Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and services were quick and efficient

Everything is good except didn't realize you have to pay for parking but over all it was good.

Nothing particularly disliked. Wifi is excellent. I don't use the workout area.

We stayed 4 days 3 nights. Place is close to union station thats why I picked this place. And its a walking distance to Little Tokyo so its a plus. This place is a bit old already. The bathroom is very small. Our toiled got clogged up on the second night & I have to call twice before someone came to fix it. Then on the 3rd night our bathroom light need fixing I have to call twice and go to the front desk before someone came. The front staff & bell man have excellent service. The restaurant is very pricey. I did not get the breakfast since there's Starbucks next door. Overall this place is old. IBut if you ask me if I will stay here again? I might for a cheaper price than how much I paid for. Oh also, we were so busy on our schedule that on the last day when we planned to go the the garden it was close due to an wedding event. There's nothing really soecial on that garden-its small. Might as well walk to Little Tokyo next to it.

Terrible, old rooms, disgusting for the price you pay per night. Parking isn’t free, no free breakfast included. Very disappointed. I could of stayed at a newer hotel like the intercontinental for the same price. Pictures on the orbitz app are very misleading showed the rooms to be more “updated modern rooms, which is completely inaccurate. Dust on air vents... which basically blows dirty air once you turn on the a/c. Bathroom was moldy. Overall very disappointing experience.

staff response at front desk very slow Needed a cab to go to a meeting, after 20 minutes I called Uber Booked a car for ride to the hotel - driver did not show Alternative driver to airport was great Restaurant service was great

The staff was very hospitable for the moment I walked in and until I stepped into my Lyft. The location is wonderful and I would definitely stay here again.

The help out front with my car and calling an uber was wonderful. Check in was a different story. My husband made the reservation but was unable to come. I brought a friend. I was told I could not check in without my husband because we booked through a third party. After getting upset, the clerk allowed me to check in. What does checking in under a third party have to do with it? Also, $40.00 parking fee? Give me a break.

Great location to stay for a baseball game. We walked to Union Station and took a free bus to the game.

location was fun. the staff very personable and friendly and accomodating.

When I booked my room the website, said free parking. Parking is not free and is $38 a night. I was put in a handicap room, which I didn't request.

S Los Angeles Street Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Walt Disney Concert Hall and Grand Central Market
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Little Tokyo, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Walt Disney Concert Hall and Grand Central Market. This 434-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown's 434 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Renovated in 2013, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown offers a 24-hour fitness center, WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is available for USD 44 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Roll-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

Everyone (25) Couples (38) Business (38) Family (28) Friends (9) Other (8)
5
Everyone

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and services were quick and efficient

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thank you for sharing this glowing review! We are delighted to hear about your experience at DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a 5 out of 5 rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon so we can share another exceptional experience with you at DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing! At DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown, we strive to provide exceptional service for each person who walks through our doors. Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us. We look forward to sharing the same quality experience with you during your next stay with us. Have an outstanding day!

4
Partner Couples Family

Everything is good except didn't realize you have to pay for parking but over all it was good.

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Thank you for the great rating! We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Thank you for the 4-star rating! It's pleasing to know we've left you with a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you at DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Downtown. Thank you again for sharing! Have a lovely day!

5
Family

Nothing particularly disliked. Wifi is excellent. I don't use the workout area.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

Thank you for sharing with us! We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic time with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown. We're so glad you enjoyed our efficient WiFi connection so much. We strive to provide our guests with the most enjoyable time possible, so this is wonderful to hear! It sounds like you had a relaxing time with us. Please come visit us again in the near future for another lovely experience! Have a beautiful day.

3
Family

We stayed 4 days 3 nights. Place is close to union station thats why I picked this place. And its a walking distance to Little Tokyo so its a plus. This place is a bit old already. The bathroom is very small. Our toiled got clogged up on the second night & I have to call twice before someone came to fix it. Then on the 3rd night our bathroom light need fixing I have to call twice and go to the front desk before someone came. The front staff & bell man have excellent service. The restaurant is very pricey. I did not get the breakfast since there's Starbucks next door. Overall this place is old. IBut if you ask me if I will stay here again? I might for a cheaper price than how much I paid for. Oh also, we were so busy on our schedule that on the last day when we planned to go the the garden it was close due to an wedding event. There's nothing really soecial on that garden-its small. Might as well walk to Little Tokyo next to it.

By , from Las Vegas on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Vansi. We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay to be agreeable. We regret to hear your time was less than perfect. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so that we can share a better stay with you.

1
Family with small children

Terrible, old rooms, disgusting for the price you pay per night. Parking isn’t free, no free breakfast included. Very disappointed. I could of stayed at a newer hotel like the intercontinental for the same price. Pictures on the orbitz app are very misleading showed the rooms to be more “updated modern rooms, which is completely inaccurate. Dust on air vents... which basically blows dirty air once you turn on the a/c. Bathroom was moldy. Overall very disappointing experience.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

4
Business Business

staff response at front desk very slow Needed a cab to go to a meeting, after 20 minutes I called Uber Booked a car for ride to the hotel - driver did not show Alternative driver to airport was great Restaurant service was great

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our restaurant service. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our front desk staff and transportation services didn't meet your expectations. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

5
Business Business

The staff was very hospitable for the moment I walked in and until I stepped into my Lyft. The location is wonderful and I would definitely stay here again.

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Thanks for the splendid review! It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you. We also love that our location was so convenient for you! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a beautiful day!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown

120 S Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Los-Angeles-Downtown.h25892-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Los-Angeles-Downtown.h25892-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Los-Angeles-Downtown.h25892-p2.Hotel-Reviews