Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean with new paint, flooring, and furnishings. Looks well maintained but older facility. The breakfast was good. A good value. As far as good restraints, there was none, only fast food.

Spacious rooms. The Bed was comfortable, fast easy check-in. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance,

The place was dirty and unkept. Could not stay there! We talked to orbitz rep about getting a full refund that hopefully is bring processed.

Lots of cockroaches in the room. Horrible Could not use the bathroom In the morning because of the cockroaches

Clean, smelled good. We had a pleasant experience and didn't have to break the bank, Thank you.

The furniture in our room was falling apart. Just old and falling apart. The bed sounded like a metal trash can when you sat on it. Counted 5 different kinds of bugs coming in from a crack under the door. Avoid this place!

The room was very clean and we liked the free breakfast.

Property did not honor the price contracted on Orbitz Reservation. So I was forced to pay several dollars extra for this room when I arrived. The room was acceptable and the choices for breakfast where considerably better than average, but I hated getting ripped off on the price.

I chose this location because it had a 3.5 rating. It certainly isnt a location I will stay at again. The area is sketchy and the property needs lots of attention. Room smelled of smoke. Comforter had a burn mark. Vending machine didn't work.

Our room was disgusting! The ceiling was covered in holes, it looked as if it would cave in at any second. There was bugs all in the room and our bed was broken. I couldn’t wait to get the heck out of there!

Not as new as we were led to believe. Room had an old room smell

Whyte Hardee Blvd Hardeeville SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Richard Gray Baseball Complex, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Hardeeville I-95 is within 2 miles (3 km) of South Carolina Welcome Center. This 100-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served each morning from 4 AM to 9 AM. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 100 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other amenities include ironing boards, desks, and free toiletries.


Property features

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Hardeeville I-95 features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Hardeeville I-95

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (7)
2
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Dear Guest, We have noted your 2-star review. I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family

By , from Ga on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Dear guest Thanks for the stay at our hotel and great feedback by giving us a 4-star rating. Our mission is to provide the best service and ensure that the guest rate us the most comfortable hotel in our area. I hope you had a satisfactory stay. We would like to know what we can improve to earn a 5 Star Review on your next stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager

4
Family with small children

Very clean with new paint, flooring, and furnishings. Looks well maintained but older facility. The breakfast was good. A good value. As far as good restraints, there was none, only fast food.

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. Our team has proven that they can do wonders with genuine hospitality. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Spacious rooms. The Bed was comfortable, fast easy check-in. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance,

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you like each and every aspect of your stay. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Family

The place was dirty and unkept. Could not stay there! We talked to orbitz rep about getting a full refund that hopefully is bring processed.

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who cleans your room. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. Regards, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

Lots of cockroaches in the room. Horrible Could not use the bathroom In the morning because of the cockroaches

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable review. We're so sorry that you found bugs in your room. We apologize for the bugs. We do have pest control specialists who clear our rooms monthly. We'll be sure to remedy the problem as soon as possible to keep our rooms bug free. Hope you will reconsider us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

Clean, smelled good. We had a pleasant experience and didn't have to break the bank, Thank you.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Dear Guest Thanks for posting this review. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit. It’s great to know that you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality, and overall experience. We appreciate your comments and review. Thanks. Sincerely Hotel Manager

2
Family Family

The furniture in our room was falling apart. Just old and falling apart. The bed sounded like a metal trash can when you sat on it. Counted 5 different kinds of bugs coming in from a crack under the door. Avoid this place!

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We take pride in meeting the needs of a wide variety of guests, and I regret that we couldn’t satisfy you. We have a vigorous pest control program and can assure you that there are no insects in our rooms. Still, I’m sorry for whatever lapses caused your experience to be less than pleasant. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-Star rating. We strive for 100 % guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe to provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities, and value to our guests and clearly, you agree. I hope that if your travels bring you to this area again you will stay with us. Serving guests like you make being in this business a true pleasure. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples Family

The room was very clean and we liked the free breakfast.

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and 4 Stars you have given us based on the experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel and that our free breakfast was to your liking. Hope you had a wonderful experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Hardeeville I-95

19534 Whyte Hardee Blvd, Hardeeville, SC 29927
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hilton-Head-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Hardeeville-I-95.h19559131-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hilton-Head-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Hardeeville-I-95.h19559131-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hilton-Head-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Hardeeville-I-95.h19559131-p2.Hotel-Reviews