is the only thing that would bring me back.

By , from Atlanta on Jan 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Dear Atltldm, We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel. We were disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for any issues that you might have experienced during your stay. Your concerns are being shared with our team to ensure a more positive experience for our future guests. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance when you return to the area. Thank you Eddie D

5
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your ratings with us during your recent stay at the Watt Hotel. Thank you for staying at the Watt Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Rahway, NJ. Sincerely, Eddie D

5
Family Family

Nice boutique property, close to restaurants, and the NJ railway. Has nice restaurant, hotel bar

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at the Watt Hotel. Thank you for staying at the Watt Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Rahway, NJ. Sincerely, Eddie D

5
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at the Watt Hotel. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Watt Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Rahway, NJ. Sincerely, Eddie Dhamo erion@watthotel.com

1
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Eddie Dhamo

Watt Hotel Rahway, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

1403 Irving Street, Rahway, NJ 07065
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Watt-Hotel-Rahway,-Tapestry-Collection-by-Hilton.h18566574-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newark-Hotels-Watt-Hotel-Rahway,-Tapestry-Collection-by-Hilton.h18566574-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Watt-Hotel-Rahway,-Tapestry-Collection-by-Hilton.h18566574-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions