Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Closenest to the beach... beach chairs old and dirty.

Our stay was amazing but it’s unfair that the local people in Jamaica are not given the same privilege to stay at this resort as tourists

Service in particularly food service is lacking. There is no ambiance, lighting in the dining areas are extremely too bright during dinner time. Understandable a lot of changes were made due to covid however service should not be the consequence. The staff knew nothing and cannot answer questions about the hotel or give directions within the resort grounds.

The property is well maintained

The property was nice but the service horrible

My stay at Royalty Blue Water was absolutely remarkable. We encountered several staff members that not only went above and beyond, but treated us like family. Sean and Marsha were two severs that provided world class service. Will definitely stay at this resort in the future, the amenities were awesome, water aerobics with Kymani was also amazing. Eartha at the beach excursion center was so awesome as well. So grateful for such an amazing experience.

Royalton was great. The beach bars were cool and the service was ok. The only thing we had problems with were the food and service. Most of the restaurants were closed and the ones that were open closed at 9. The only thing that was open the whole day was the cafeteria. Overall, the food was not that good I give it a 4/10. Room service was probably the best you are going to get. My friends and I had to leave the resort to get food because it was that bad. Also, they took a minute to bring us towels, rags, and restock the fridge but they fixed that problem asap when we reminded them.

Great price snd great service Very nice place. Orbitz s very easy

We decided to stay at the Royalton for the first time after our usual preference the Riu was booked, we were celebrating my engagement and my birthday and needless to say it was one of the worst experiences we’ve ever had while staying in Jamaica. Our ceiling was leaking for 2 days they finally moved us on our last day. Our room had beg bugs and small bugs crawling all over the tv stand and my body is covered in bed bug bites. Upon leaving we tried to book Covid test and the concierge told us that the hotel had ran out of test materials so we had to get a ride to the airport and that took about 3 hours in which we should’ve been enjoying our time on the resort. The staff never acknowledged the fact that we were there to celebrate anything & when we addressed the issue of the bugs and ceiling they made it seem as though the problems were just small. Our last day we decided to go to the steakhouse, we waited 3.5 hours and when we finally did get in to sit down half of the items on the menu were sold out, we sent our steaks back twice because they were so well done you couldn’t cut through them with a knife, the third time they came out they were still well done after ordering them medium. We will never be returning to the Royalton again.

Fantastic and friendly staff. Especially Tamika, Danneka, Rennia, and Nicholas. Very clean property and a great beach location. Highly recommended.

This place serves the same breakfast every morning their dinner is served cold not even hot room service does not serve dinner only finger food. Its been 7 days since i check out this hotel and i still cant get my money back they refuse to answer their phone or even send back a email i will never go back to this hotel this is just not professional at all....

The front desk didn’t explain the rules of the hotel. We were locked out of our rooms (3) because the battery went dead on the doors during our stay. The food was cold. Room service took too long to bring the food. The restaurants couldn’t accommodate a party of 8. The poolside staff were exceptional. Shane, Marlon, David and Moya were the best. They definitely helped make our stay better.

The entire resort was beyond my expectations. From the lobby to, of course, my luxury suite was absolutely beautiful. The staff was highly professional and very friendly. Although the food from the buffet was decent, the surrounding restaurants were amazing. Everything was truly all-inclusive. I loved my time there and I’m already planning to come back next year!

The property itself was nice. My main issue was that there was limited sruff at the bar comparing to the listing rhat was there.

Highway A1, Mountain Spring Falmouth Trelawny

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Royalton Blue Waters Montego Bay, An Autograph Collection All Inclusive Resort is a short stroll from Burwood Beach and Blue Waters Beach Club. This 228-room, 4.5-star property has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a free water park.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay. There are multiple options for onsite dining with 10 restaurants, including Grazie Italian Trattoria, which specializes in Italian cuisine. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

Royalton Blue Waters Montego Bay, An Autograph Collection All Inclusive Resort's 228 rooms are shared and provide balconies or patios, private yards, and minibars. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include coffee makers, safes, and phones.


Property features

Royalton Blue Waters Montego Bay, An Autograph Collection All Inclusive Resort features a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a free water park. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a nightclub, a lazy river, and a children's pool.

Room options

Luxury Chairman Two Bedroom Suite Ocean View Diamond Club

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Luxury Junior Suite Swim Out Diamond Club

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Luxury Presidential Ocean View One bedroom suite Diamond Club

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Luxury Presidential Ocean View Two bedroom suite DC

2 Queen Beds, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Royalton Blue Waters Montego Bay, An Autograph Collection All Inclusive Resort

Everyone (38) Couples (7) Family (13)
3
Family

Closenest to the beach... beach chairs old and dirty.

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience with us. We appreciate your feedback highlighting the beach and we apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that you encountered; your comment was shared with the team for immediate attention. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards

5
Family

Our stay was amazing but it’s unfair that the local people in Jamaica are not given the same privilege to stay at this resort as tourists

By on Nov 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2021

Dear Cassandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience with us. We are pleased to read that you had an amazing time and would like to advise you that locals do have access to book the resort for vacation. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards

2
Family with small children Partner Couples

Service in particularly food service is lacking. There is no ambiance, lighting in the dining areas are extremely too bright during dinner time. Understandable a lot of changes were made due to covid however service should not be the consequence. The staff knew nothing and cannot answer questions about the hotel or give directions within the resort grounds.

By on Oct 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Dear Astin, Thank you for your candid review. We are very disappointed to read that you were not pleased with your vacation experience; please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you encountered and your comment was shared with the team. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you to an experience surpassing your last. Regards

5
Family

The property is well maintained

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience with us. We are delighted to read that you found our resort to be well-maintained and it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again. Regards

3
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again to an experience surpassing your last. Regards

1
Family with small children

The property was nice but the service horrible

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to read that you found our resort to be nice and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that you encountered. Your feedback was shared with the team and we hope to host you again for an experience surpassing your last. Regards

5
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent reaching out to us We are delighted to read that you had a good time with us and it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again. Regards

5
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Receive exclusive regards from Royalton Blue Waters We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us and it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again soon. Regards

5
Family

My stay at Royalty Blue Water was absolutely remarkable. We encountered several staff members that not only went above and beyond, but treated us like family. Sean and Marsha were two severs that provided world class service. Will definitely stay at this resort in the future, the amenities were awesome, water aerobics with Kymani was also amazing. Eartha at the beach excursion center was so awesome as well. So grateful for such an amazing experience.

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience with us and fellow travelers. We are delighted to read that you had a remarkable stay where you enjoyed the amenities, our fitness program, and excellent service from our hosts; they will be recognized for a job well done. It was a pleasure to serve you and we cannot wait to host you again soon. Regards

4
Friends

Royalton was great. The beach bars were cool and the service was ok. The only thing we had problems with were the food and service. Most of the restaurants were closed and the ones that were open closed at 9. The only thing that was open the whole day was the cafeteria. Overall, the food was not that good I give it a 4/10. Room service was probably the best you are going to get. My friends and I had to leave the resort to get food because it was that bad. Also, they took a minute to bring us towels, rags, and restock the fridge but they fixed that problem asap when we reminded them.

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience with us. We appreciate your comment about the beach bars and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered; your feedback was shared with the team for attention. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards

Royalton Blue Waters Montego Bay, An Autograph Collection All Inclusive Resort

Highway A1, Mountain Spring, Falmouth, Trelawny
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Falmouth-Hotels-Royalton-Blue-Waters-Montego-Bay,-An-Autograph-Collection-All-Inclusive-Resort.h15437215-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Falmouth-Hotels-Royalton-Blue-Waters-Montego-Bay,-An-Autograph-Collection-All-Inclusive-Resort.h15437215-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Falmouth-Hotels-Royalton-Blue-Waters-Montego-Bay,-An-Autograph-Collection-All-Inclusive-Resort.h15437215-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions