Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nothing! There was drugs, prostitution and someone tried to break into my room! I'll never stay there again. And staff is horrible, they didn't care.

I’ve been staying there at least once a month over the last 5 months and unfortunately after COVID conditions began to dwindle due to lowered staffing. But it also seems that the surrounding area has gotten worse as well often times there are people outside smoking right at the entrance as well as in the parking lot, and the quality of people have at times made me uncomfortable. So, I’ve decided to move hotels.

I liked the location of the hotel, the mini-kitchen in the rooms, the warm cookies in the evening, and the fireplace in the lounge.

Conveniently located, neat and clean at a reasonable price.

It’s convenient, very clean, feels like my bedroom, and the price is right

Staff could not answer basic questions. First room smelt of burnt food so I requested to be moved. Second room the door would stick so it was hard to open or close.

Hotel was in a very nice area, quick access to freeways. The hotel itself was was very clean and staff was excellent. fast check in and out

The room is spacious. It is dated and the bed is hard. It is very clean and quiet and I had a good experience at check in. I picked it for its location, and I’d recommend it if you need to be close to this neighborhood.

I loved that they have a small kitchen in the room. It’s something very unique that I haven’t seen before. Besides that the area surrounding the hotel as well as the hotel it’s self is pretty amazing.

very clean, nice staff, comfortable bed and good sized room

Friendly service and staff. Very quiet and comfortable. No pool and the breakfast was more continental- no hot dishes

A older hotel it says breakfast included but it bagels rolls etc and of poor quality, coffee is not good there is a Starbucks walking distance suggest you use them! Beds need updating carpet was dirty in the halls and room!

The bed was not a queen size. It was more of a full size. The room was outdated. Breakfast had very limited items.

Located next to two restaurants, abundant parking, attentive, courteous and professional staff. Lobby, lounge and dining area clean and tastefully done.

This was our second time staying here & again, we couldn't be happier! We arrived early & the front desk made checking in quick & easy! I love the privacy within the location! Even though we were next to a bar, there was not a lot of issues with noise. I love the convenience of the hotel's location within walking distance from stores, grocery shops, coffee shops & restaurants. The room was very well kept, clean, plenty of toiletries & the bed & pillows was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of dishes, utensils, cups, & cooking wares. The fitness room was very good with enough equipment to satisfy any exercises. I also want to note that the staff was extremely nice, warm & welcoming! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

The $75 pet fee was shocking. The hot tub was filthy. Tripped over the unstretched carpet. Staff was super nice, property was clean (other than the hot tub).

I've stayed at several Larkspur Landings elsewhere and have been generally been pleased with their service. While the staff was pleasant and helpful, there were many small issues that centered around room condition. It began with missing some basic toiletries. But it also included a refrigerator the ran too loudly. Worst of all, when I went to use the bathroom, I found that the toilet had not been flushed and the previous occupant had left something for me. REALLY poor form.

It was close to everything. Went for a conference during the day and a basketball game at night and everything was walking distance. Very safe too.

Howe Ave Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Cal Expo
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel places you next to Cal Expo and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like California State University Sacramento. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 124 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 124 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this golf hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Double Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible (Rollin Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite Accessible w Roll in Shower

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel

Everyone (23) Couples (9) Family (11)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for such a great response and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to hosting your stay again in the near future!

1
Family Partner Couples Family

Nothing! There was drugs, prostitution and someone tried to break into my room! I'll never stay there again. And staff is horrible, they didn't care.

By on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with us. We always strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible and we sincerely apologize that you were so unhappy with your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff so they may be addressed. Thank you.

3
Business Business

I’ve been staying there at least once a month over the last 5 months and unfortunately after COVID conditions began to dwindle due to lowered staffing. But it also seems that the surrounding area has gotten worse as well often times there are people outside smoking right at the entrance as well as in the parking lot, and the quality of people have at times made me uncomfortable. So, I’ve decided to move hotels.

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We understand the difficulties that Covid has caused for many individuals and places. We are tirelessly working to bring back our staffing levels to always ensure that our guests receive the quality service they deserve. We will continue to work hard through this difficult time and hope that in the future when things get better we can welcome you back with smiles and that warm Larkspur feeling. Again, thank you for the feedback and thank you for staying with us.

5
Family Family

I liked the location of the hotel, the mini-kitchen in the rooms, the warm cookies in the evening, and the fireplace in the lounge.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you so much for the five star review and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the little amenities that make you feel like you are "home away from home." Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again soon.

4
Partner Couples Family

Conveniently located, neat and clean at a reasonable price.

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for the four star review. And thank you so much for staying with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one goal is to always provide the best service possible. Again, thank you so much for staying with us.

5
Family

It’s convenient, very clean, feels like my bedroom, and the price is right

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us great feedback about your stay. We are so pleased to see that you had so much fun staying with us and we truly made you feel like you were "home away from home." Again, thank you so much for staying with us.

2
Partner Couples Family

Staff could not answer basic questions. First room smelt of burnt food so I requested to be moved. Second room the door would stick so it was hard to open or close.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. Our sincere apologies about the issues you experienced with your rooms. Our number one goal is to always provide our guests with the best service possible and I am truly sorry we did not meet those expectations. We will continue to work with the staff to ensure that all our guests receive the best service possible and that all your questions are answered. Again, our sincere apologies about your stay.

4
Partner Couples

Hotel was in a very nice area, quick access to freeways. The hotel itself was was very clean and staff was excellent. fast check in and out

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you so much for the four star review and thank you so much for staying with us. I am so pleased the staff provided quick and great service during your stay. We work hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

3
Business Business

The room is spacious. It is dated and the bed is hard. It is very clean and quiet and I had a good experience at check in. I picked it for its location, and I’d recommend it if you need to be close to this neighborhood.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay. Our sincere apologies about the issue with the bed. Our number one goal is to always ensure our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. Thank you for the feedback about your check in experience and the staff. We work hard to provide our guests with the best stay possible. Again, thank you for staying with us.

5
Partner Couples Family

I loved that they have a small kitchen in the room. It’s something very unique that I haven’t seen before. Besides that the area surrounding the hotel as well as the hotel it’s self is pretty amazing.

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you Lydia for the five star review and the wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are so pleased you loved the full kitchen. It truly does make the stay more enjoyable. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Larkspur Landing Sacramento - An All-Suite Hotel

555 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Larkspur-Landing-Sacramento---An-All-Suite-Hotel.h101705-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Larkspur-Landing-Sacramento---An-All-Suite-Hotel.h101705-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Larkspur-Landing-Sacramento---An-All-Suite-Hotel.h101705-p2.Hotel-Reviews