Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Cool experience of a hotel for the architecture and the restaurant. The hotel is old though. Rooms are old. HVAC system is old. The biggest issue of the old feel is the dust. The HVAC system blows a lot of dust around. Wipe off a surface in your room. An hour later you won’t be able to tell where you wiped. I liked the hotel but could use some updating.

Absolutely love this hotel. It’s the only place I stay when I go to the park (usually twice a month). Staff is super friendly and attentive. Rooms are large and always clean. Not to mention the free park shuttle !

The shuttle to Disneyland was great. The grounds were well kept, our room was clean. Felt safe and was close to lots of things.

After a long day at the theme parks, it was infuriating to try and find an entrance to this hotel. I had to get on the freeway and circle the place multiple times before I figured it out. Once I finished the trek in, was told I had to get back in my car to drive even further to my actual room. It was just a massive pain and took so long just to get to bed. Staff was unsympathetic and asked for tons of personal information, which was weird. Once I got to my room, the power outlets provided were too close to the lamp’s edge so no power brick for my phone could fit. All I needed was a quick place to stay for one night, but it was all a huge hassle and I won’t return.

Bathroom was in bad shape. No room service even though we stayed for 3 nights. No continental breakfast. Everything else was good. Overall okay.

We were placed in room 1180 which shares a wall with the elevator. The elevator was soo loud, we didn’t get to sleep. Asked to be moved but they were booked and unable to move and it was too late at night to try and book or find another hotel. Avoid room 1180!!!

The hotel itself was nice I felt staff was rude and didn’t want to really answer questions I had. Could have been friendlier

I would definitely stay here again.

I re booked for another day initially the staff said that I can’t have the same room where I am staying because it’s already been booked and as much as she wanted to upgrade me she can’t do it because they are fully booked for day that I extended. But when I was checking out … their other staff ask me if I wanted to be in the same room . I replied yes of course even after all the hassle of packing ..he was able to remedy that situation somehow so I stay on the same room. My son enjoys the property even if we didn’t do much on the hotel. Our room is a deluxe 2 queen which you can walk to the courtyard leading to the pool and where you can see the Disney fireworks at night at your convenience. You can actually just sit by the window if you want to view it. They have a shuttle service to Disney. So you don’t have to worry about parking. Food? There is a restaurant in the property but unfortunately their garden bistro only caters for dining in guests. I wish they could make it available to go as my family is not really an early bird. I got a perk for booking this site and my son really tried using them ( discount at bistro . For me it’s a good experience have very good service. Polite pleasant and cheerful staff. My 13 year old is definitely looking forward for another stay here and is trying to keep in mind what to bring with him to enjoy . Next time we come. Back here we will definitely book on here and most likely request the same room 1167.

Staff was amazing! Shuttle bus was easy to use.

It was not really bad, but it is very old building and requires maintenance with furniture and fixtures.

The hotel was a great price for its location and the rooms were nicely appointed. Our first night we were on the 2nd floor and it was nice, rhe water pressure and temp was great in thw shower the 2nd night we were on the 3rd floor and the water pressure was very low and we were barely able to get luke warm water. We had breakfast in the restaurant on our last morning before checkout. The food was pretty descent ans the waitress was attentive but the guy who brought us our drinks barely listened to our drink order, brought 2 of 6 the orange juice we asked for and then only brought 1 more when asked again. We has to aak the waitress to get more drinks. When the other guy finally brought us the rest he said some.nasty stuff under his breathe and almost tipped a glasa over as he basically dropped them on the table while walking by. It wasnt busy he just seemed rude and hasty. Overall hotel was a good place to stay close to Disney but i would eat breakfast elsewhere.

It was beautiful and worth going to for a night.

So happy with our choice. The shuttle to Disney was amazing! It runs all day, you can come and go as often as you like. There is a pool and small arcade. Staff was always so friendly!

Location was fantastic. Amenities were not as advertised due to covid. Be aware there is no in room dining and the hot tub is not open. Pool is open. Very limited staff service. Stayed on 11-9-2021

Great place to stay with the family for our trip to Disneyland! They have shuttles that take you to park and I believe are ever 15min. It was a nice stay.

We really enjoyed this hotel.

S Disneyland Dr Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Downtown Disney® District and Disneyland®
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Downtown Disney® District and Disneyland®. This 489-room, 3.5-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a gym.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 489 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 20.00 per night, and there's also a free theme park shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Multiple View (Standard King Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds, Multiple View (Castle Two Queen Beds)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Multiple View (Castle Turret Suite with Sleeper Sofa)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Multiple View (Majestic Suite with Sofa Sleeper)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Everyone (35) Couples (12) Family (49)
3
Family with small children

Cool experience of a hotel for the architecture and the restaurant. The hotel is old though. Rooms are old. HVAC system is old. The biggest issue of the old feel is the dust. The HVAC system blows a lot of dust around. Wipe off a surface in your room. An hour later you won’t be able to tell where you wiped. I liked the hotel but could use some updating.

By on Apr 10, 2022

5
Everyone

Absolutely love this hotel. It’s the only place I stay when I go to the park (usually twice a month). Staff is super friendly and attentive. Rooms are large and always clean. Not to mention the free park shuttle !

By on Apr 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2022

Thank you for being a loyal guest and the great review! It really makes our day! See you again soon!

4
Family

The shuttle to Disneyland was great. The grounds were well kept, our room was clean. Felt safe and was close to lots of things.

By on Mar 31, 2022

1
Everyone

After a long day at the theme parks, it was infuriating to try and find an entrance to this hotel. I had to get on the freeway and circle the place multiple times before I figured it out. Once I finished the trek in, was told I had to get back in my car to drive even further to my actual room. It was just a massive pain and took so long just to get to bed. Staff was unsympathetic and asked for tons of personal information, which was weird. Once I got to my room, the power outlets provided were too close to the lamp’s edge so no power brick for my phone could fit. All I needed was a quick place to stay for one night, but it was all a huge hassle and I won’t return.

By on Mar 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to improve the entrance directions. Your comments have been shared with our team.

3
Family

Bathroom was in bad shape. No room service even though we stayed for 3 nights. No continental breakfast. Everything else was good. Overall okay.

By on Mar 29, 2022

2
Family

We were placed in room 1180 which shares a wall with the elevator. The elevator was soo loud, we didn’t get to sleep. Asked to be moved but they were booked and unable to move and it was too late at night to try and book or find another hotel. Avoid room 1180!!!

By on Mar 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

We are sorry you were not happy with your room placement. We tried to switch you to another room, but our sold out status prevented us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

3
Partner Couples

The hotel itself was nice I felt staff was rude and didn’t want to really answer questions I had. Could have been friendlier

By on Mar 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We will work hard for improvement.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2022

5
Family with small children

I would definitely stay here again.

By on Jan 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2022

Thank you for the great review we're glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We look forward to your return again soon.

5
Family

I re booked for another day initially the staff said that I can’t have the same room where I am staying because it’s already been booked and as much as she wanted to upgrade me she can’t do it because they are fully booked for day that I extended. But when I was checking out … their other staff ask me if I wanted to be in the same room . I replied yes of course even after all the hassle of packing ..he was able to remedy that situation somehow so I stay on the same room. My son enjoys the property even if we didn’t do much on the hotel. Our room is a deluxe 2 queen which you can walk to the courtyard leading to the pool and where you can see the Disney fireworks at night at your convenience. You can actually just sit by the window if you want to view it. They have a shuttle service to Disney. So you don’t have to worry about parking. Food? There is a restaurant in the property but unfortunately their garden bistro only caters for dining in guests. I wish they could make it available to go as my family is not really an early bird. I got a perk for booking this site and my son really tried using them ( discount at bistro . For me it’s a good experience have very good service. Polite pleasant and cheerful staff. My 13 year old is definitely looking forward for another stay here and is trying to keep in mind what to bring with him to enjoy . Next time we come. Back here we will definitely book on here and most likely request the same room 1167.

By on Jan 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2022

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service. We will be sure to share you kind words with out staff, it will mean so very much and make their day. Looking forward to you next visit.

Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

900 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Anaheim-Majestic-Garden-Hotel.h24131-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Anaheim-Hotels-Anaheim-Majestic-Garden-Hotel.h24131-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Anaheim-Hotels-Anaheim-Majestic-Garden-Hotel.h24131-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions