Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great hotel for the price. Excellent management and a very comfortable room! Also in a great location!

There was a baby crying in the next room and kept us awake for 2 hours we called guest services and was told we should move to another room. Eventualy they sent security to the next room to let the occupants know they were disturbing other guests . But that was after I pointed out that we should not be the ones moving but the guest that just checked in and causing the disturbance .They sent the security twice because after the first time they said everything was ok and it was not the case. .I never got any compensation for keeping me and my family awake plus discovered I was charged for Internet though I'm SPG member and had to correct the error in billing.

I booked this room for a recent trip, I had an early Monday flight so I wanted to stay out by LAX. The hotel was comfortable and has a mini bus that goes to LAX every 15 minutes. I found the food to be a little on the expensive side especially for the portion size. I would definitely stay here again when traveling.

I love it !!! Clean nice and cozy ...I will be back ...

I was in town for a week. The hotel was nice, some of the front desk people can use a little more courtesy training Parking was behind the hotel and horrible

it offer convenient shuttle bug / hotel-airport. friendly staffs, hm... without free parking. the area for parking is expensive.

they say it can take 30 days to release the hold for incidentals

Persons were honorable and very polite. They provided you with all info to make stay complete and used all resources for your travel . Food was well prepared and well presented. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay in future.

Easy to catch a courtesy shuttle from LAX to the hotel. Pleasant check-out staff and concierge desk, excellent view of airport runway without the added noise. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, overall a great choice.

Very clean, wonderful staff, Starbucks in the lobby

about 5 minutes wait to get to my room after check in at 12 am. In the next day, before i checked out, it takes about 20+ minutes to get into the elevator. I almost miss my shuttle bus to the airport. i would not stay there again.

Nice hotel. Very convenient location. Close to airport. Good for families.

Very nice rooms have been nicely updated. Nice bathroom. Comfy beds. Very clean. Only thing for me is a green dull light shines through the top of curtains so wish they were blackout curtains. Valet was quick and easy. Also has a Starbucks inside.

Great hotel in a good location. Comfortable and convenient. Starbucks in the hotel.

Very nice place but food was way over priced compared to the midwest!! Hope to receive my stuff I left in the safe before checkout. They are working with me.

Nice rooms, friendly staff, good meal, and easy transport to LAX.

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The only thing that I didn’t like is I wanted to have a bath in my room and they did not have any rooms available with a bath. The room was recently remodeled and it was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I’ve ever slept in. Diane in their guest services department is the best! Her customer services skills were 5 star.

Awesome front desk staff. I think your satff’s namas Sadia? At any rate. Very patient, smiling and professional!

I loved my room, but getting off the elevator the hallway smelled like mildew.

Ok for a night or two, I would not stay for longer. Old rooms and average receptionist.

6101 W Century Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in LAX Area, Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is 3.1 mi (5 km) from Loyola Marymount University and within a 15-minute drive of Sony Pictures Studios. This 803-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a free airport shuttle. Near the airport, the hotel is also within a 20-minute drive of J. Paul Getty Museum and Santa Monica College.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 803 recently renovated rooms feature coffee makers, free newspapers, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and WiFi in public areas. Parking is USD 33.64 per day (USD 42.00 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include 35 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Club Room

Queen 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Corner Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Everyone (89) Business (101) Couples (92) Family (68) Other (57) Friends (22)
3

customer service

Everyone

There was a baby crying in the next room and kept us awake for 2 hours we called guest services and was told we should move to another room. Eventualy they sent security to the next room to let the occupants know they were disturbing other guests . But that was after I pointed out that we should not be the ones moving but the guest that just checked in and causing the disturbance .They sent the security twice because after the first time they said everything was ok and it was not the case. .I never got any compensation for keeping me and my family awake plus discovered I was charged for Internet though I'm SPG member and had to correct the error in billing.

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

I am sorry that we failed to provide a more tranquil experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff and look forward to them improving from this review

5

great for one night

Everyone

I booked this room for a recent trip, I had an early Monday flight so I wanted to stay out by LAX. The hotel was comfortable and has a mini bus that goes to LAX every 15 minutes. I found the food to be a little on the expensive side especially for the portion size. I would definitely stay here again when traveling.

By , from california on Dec 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2017

Hello Ana, thank you for the time you took to review us. I am happy to see that many of our offerings did satisfy you, while disappointed our pricing in our restaurant was not as satisfactory, we have added a few new options to our menus. Hope you can try them on your next visit

5
Everyone

I love it !!! Clean nice and cozy ...I will be back ...

By , from dallas on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2017

Hello Tamara, thank you for the kind review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed yourself!!

4

nice

Everyone

I was in town for a week. The hotel was nice, some of the front desk people can use a little more courtesy training Parking was behind the hotel and horrible

By , from atlanta on Dec 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2017

Hello Joyce, I am sorry our Front Desk Staff and Parking left something to be desired for you. I have shared your feedback with the respective department heads and trust that they will improve this behavior. Thank you again for the time you have taken to share about your experience.

4
Everyone

it offer convenient shuttle bug / hotel-airport. friendly staffs, hm... without free parking. the area for parking is expensive.

By on Dec 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2017

Hello, thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry that you felt our parking rates were expensive. Please be sure that we are priced competitively with neighboring hotels in the area.

1

where's my money

Everyone

they say it can take 30 days to release the hold for incidentals

By on Dec 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2017

I am sorry that you have experienced challenges with the hold on your accounts to reflect as released by your bank. We normally release the holds within 2-3 business days after check out but your banking institution may continue to hold the funds. We always suggest that you contact your bank to inquire as to when they expect the hold to be released by them. If needed we can assist further by discussing this matter offline

4

stay in la

Everyone

Persons were honorable and very polite. They provided you with all info to make stay complete and used all resources for your travel . Food was well prepared and well presented. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay in future.

By on Dec 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience. I am happy to read that we shined well for you

4

convenient to lax

Everyone

Easy to catch a courtesy shuttle from LAX to the hotel. Pleasant check-out staff and concierge desk, excellent view of airport runway without the added noise. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, overall a great choice.

By , from New York on Dec 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience. I am happy to read that we shined well for you

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Very clean, wonderful staff, Starbucks in the lobby

By , from los angeles on Dec 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience. I am happy to read that we shined well for you

2

long elevator wait

Everyone

about 5 minutes wait to get to my room after check in at 12 am. In the next day, before i checked out, it takes about 20+ minutes to get into the elevator. I almost miss my shuttle bus to the airport. i would not stay there again.

By , from taiwan on Nov 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your experience. I am disappointed to read that we failed you