Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location.

Dump

I called to confirm my reservations prior to leaving, verifying / confirming they were paid for in advance and was informed of the $100 room deposit was to be paid upon check-in. No big deal. After the 2.5 - 3 hour drive to get to Larkspur Landing in sacramento, CA is when I was notified by the front desk clerk began checking me in easily until he asked for the room deposite. It was then that I found out that I was not able to use the same prepaid debit card i had already used online paying for my stay IN FULL, to pay for the $100 room deposit that was tone refunded at check out. He then informed me that it was because my card doesn't have that security chip in it therefore they would not allow me to stay.they would accept a cash deposit. I explained stressed out at that point why I was even there hoping that he would get the manager, but not only did he not offer it or try to work with me on it , he would not seek out his manager at all even after I requested to speak with them. He said those are the rules no exceptions, period! WTH! SERIOUSLY? What successful business would willingly LIMIT themselves by only accepting chipped credit and debit cards for payment and expect to make a profit?!?!

The property was run down and reeked of cigarette smoke. The room itself was ok though very dated. I have stayed at several Larkspur Landings and this one did not compare to their usual standards. The walls were paper thin and unfortunately my neighbor was having an all-night party so we could hear every word, feel the music thumping and smell pot all night as well.

Mannnnn..ill tell you what let s give a great 1000x shout out to Ryan, Nighthouse who wanted to fight for my bday cake, and housekeeper that was on thenfloor next to the elevator were awesome sauce ...My family and I weee there for a surprise visit..we had a blast Ryan was very helpful..but at first he thought i was a new housekeeper when i ran to check in , in my uniform...check us in 402 ...that was room was off the floor spacious and relaxed..felt like home ...thanks

Nothing! There was drugs, prostitution and someone tried to break into my room! I'll never stay there again. And staff is horrible, they didn't care.

I’ve been staying there at least once a month over the last 5 months and unfortunately after COVID conditions began to dwindle due to lowered staffing. But it also seems that the surrounding area has gotten worse as well often times there are people outside smoking right at the entrance as well as in the parking lot, and the quality of people have at times made me uncomfortable. So, I’ve decided to move hotels.

I liked the location of the hotel, the mini-kitchen in the rooms, the warm cookies in the evening, and the fireplace in the lounge.

Conveniently located, neat and clean at a reasonable price.

It’s convenient, very clean, feels like my bedroom, and the price is right

Staff could not answer basic questions. First room smelt of burnt food so I requested to be moved. Second room the door would stick so it was hard to open or close.

Hotel was in a very nice area, quick access to freeways. The hotel itself was was very clean and staff was excellent. fast check in and out

The room is spacious. It is dated and the bed is hard. It is very clean and quiet and I had a good experience at check in. I picked it for its location, and I’d recommend it if you need to be close to this neighborhood.

I loved that they have a small kitchen in the room. It’s something very unique that I haven’t seen before. Besides that the area surrounding the hotel as well as the hotel it’s self is pretty amazing.

very clean, nice staff, comfortable bed and good sized room

Friendly service and staff. Very quiet and comfortable. No pool and the breakfast was more continental- no hot dishes

A older hotel it says breakfast included but it bagels rolls etc and of poor quality, coffee is not good there is a Starbucks walking distance suggest you use them! Beds need updating carpet was dirty in the halls and room!

The bed was not a queen size. It was more of a full size. The room was outdated. Breakfast had very limited items.

Howe Ave Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Cal Expo
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel places you next to Cal Expo and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like California State University Sacramento. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 124 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

The 124 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this golf hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible (Rollin Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite Accessible w Roll in Shower

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (9) Family (14)
5
Family

Great location.

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!

1
Everyone

Dump

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our number one goal is to always provide our guests with the best stay possible. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that we did not meet your expectations.

1
Everyone

I called to confirm my reservations prior to leaving, verifying / confirming they were paid for in advance and was informed of the $100 room deposit was to be paid upon check-in. No big deal. After the 2.5 - 3 hour drive to get to Larkspur Landing in sacramento, CA is when I was notified by the front desk clerk began checking me in easily until he asked for the room deposite. It was then that I found out that I was not able to use the same prepaid debit card i had already used online paying for my stay IN FULL, to pay for the $100 room deposit that was tone refunded at check out. He then informed me that it was because my card doesn't have that security chip in it therefore they would not allow me to stay.they would accept a cash deposit. I explained stressed out at that point why I was even there hoping that he would get the manager, but not only did he not offer it or try to work with me on it , he would not seek out his manager at all even after I requested to speak with them. He said those are the rules no exceptions, period! WTH! SERIOUSLY? What successful business would willingly LIMIT themselves by only accepting chipped credit and debit cards for payment and expect to make a profit?!?!

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the review about our hotel. We are sorry that you felt stressed while attempting to check into the hotel. I am truly sorry that you experienced that during your check in process. We always work hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed. I am sorry if there was a communication issue and the reason why he would not have been able to assist in finding a manager - if one was available. We will continue to work with our front desk staff to ensure that all our guests have the best stay possible. Also, our apologies if about the EMV chip issue; however, this is hotel policy and many business require an EMV chip credit card or debit card when completing payment for any transaction as this is now required by most merchant services when completing a transaction. This helps the customer such as yourself to help eliminate fraud and invalid use of your credit card. Again, thank you for the feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please feel free to provide any additionalal information in regards to your stay so we know how to make your stay even better next time!

2
Family

The property was run down and reeked of cigarette smoke. The room itself was ok though very dated. I have stayed at several Larkspur Landings and this one did not compare to their usual standards. The walls were paper thin and unfortunately my neighbor was having an all-night party so we could hear every word, feel the music thumping and smell pot all night as well.

By on Feb 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve. Our number one goal is to always provide our guests with the best stay possible so you have our sincerest apologies that we need not provide that to you. We always want our guests to have a comfortable stay and encourage them to reach out to the front desk, should there be any issues, as someone is at the front 24/7. Our staff is always willing and happy to do their best in fixing any issues. Again, we are truly sorry you did not have a great experience with us and your comments will be shared with staff and we will do our best to ensure this is not an issue in the future. Thank you.

5
Friends Family

Mannnnn..ill tell you what let s give a great 1000x shout out to Ryan, Nighthouse who wanted to fight for my bday cake, and housekeeper that was on thenfloor next to the elevator were awesome sauce ...My family and I weee there for a surprise visit..we had a blast Ryan was very helpful..but at first he thought i was a new housekeeper when i ran to check in , in my uniform...check us in 402 ...that was room was off the floor spacious and relaxed..felt like home ...thanks

By , from Arden Sacramento on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thank you Shay for the great feedback and thank you so much for staying with us. I am so pleased again that everything worked out for the 50th Birthday! Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests always have the best stay possible. Again, thank you for the feedback and thank you for staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for such a great response and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to hosting your stay again in the near future!

1
Family Partner Couples Family

Nothing! There was drugs, prostitution and someone tried to break into my room! I'll never stay there again. And staff is horrible, they didn't care.

By on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with us. We always strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible and we sincerely apologize that you were so unhappy with your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff so they may be addressed. Thank you.

3
Business Business

I’ve been staying there at least once a month over the last 5 months and unfortunately after COVID conditions began to dwindle due to lowered staffing. But it also seems that the surrounding area has gotten worse as well often times there are people outside smoking right at the entrance as well as in the parking lot, and the quality of people have at times made me uncomfortable. So, I’ve decided to move hotels.

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We understand the difficulties that Covid has caused for many individuals and places. We are tirelessly working to bring back our staffing levels to always ensure that our guests receive the quality service they deserve. We will continue to work hard through this difficult time and hope that in the future when things get better we can welcome you back with smiles and that warm Larkspur feeling. Again, thank you for the feedback and thank you for staying with us.

5
Family Family

I liked the location of the hotel, the mini-kitchen in the rooms, the warm cookies in the evening, and the fireplace in the lounge.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you so much for the five star review and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the little amenities that make you feel like you are "home away from home." Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel

555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Larkspur-Landing-Sacramento---An-All-Suite-Hotel.h101705-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Larkspur-Landing-Sacramento---An-All-Suite-Hotel.h101705-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Larkspur-Landing-Sacramento---An-All-Suite-Hotel.h101705-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions