Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great service, and a wonderful vacation experience.

Most staff were very friendly and the food was Excellent

The resort and staff are beautiful I had pricing issues the night before my stay, however the did their best to help out. 1 issue but I can get it resolve, I Will return soon

Everything about the hotel we loved. The food, the staff was the best. Cleanliness through and through. We would definitely go back to jewel grande.

Tv channels didn’t work, the house keeping was a little slow. They did let use use the facilities while we waited. Most of the staff was very friendly, except the bellhop who mocked my wife, which was very inappropriate. The food was excellent and the piano player was also excellent.

It was great for the first 2nights so I chose to extend another night! amazing room!

The oceanfront junior suite room is amazing with spectacular ocean view and glass railings. Love the staff & the service! The down side is that the last day when I was checking out, the only elevator in operation (service elevator) was down, hence me and the bellman had to carry our luggages down! Also it sucks that the hotel don’t have a free shuttle between Hilton and Jewel despite of the fact that they belong to the same group company! Instead the shuttle would have costed us $20 for maybe 1.5miles of driving! We had to hail a taxi by ourselves and costed us less than $5. But overall speaking, I’m happy with the stay in Jewel, especially the morning Yoga classes in the pavilion on the ocean! My friend had some other complains but jewel management called up and offered a free night which is really considerate of the hotel management! Definitely will come back with family hopefully after the pandemic!

love it all. Love that everyone is required to sanitize their hands before getting into any shared areas from beaches, restaurants...etc. in addition to mask. Food is excellent in all restaurants including buffets..... I should say modified buffets as only staffs have access to the utensils and plates. the food is behind a glass so touching. you just ask tell the staff what you need and he/she will take care of your order with love.

My husband and I stayed here during our Honeymoon and could not imagine a better experience. From the cleanliness of the hotel to the friendliness of the staff, we had the best time. The variety of the food was amazing - from Italian to Steakhouse, and classic seafood. One of my favorite meals we had while we were there was at the hibachi restaurant. We scheduled a Romance Package and got to experience a spa day, dinner on the beach and a bottle of champagne and rose petals for our room - it was perfect! The dinner for two on the pier was so romantic and the service was incredible, Davin was our server. The couples massage was a 5-star experience, we got to soak in the mineral pool first and finish by relaxing in the Himalayan salt room.

The services, the friendliness of the staff, they want you to have a great time. This property is excellent ,10mins from the airport. The grounds are picturesque.

Everything was great I had a Butler. The food was amazing and the alcoholic beverages were awesome the bartender named a Drink after me it’s called “Tiana”. The customer service was superb. I have no complaints T.S.

I suggest everyone to go there if you want to have a great time the resort is very nice and clean staff members are wonderful and friendly.

Extremely clean and staff friendly.Tameka was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.

The Suite rooms are enormous. Such a great place to unwind and relax

Loved everything!!!! The staff is truly amazing!!! My only complaint ( because you asked ) the rooms need a full length mirror for us girls!!! Lol

Rose Hall, St James Montego Bay

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Half Moon Golf Course
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

Half Moon Golf Course is a short stroll from Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa – All Inclusive, and other popular attractions like Montego Bay Convention Centre are within a mile (2 km). This 217-room, 4.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and a full-service spa.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 7 restaurants, including Waves, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner, and Pierside Restaurant with pleasing pool views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

All 217 air-conditioned rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and plasma TVs with digital channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Ceiling fans, safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa – All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. There's free valet parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 33 per person roundtrip. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Grand Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Resort View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds, Oceanfront Premium

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Grand Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms (Grande Luxe)

2 Double Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 7

Guest reviews for Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa – All Inclusive

Everyone (43) Couples (15) Family (13)
5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Great service, and a wonderful vacation experience.

By on May 18, 2021

5
Family

Most staff were very friendly and the food was Excellent

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort as your choice of stay. Please know we had the best time catering to you. Thank you for the high rating also. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another Grande stay with us. Regards

5
Family Family with small children Friends

The resort and staff are beautiful I had pricing issues the night before my stay, however the did their best to help out. 1 issue but I can get it resolve, I Will return soon

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort as your choice of stay. Please know we had the best time catering to you. Thank you for the high rating also. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another Grande stay with us. Regards

5
Family with small children

Everything about the hotel we loved. The food, the staff was the best. Cleanliness through and through. We would definitely go back to jewel grande.

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa to make your vacation amazing one, it was a privilege to host you. We are elated that you enjoyed our food, hotel cleanliness and the service offered by our wonderful Associates. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We cannot wait to host you again in the future for an even more enjoyable vacation. Warm regards

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Tv channels didn’t work, the house keeping was a little slow. They did let use use the facilities while we waited. Most of the staff was very friendly, except the bellhop who mocked my wife, which was very inappropriate. The food was excellent and the piano player was also excellent.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We apologize for all the disappointing experience you encountered. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. Best Regards

5
Everyone

It was great for the first 2nights so I chose to extend another night! amazing room!

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort as your choice of stay. Please know we had the best time catering to you. Thank you for the high rating also. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another Grande stay with us. Regards

5
Everyone

The oceanfront junior suite room is amazing with spectacular ocean view and glass railings. Love the staff & the service! The down side is that the last day when I was checking out, the only elevator in operation (service elevator) was down, hence me and the bellman had to carry our luggages down! Also it sucks that the hotel don’t have a free shuttle between Hilton and Jewel despite of the fact that they belong to the same group company! Instead the shuttle would have costed us $20 for maybe 1.5miles of driving! We had to hail a taxi by ourselves and costed us less than $5. But overall speaking, I’m happy with the stay in Jewel, especially the morning Yoga classes in the pavilion on the ocean! My friend had some other complains but jewel management called up and offered a free night which is really considerate of the hotel management! Definitely will come back with family hopefully after the pandemic!

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Dear Guest, It gave us great pleasure to have hosted you at our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our property. Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your vacation! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the spectacular ocean view, staff and service. We will certainly share your compliments and appreciation with all our Associates. We are sure that they will be delighted to learn of your high regards and we will certainly congratulate them on a job well done! We are truly sorry for the challenging elevator experience you had at our resort. Thank you for your valuable recommendation on providing transportation also. We will share your comment with our Managers to address accordingly. Thank you once again for selecting our Resort for your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for more wonderful experiences with us! Best Regards.

5
Family with small children

love it all. Love that everyone is required to sanitize their hands before getting into any shared areas from beaches, restaurants...etc. in addition to mask. Food is excellent in all restaurants including buffets..... I should say modified buffets as only staffs have access to the utensils and plates. the food is behind a glass so touching. you just ask tell the staff what you need and he/she will take care of your order with love.

By on Dec 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2020

Hello, Thank you so much for selecting our Resort to make your vacation amazing one, it was a privilege to host you. We are elated that you were satisfied with our safety protocols also. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We cannot wait to host you again in the future for an even more enjoyable and safe vacation. Warm regards

5
Partner Couples Family

My husband and I stayed here during our Honeymoon and could not imagine a better experience. From the cleanliness of the hotel to the friendliness of the staff, we had the best time. The variety of the food was amazing - from Italian to Steakhouse, and classic seafood. One of my favorite meals we had while we were there was at the hibachi restaurant. We scheduled a Romance Package and got to experience a spa day, dinner on the beach and a bottle of champagne and rose petals for our room - it was perfect! The dinner for two on the pier was so romantic and the service was incredible, Davin was our server. The couples massage was a 5-star experience, we got to soak in the mineral pool first and finish by relaxing in the Himalayan salt room.

By , from Denver on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Dear Sagan, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are so happy to hear that you created wonderful memories during your stay at our resort! We aim to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and are thrilled to know that you left with lasting positive memories! Thank you for staying with us and for your high rating Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation stay. It was our absolute pleasure to host you, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another Grande stay with us! Best Regards

5
Family

The services, the friendliness of the staff, they want you to have a great time. This property is excellent ,10mins from the airport. The grounds are picturesque.

By , from CT on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Dear Mackie, We are so happy to hear that you had such a superb time at our resort! Please know that we had the best time catering to you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will certainly share your wonderful review among our Jewel Grande Team and congratulate all of our associates on a job well done! Thank you so much for staying with us and for your high regards. We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort for another Grande stay with us! Best Regards

Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa – All Inclusive

Rose Hall, St James, Montego Bay,
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Jewel-Grande-Montego-Bay-Resort-&-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h18386071-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montego-Bay-Hotels-Jewel-Grande-Montego-Bay-Resort-&-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h18386071-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Jewel-Grande-Montego-Bay-Resort-&-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h18386071-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Jewel-Grande-Montego-Bay-Resort-&-Spa-–-All-Inclusive.h18386071-p2.Hotel-Reviews