Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not good here

An older property that really needs some renovation. Not friendly for anyone with any type of walking or stair climbing handicap; needs more elevators and a dependable shuttle system around the grounds. The food at the A la Cart restaurants were pretty good but you will need to order 2 or 3 at a time because the portion sizes are extremely small. I thought is was weird I was in Jamaica and the resort didn't serve Oxtails or jerk chicken while I was there??? All and all this is the 2nd time I've stayed at a Grand Palladium Property and I should have learned the first time! I came away feeling like I just threw money away which is not a great feeling after paying for a vacation.

We love this resort and have now visited this property 7 times. Covid-19 has changed things, but paradise is always beautiful. The only downside is that Orbitz put the wrong pictures with the room we reserved, so we didn't get the Romance Suite. Luckily, Lady Hamilton was able to still get us the room we wanted, but had to pay additional money to upgrade (not the fault of the resort at all).

Amazing resort and amazing staff every single person there was so kind and so respectful and so friendly! If I ever go back to Jamaica it will definitely be back at this hotel I really appreciate everyone’s hospitality! Entertainment staff was so amazing! The only thing that I can say that I disliked was the people at the small desks trying to sell I guess massages and stuff like that I just felt like the massages were overpriced and was not worth it. It felt more like a rub down than an actual massage. Other than that everything else is great I had a great time with the entertainment staff made a lot of friends!

This is an all inclusive resort, yet we spent our entire stay being hounded by sales people to upgrade to dinner on the beach, to buy into their timeshares, or to book an excursion. We never had a break. Their was only one restaurant open for breakfast and lunch and they couldn’t keep those places stocked with food. We had to wait in line at the buffets while they cooked everything because they kept running out. When they finally opened up a restaurant with a menu (dinner only), the servers forgot half our orders. To get your water filled at the table seemed impossible! The trash cans were overflowing everywhere we went on property. The constant calls to see how our trip was going was so annoying. I will say the plus side of the whole trip was the spa. The services at the spa were great and the staff there was so much better. I don’t recommend this resort if you visit Jamaica. I’ve been to Jamaica several times and I love the country but this isn’t the resort. I’ve stayed at others on the island much better.

Service was outstanding and the employees all wore masks and were very thorough in following COVID 19 procedures. Yes half the restaurants were closed due to the small amount of guests there, but they rotated cruel closures and openings and the food was great. Had four other vacations cancelled this year due to the virus so this was great. Only big hang up was getting approval to get Travel Authorization from Jamaica but with help from a Jamaica Tourist employee out of Miami we got approval night before we left

Amazing experience, wonderful people. The rooms, the food and the whole experience.

This resort has the worst service ever. The place itself is nice but the staff is lazy, rude, and completely uninterested in serving the guests.

Beautiful Place just far from Everything and not in Montego Bay!

There are so many things to do at the resort there is no need to spend extra money on excursions. One bad thing that did happen, 40 dollars went missing from our room.

The spa is outdated and the rooms are dated (spa etc. Don't work and it isn't getting fixed). Not that family friendly - music was blasting very loud most of the day and often late into the night.

There is nothing I didn’t like about my stay! The staff was so nice and helpful and the property was always clean and beautiful!

I really liked this hotel. The night life was pretty cool, there’s always something to do. The food was absolutely delicious. I had no complaints about any of the restaurants. Most of the staff was very helpful. My only two issues were the bed was very uncomfortable, & the rodents in our suite. We discovered a gieco on my clothes, then later that day we had a flying water-bug flying around in our hotel room. I do understand we’re in a tropical area so that happens but I do not like bugs at all. We called for help, fortunately they took care of the issues. I would rate this hotel a 4/5 stars.

Staff is very friendly and The resort is very clean Be very aware of onsite robbery and false resort cash

I love everything about this property had live shows every night, the food was excellent, had exercises classes daily, kid friendly, staff was great , great music and dancing ,, room service was great I am going back in 6 months and excursion was great Had a wonderful awesome time you will not go wrong visiting this property

The Point Lucea Hanover

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive places you 7.5 mi (12.1 km) from Tryall Golf Club. This 512-room, 4.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Relish the American cuisine at Chez Bubbas, one of 7 onsite restaurants, which serves dinner, or enjoy the pool views at Arte e Cucina. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 512 soundproofed accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with living rooms. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. IPod docks, minibars, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 5 outdoor pools. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a free water park, a nightclub, and a lazy river.

Room options

Suite, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Beachfront

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Ocean View, Beachfront

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Everyone (50) Couples (21) Family (18)
3
Family with small children

Not good here

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We would like to know more about your overall experience, please provide us with your contact so our management team may reach out to you. We look forward to hearing from you.

1
Partner Couples

An older property that really needs some renovation. Not friendly for anyone with any type of walking or stair climbing handicap; needs more elevators and a dependable shuttle system around the grounds. The food at the A la Cart restaurants were pretty good but you will need to order 2 or 3 at a time because the portion sizes are extremely small. I thought is was weird I was in Jamaica and the resort didn't serve Oxtails or jerk chicken while I was there??? All and all this is the 2nd time I've stayed at a Grand Palladium Property and I should have learned the first time! I came away feeling like I just threw money away which is not a great feeling after paying for a vacation.

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We are pleased our resort was your vacation choice. However, we regret to learn you were disappointed by the outcome of your stay and was displeased with our offerings and services. At our hotel, we are committed to providing excellent quality products and services to our guests and it is our wish for all our guests to experience total relaxation and pleasure. With that said, we are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced, and we appreciate your comments as they will help us improve our services. We will share your feedback with our Management team to follow up and take actions if needed. We hope that you can give us another chance to provide you an excellent holiday.

4
Partner Couples

We love this resort and have now visited this property 7 times. Covid-19 has changed things, but paradise is always beautiful. The only downside is that Orbitz put the wrong pictures with the room we reserved, so we didn't get the Romance Suite. Luckily, Lady Hamilton was able to still get us the room we wanted, but had to pay additional money to upgrade (not the fault of the resort at all).

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Welcome back and thank you for the continued support. Your positive feedback is gratefully received and it brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come and visit us again for another positive experience!

5
Partner Couples

Amazing resort and amazing staff every single person there was so kind and so respectful and so friendly! If I ever go back to Jamaica it will definitely be back at this hotel I really appreciate everyone’s hospitality! Entertainment staff was so amazing! The only thing that I can say that I disliked was the people at the small desks trying to sell I guess massages and stuff like that I just felt like the massages were overpriced and was not worth it. It felt more like a rub down than an actual massage. Other than that everything else is great I had a great time with the entertainment staff made a lot of friends!

By , from New York, NY on Jan 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2021

Dear Belinda, Thank you so much for choosing the Grand Palladium Resorts and Spa and for sharing your wonderful experience! Your positive feedback is gratefully received and it brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come and visit us again for another positive experience!

1
Partner Couples

This is an all inclusive resort, yet we spent our entire stay being hounded by sales people to upgrade to dinner on the beach, to buy into their timeshares, or to book an excursion. We never had a break. Their was only one restaurant open for breakfast and lunch and they couldn’t keep those places stocked with food. We had to wait in line at the buffets while they cooked everything because they kept running out. When they finally opened up a restaurant with a menu (dinner only), the servers forgot half our orders. To get your water filled at the table seemed impossible! The trash cans were overflowing everywhere we went on property. The constant calls to see how our trip was going was so annoying. I will say the plus side of the whole trip was the spa. The services at the spa were great and the staff there was so much better. I don’t recommend this resort if you visit Jamaica. I’ve been to Jamaica several times and I love the country but this isn’t the resort. I’ve stayed at others on the island much better.

By , from Akron, OH on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Dear Kris, Thank you for this feedback. It is with regret to learn you had a few unsatisfactory moments with our Upselling and Travel Club team members. However, while it's a service that a lot of our guests appreciate, we'll speak with our team members about a less invasive approach. We sincerely apologize for the experience at our restaurants including the long waiting times and assure you that we will share your concerns with our food and beverage management team so that they can follow up and make the necessary corrective measures in revising our service process. We hope that you will not let this experience deter you from our beautiful resort and that we'll have another opportunity to restore your faith in our organization and make everything possible to give us a second chance. Please provide your contact so our management team may reach out to you and possible find a good solution to restore your faith in our organization.

5
Partner Couples

Service was outstanding and the employees all wore masks and were very thorough in following COVID 19 procedures. Yes half the restaurants were closed due to the small amount of guests there, but they rotated cruel closures and openings and the food was great. Had four other vacations cancelled this year due to the virus so this was great. Only big hang up was getting approval to get Travel Authorization from Jamaica but with help from a Jamaica Tourist employee out of Miami we got approval night before we left

By , from Peoria on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Dear Jay, Thank you for this feedback. We are happy that you chose to vacation with us and had a wonderful time. It's great to know you enjoyed our lovely amenities and services and was impressed with our precautionary measures. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you will come and visit us again for another positive experience!

5
Family

Amazing experience, wonderful people. The rooms, the food and the whole experience.

By , from New York on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Dear Alina, Thank you for this amazing review! We are very happy that our resort was your vacation destination choice. It's awesome to hear you had a great time and you were impressed with our beautiful suites, delicious food and warm hospitality of our team members. We hope that you will come and visit us again for another positive experience!

1
Partner Couples

This resort has the worst service ever. The place itself is nice but the staff is lazy, rude, and completely uninterested in serving the guests.

By , from New Jersey on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

Dear Jane, Thank you for your time! We are pleased that you chose our resort as your vacation destination. We are sorry to read that your expectations were not met and you had a disappointing stay. Our team members are usually known for their hospitable and courteous demeanor, however, we will reinforce our training to make sure we are serving all our guests with excellent attitude and courtesy. We hope that you can give us another chance to provide you an excellent holiday.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for the rating. We are sorry to hear that your time with us was not the best. We hope you will visit us again so that you can experience a perfect Palladium vacation.

4
Friends

Beautiful Place just far from Everything and not in Montego Bay!

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for sharing this review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and left our resort with a great vacation experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again and we hope it will be soon.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa All Inclusive

The Point, Lucea, Hanover
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Lady-Hamilton-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2057715-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montego-Bay-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Lady-Hamilton-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2057715-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Lady-Hamilton-Resort-&-Spa-All-Inclusive.h2057715-p2.Hotel-Reviews