Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property needs repairs. Took 3 times to get a room that didn't leak from the rain. Frequent power outages even on nice days. Only 3 jets worked on the jacuzzi

Great service and ambience. Loved the butler Omar, he attended to our needs over other butlers

The Hotel is clean, well maintained, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming, it is one of our favorite places since we have stayed there 3 times. Our last stay there was 3 years ago. Our butler’s Romell and Taneil were excellent and made sure we had everything we needed to make us feel at home. On the negative side, the property and rooms now need to be updated, the pool bars kept running out of alcohol, and the wellness pool and spas where closed during our whole stay which was disappointing. All in all I love this resort, but sadly this will be our last time there.

I had an amazing time and will return!! Thank you to the wonderful staff for everything that you did during the stay.

ROOM WAS NOT READY AT CHECK IN. NO SHOWER GEL AND WASH CLOTH IN THE ROOM ON THE DAY OF CHECK IN. BUTLER SERVICE WAS MEDIOCRE. ON NTHE PHONE PHONE FOR OVER 20 MIN COULD NOT GET ROOM SERVICE TO ANSWER. COULD NOT GET A WINE OPENER FOR THE WINE IN THE ROOM EVEN THOUGH I REQUESTED AND TOLD THE STAFF. ON MY THIRD NIGHT, I HAD INFORMED THE HOUSE KEEPING LADY I NEEDED A WASH CLOTH. SHE STATED SHE WILL LEAVE SOME IN MY ROOM. WHEN I RETURNED, THERE WAS NON. I WENT DOWN TO THE GUEST SERVICE TO LET THEM KNOW I NEED SOME WASH CLOTHS. I WAS TOLD THEY RAN OUT OF WASH CLOTH AND HE CAN PROVIDE ME WITH THE LARGE HAND TOWEL TO USE. HOW RIDICULOUS.

The hotel is very nice and clean. Pools and beaches are beautiful. We had an ocean view suite which was nice and spacious. Most staff is very friendly. What we loved about our trip is our butler Shane! He made the difference in the world during our stay and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of! If it wasn’t for him, our stay would have just been ok. He made our stay worry free and enjoyable! What was most disappointing during our stay at Iberostar in Jamaica is, we did find that there was some miscommunication issues (other than Shane) that led to us having moments of disappointment and stress.

Take away, stay at the cheaper iberostar property next door. its just as nice and half the cost. it will be a better experience. only extra benefit is the adults only vibe. beautiful property. poorly managed. pay for a butler who was not available or helpful. you pay extra to stay at the grand for the better food options and adults only. the pools are similar the rooms are similar. all inclusive al a carte restaurants are impossible to get a reservation. you have to fight for a reservation. not even at 9 or 930 reservation. even though you walk by the restaurant and its empty. i live in NYC, with some of the best restaurants in the world and, it is easier to get into these NYC restaurants then at the resort. the feeling i got was they want you to eat at the buffet every night and maybe you will get lucky for one night and get into a restaurant. they have five restaurants on the property and every night at least one usually more were closed even on the weekend. sunday night they only had two resturants and the buffet open. that was not the experience i was expecting. asking for a supervisor and or our butler to help was a waste of time. they could not help and were not interested in taking any additional steps. long story short, beautiful property stay next door at the suites get the same experience for half the price.

Overall my stay here was great. The staff members bubbles, tights and smiley were wonderful! They were very friendly, which made me want to participate in all the games. However, the rooms could use a little more cleaning and some undated furniture.

Everyone was Fantastic! This was my third stay at this particular hotel. Highly Recommend.

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. Even being 8 months pregnant and not drinking, we found the all-inclusive price well worth it and then some. The entire resort was very well maintained and gorgeous. As with most all inclusives the food was good but definitely room for improvement. The thing that stood out to us the most was the overly appreciative and attentive staff. We have been to several all-inclusives around the Caribbean but the staff at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall was second to none. From the minute we got there the concierge, room staff, people who handed out towels were extremely friendly and constantly concerned how I was feeling each and every morning. It felt as if they truly enjoying celebrating our babymoon with us. Most importantly was the Star Friends staff, Lisa, Mystique, Strawberry and Smiley who made every effort to make us feel included as not just a guest but part of their family. They constantly found my husband to include him in games, knowing he would want to play. This staff experience alone makes it top on our list for places we would recommend to friends and family.

Customer service is out of measurement. Great place.

Loved loved loved my stay !! Very special 20th anniversary with friends. Subrina had a smile on her face every day . Smiley (Get it ) and Lisa made day at pool fun. Good food premium liquor. Would stay again

I have nothing but great things to say about iberostar grand rose! It was the best birthday celebration ever. Staff was amazing, room and view was beautiful and the food was great as well. Definitely planning to revisit Jamaica.

As we pulled into the resort it looked like paradise far from it. Guard at gate was asleep my driver had to wake him up to let us in. Checking went well room overall was pretty great view bed was hard and uncomfortable. We paid for butler and turndown serivice. Turn occurred only on the first evening. The butlers did nothing. Room service dishes remained in the room till the next day. Day before we left we went back to our room at 7 pm it had never been cleaned we missed our dinner reservation. Staff was only interested in selling us a vip package. Food was barely adequate I would definitely not return and certainly not recommend it

The staff was very helpful and nice.

False advertisement, the room we booked was unavailable we didn’t find out til we got there , room was extremely hot and smelled like amino

This property has very nice rooms and facilities. All of the butlers and all of the employees are very helpful and a genuinely very nice people. The food is great. The buffet was so good, I did not bother to go to the theme restaurants. There is nothing I dislike about this property. That is why I have been there with my wife once each year for eleven years!

Rose Hall Main Road Montego Bay Saint James

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Northern Estates, Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only - All Inclusive is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Rose Hall Great House and Greenwood Great House. This 295-room, 5-star property has 4 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. This property is home to 4 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafes.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and DVD players. Beds sport pillow menus and down comforters, and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Balconies, iPod docks, and sitting areas are other standard amenities.


Property features

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a gym, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Last Room Available

1 King Bed | 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Ocean View (Butler Service)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only - All Inclusive

Everyone (30) Couples (23) Family (7)
3
Partner Couples

Property needs repairs. Took 3 times to get a room that didn't leak from the rain. Frequent power outages even on nice days. Only 3 jets worked on the jacuzzi

By on Oct 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2022

Dear Guest,Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at our hotel was not to your liking, we are grateful that you have taken the time to send us your review.We sincerely regret that during your stay there was a problem with one of our facilities, it is atypical in our hotels as our professional maintenance team are always happy to repair any discrepancies rapidly. We are so sorry that this was not the case for you on your visit to us. We will pass on your comments to the correct department, thank you for bringing it to our attention.Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Great service and ambience. Loved the butler Omar, he attended to our needs over other butlers

By on Oct 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2022

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel.We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and once more, we thank you for your feedback.Best regards,

4
Family Friends

The Hotel is clean, well maintained, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming, it is one of our favorite places since we have stayed there 3 times. Our last stay there was 3 years ago. Our butler’s Romell and Taneil were excellent and made sure we had everything we needed to make us feel at home. On the negative side, the property and rooms now need to be updated, the pool bars kept running out of alcohol, and the wellness pool and spas where closed during our whole stay which was disappointing. All in all I love this resort, but sadly this will be our last time there.

By on Sep 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2022

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Iberostar. We are sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your experience staying with us, as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure that every stay is perfect and apologies that we let you down on this occasion.Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards,

5
Friends

I had an amazing time and will return!! Thank you to the wonderful staff for everything that you did during the stay.

By on Aug 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2022

Dear Guest,We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us.Thank you for your kind words for our Staff, we know that they will be very pleased to receive your praise and to hear that they added to the joy of your holiday.Again we thank you for this review and hope to see you again soon in the future.Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2022

2
Family

ROOM WAS NOT READY AT CHECK IN. NO SHOWER GEL AND WASH CLOTH IN THE ROOM ON THE DAY OF CHECK IN. BUTLER SERVICE WAS MEDIOCRE. ON NTHE PHONE PHONE FOR OVER 20 MIN COULD NOT GET ROOM SERVICE TO ANSWER. COULD NOT GET A WINE OPENER FOR THE WINE IN THE ROOM EVEN THOUGH I REQUESTED AND TOLD THE STAFF. ON MY THIRD NIGHT, I HAD INFORMED THE HOUSE KEEPING LADY I NEEDED A WASH CLOTH. SHE STATED SHE WILL LEAVE SOME IN MY ROOM. WHEN I RETURNED, THERE WAS NON. I WENT DOWN TO THE GUEST SERVICE TO LET THEM KNOW I NEED SOME WASH CLOTHS. I WAS TOLD THEY RAN OUT OF WASH CLOTH AND HE CAN PROVIDE ME WITH THE LARGE HAND TOWEL TO USE. HOW RIDICULOUS.

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel Iberostar. We regret that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity and that we will see you at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards,

4
Partner Couples

The hotel is very nice and clean. Pools and beaches are beautiful. We had an ocean view suite which was nice and spacious. Most staff is very friendly. What we loved about our trip is our butler Shane! He made the difference in the world during our stay and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of! If it wasn’t for him, our stay would have just been ok. He made our stay worry free and enjoyable! What was most disappointing during our stay at Iberostar in Jamaica is, we did find that there was some miscommunication issues (other than Shane) that led to us having moments of disappointment and stress.

By on Apr 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

We thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future. Best regards

2
Family Friends

Take away, stay at the cheaper iberostar property next door. its just as nice and half the cost. it will be a better experience. only extra benefit is the adults only vibe. beautiful property. poorly managed. pay for a butler who was not available or helpful. you pay extra to stay at the grand for the better food options and adults only. the pools are similar the rooms are similar. all inclusive al a carte restaurants are impossible to get a reservation. you have to fight for a reservation. not even at 9 or 930 reservation. even though you walk by the restaurant and its empty. i live in NYC, with some of the best restaurants in the world and, it is easier to get into these NYC restaurants then at the resort. the feeling i got was they want you to eat at the buffet every night and maybe you will get lucky for one night and get into a restaurant. they have five restaurants on the property and every night at least one usually more were closed even on the weekend. sunday night they only had two resturants and the buffet open. that was not the experience i was expecting. asking for a supervisor and or our butler to help was a waste of time. they could not help and were not interested in taking any additional steps. long story short, beautiful property stay next door at the suites get the same experience for half the price.

By on Apr 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2022

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience with us today. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards,

4
Partner Couples

Overall my stay here was great. The staff members bubbles, tights and smiley were wonderful! They were very friendly, which made me want to participate in all the games. However, the rooms could use a little more cleaning and some undated furniture.

By on Jan 24, 2022

5
Everyone

Everyone was Fantastic! This was my third stay at this particular hotel. Highly Recommend.

By on Dec 2, 2021

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adults Only - All Inclusive

Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay, Saint James
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Grand-Rose-Hall-Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h2802581-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Grand-Rose-Hall-Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h2802581-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Iberostar-Grand-Rose-Hall-Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h2802581-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions