Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Scary environment, lots of homeless, fighting, screaming, yelling at each other. My whole family didn’t feel safe. Close proximity to I-5 is a plus, I will not come back here again, for $74/ night, I could have found a better motel.

Quiet night sleep. It's an older Motel 6, but everything was in order

The bathroom had mildew in and around the shower stalls. Blankets had cigarette burns n stains

Staff was good. Except burnt out bulb was not replaced. Disappointed that I paid for a room with refrigerator but they had none.No microwave, no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no kleenex. Next time I stay in that complex of motels I will choose the other side of the road further away from the noise of the freeway.

The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the sheets were a little itchy.

The place look dirty, there are ants in the bathroom. The manager and security are not friendly. The security guard look creepy and followed my car to my room and looked around. Never had bad experience with Motel 6 like this before.

Horrific facilities, .m. ........... n.

Pet friendly. Good access from major highway. Good value for the money.

Didn’t like that he want my kids names and date of birth. Felt like he was asking for more information then needed. Rooms were clean, but not enough towels.

Too much noise and many homelesss tv not working but the employees are great service

You pay for what you get. Staff was really friendly

I understand you get what you pay for but they could clean up their facility. Where I stayed it was dog shit on the ground everywhere.

They told me i made a mistake with booking said i only reserved for one person, so they put me in a handicapped room, im 9 months pregnant shower water flooded the bathroom had to use 10 towels rust in bathroom overall my night sucked and was so uncomfortable.

Nice place, warm welcome by the staff. The bathtub needs a little cleaning though along the seal.

Jibboom St Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Discovery Park
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Central Sacramento within a mile (2 km) of Discovery Park, Motel 6 Sacramento, CA - Old Sacramento North is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Golden1Center. This 105-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Motel 6 Sacramento, CA - Old Sacramento North's 105 rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Sacramento, CA - Old Sacramento North enjoy features like an outdoor pool and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Sacramento, CA - Old Sacramento North

Everyone (24) Couples (1) Family (5)
2
Business Business

Scary environment, lots of homeless, fighting, screaming, yelling at each other. My whole family didn’t feel safe. Close proximity to I-5 is a plus, I will not come back here again, for $74/ night, I could have found a better motel.

By , from California on Jul 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2020

Hi Jorden, We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that we are a family-friendly hotel. Safety and security is our top priority. All our guests feel safe and secure at our property. Thank you for letting us know about our problem area, and we will do the best we can during your next visit!

4
Business Business

Quiet night sleep. It's an older Motel 6, but everything was in order

By on Jul 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2020

Hello, We are remarkably happy to know you had a nice stay with us. We ensure to be consistent with our excellent work and will always exceed your expectations.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. It is heartwarming to receive the 5-star rating from our guests. It reflects how you had a pleasant stay. Keep staying with us!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2020

Hello, Thank you for an excellent 5-star rating. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We would love to host you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2020

Hello, Thank you for the incredible review. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience, and we hope to see you very soon!

2
Family

The bathroom had mildew in and around the shower stalls. Blankets had cigarette burns n stains

By on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Hello, We are sad to see this rating. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We have shared your feedback with our team for improvement. Hope to serve better next time!

3
Family with small children

Staff was good. Except burnt out bulb was not replaced. Disappointed that I paid for a room with refrigerator but they had none.No microwave, no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no kleenex. Next time I stay in that complex of motels I will choose the other side of the road further away from the noise of the freeway.

By , from San Jose on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Mr.William, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honoured our staff members with praiseworthy words. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding these issues. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

3
Business Business

The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the sheets were a little itchy.

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Hello, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

1
Family Business Business

The place look dirty, there are ants in the bathroom. The manager and security are not friendly. The security guard look creepy and followed my car to my room and looked around. Never had bad experience with Motel 6 like this before.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Hello, We are sad to see you unhappy. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding these issues. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. We hope to serve you better in the future.

1
Family

Horrific facilities, .m. ........... n.

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Hello, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

Motel 6 Sacramento, CA - Old Sacramento North

227 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95814
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Motel-6-Sacramento,-CA---Old-Sacramento-North.h996206-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Motel-6-Sacramento,-CA---Old-Sacramento-North.h996206-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Motel-6-Sacramento,-CA---Old-Sacramento-North.h996206-p2.Hotel-Reviews