Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Heritage Inn Express Roseville

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The staff was the best part of the stay along with house keeping. The old outdated room needs a new bed, fumigation and complete upgrade. The sunk in tub and shower was dangerous to use. But I have seen worse.

The room was filthy , there was trash on the floor and it was not vacuum, the smell was bad, it look like is a 8 sección hotel, I did cancel my stay and I hope orbitz refund the money, if not I will call the help department to check on this place !!!!!!’

I would rate this hotel 3.5 stars because it’s a little old, but clean, quiet, and friendly staffs. Kinda scary though I guess because the way the room was designed.

This is a prime case of- You get what you pay for. There were a few roaches in the bathroom. Both beds sagged several inches into the middle.

I have stayed there several times before, but this time, after 40 years of travel as a road warrior, I was bitten many times by bed bugs the one night I stayed.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never written a bad review. This place was awful for the price. The desk clerks would barely look up at me. When I told one of them the coffee maker didn't work he said that there was coffee in there and didn't even look up. The lights in my room and the a/c were out. Again for the price this place was highly disappointing. I could've paid less and stayed somewhere else nearby.

The photos are misleading. Not a family friendly environment.

The room spelt like a old folks home, the beds were hard as a rock, the grounds were dirty, I would never recommend to anyone or enemy I know. There better off remodeling or year it down.

When we arrived at the hotel we were told in a very rude manner that they had no room for us. I showed my booking confirmation and he said oh too bad we don't have anything.

The front desk person tried to get me to pay for my room a second time...I explained I made my reservation thru Orbitz & had already paid for the room. As for the room...who knows the last time it was vacuumed! No light fixture...just 2 bulbs on the ceiling. Dead bolt didn't have screws in the bottom half & was dangling, holes in walls, door frame molding coming off the wall, water damaged furniture, rusty towel/storage rack in bathroom...

1) There is no bath mat. 2) The bathroom exhaust fan does not work. 3) The wireless network is super slow.

Very very old. The hotel needs to be remodeled- mayby 25 year ago! The non smoking room we stayed in smelled like a heavy smoking room.

overbooked, no room, offered to clean a room and back in three min with room cleaned. suspect hourly rental from looks of people in lobby. took refund to cc and fled area

Room had a pungent Oder, run down, noisy. Did not feel safe here. We did not stay, used the bathroom and left, did not sleep there.

My colleague and I booked rooms here while doing work in Citrus Heights. When we went to check in at the end of the day it was disgusting. Even though labeled as "non-smoking", the rooms smelled terrible. And based on the clientele hanging around the parking lot, we did not trust that our cars would be safe there overnight. Fortunately, they were reasonable enough to refund to our credit cards, but we had to scramble to find a new hotel nearby.

Customer service was great however when we walked into the room I honestly didn't wanna touch anything, it was uncomfortable and wasn't clean

Need to sleep must always be met with clean places as a bare minimum offer by Orbitz. This hotel was smelly and there was trash everywhere. Will NEVER want to see it as a recommended place.

The staff of the Heritage are a great group of people working together to offer curtious and a friendly environment while still keeping the prices unbeatable including a continental breakfast and always parking which is usually within 20 feet from your room so stay there or be square

On my first night I had to change 3 rooms. There was throw up on the floor, it didn't had water, on the second I saw a big rat. It stank so bad and the sheets had a bunch of disgusting stains. Never will I go back to that hotel.

Only problem we encountered was an inexperienced front desk clerk who couldn't find our reservation, but Orbitz straightened it out with a phone call and fax. Not a fancy place, kind of plain, but for a budget hotel it was ok.

204 Harding Blvd Roseville CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Heritage Inn Express Roseville places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Golfland Sunsplash and Placer County Fairgrounds. This 101-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Roseville and also close to Fountains at Roseville and Maidu Regional Park.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 101 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and satellite TV. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Heritage Inn Express Roseville offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include conference space, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Heritage Inn Express Roseville

Everyone (24) Couples (17) Business (17) Family (18) Other (9) Friends (6)
2

extended stay review

Everyone

The staff was the best part of the stay along with house keeping. The old outdated room needs a new bed, fumigation and complete upgrade. The sunk in tub and shower was dangerous to use. But I have seen worse.

By , from Oregon on Dec 9, 2017

1

the room was filty

Everyone

The room was filthy , there was trash on the floor and it was not vacuum, the smell was bad, it look like is a 8 sección hotel, I did cancel my stay and I hope orbitz refund the money, if not I will call the help department to check on this place !!!!!!’

By , from fresno ca on Nov 18, 2017

4

not bad for the rate

Everyone

I would rate this hotel 3.5 stars because it’s a little old, but clean, quiet, and friendly staffs. Kinda scary though I guess because the way the room was designed.

By on Oct 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2017

Thank you for staying and we appreciate your comments

2

roaches and sagging mattresses

Everyone

This is a prime case of- You get what you pay for. There were a few roaches in the bathroom. Both beds sagged several inches into the middle.

By , from Denver on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Thank you for staying

3

decent deal but beware of bedbugs

Everyone

I have stayed there several times before, but this time, after 40 years of travel as a road warrior, I was bitten many times by bed bugs the one night I stayed.

By on Jul 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Thank you for staying , our rooms get inspected and if there is an issue with bedbugs we take action on it.

2

awful

Everyone

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never written a bad review. This place was awful for the price. The desk clerks would barely look up at me. When I told one of them the coffee maker didn't work he said that there was coffee in there and didn't even look up. The lights in my room and the a/c were out. Again for the price this place was highly disappointing. I could've paid less and stayed somewhere else nearby.

By , from Las Vegas on Jun 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Thank you fro staying with us.

1
Everyone

The photos are misleading. Not a family friendly environment.

By on May 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Thanks for your comments we will share them with our office.

1

it's wasn't worth the money we spent

Everyone

The room spelt like a old folks home, the beds were hard as a rock, the grounds were dirty, I would never recommend to anyone or enemy I know. There better off remodeling or year it down.

By on May 20, 2017

1

don't bother

Everyone

When we arrived at the hotel we were told in a very rude manner that they had no room for us. I showed my booking confirmation and he said oh too bad we don't have anything.

By , from S on May 1, 2017

2

never again!

Everyone

The front desk person tried to get me to pay for my room a second time...I explained I made my reservation thru Orbitz & had already paid for the room. As for the room...who knows the last time it was vacuumed! No light fixture...just 2 bulbs on the ceiling. Dead bolt didn't have screws in the bottom half & was dangling, holes in walls, door frame molding coming off the wall, water damaged furniture, rusty towel/storage rack in bathroom...

By on Apr 23, 2017