Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The beach view was awesome and the staff was very helpful!

Place is a little dated and not super clean but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Most importantly the location is right on the water and that's what we went there to use!

The room was not clean and we found needles on the bed very disappointed

Didn’t like the fact of no knowledge of indoor pool and lounge were under construction. Was unable to use both. Very disappointed. The outside was good especially liked that we could use the grill outside.

The hotel staff was extremely rude. When calling the front desk for anything numerous staff said I don’t have time for this and would just hang up on you . The pool and lazy river were filthy. The restaurant food was disgusting. Our room was OK but the door did not shut correctly there was a big crack at the bottom of it that you could see through and our door to our balcony did not lock. But none of the staff cared about any of these things when I called to complain they would just hang up on me every time. Do you not stay here it is not worth the headache or the diseases that you might catch from the filthy pool

The parking garage smell like pee! Very dirty! The swimming pool too small. The jacuzzi dirty!

The ocean front....beautiful!!! Was clean but could've been better. Seen a couple roaches, no fitted sheets??? Crazy but over all ok

What a bunch of jerks! The front desk manager is useless, mean-spirited, and a disgrace to customer service. He should be fired!

My kids loved access to pools, lazy river, hot tub and beach without ever getting into a car. We had a fabulous time.

I like everything about the Sandcastle! 0 complaints!

It was a pretty good atmosphere the staff was very friendly. The only thing I disliked was house keeping did not clean my room once I told them I needed a couple more minutes to get dressed.

Never could get connected to WiFi , the way the tv worked sucked

There is no hot water in the morning. Girl at desk told be hot water starts at the top and would take a couple of hours to get to my room. Pool was nasty, couldn't even see the bottom.

Very clean, accessible, the housekeeping crew super friendly always made sure my room was clean and had what I needed it and asked for. The front desk employees could be a bit more friendly and make you feel more welcome. Overall my experience was excellent, would stay here again.

The staff was friendly and rooms was clean and nice really enjoyed myself

After my first night at sandcastle resort my eye started to swell 5 days later its still swollen im not sure what happened if there was something on the sheet but i did not have a good time

It's too noisy ... The appliances need it to be updated Badly.. remodel the whole resort.. can the place up.. I will not stay anymore

S Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Myrtle Beach State Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. This 218-room resort welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like an outdoor pool and an indoor pool.


Dining

Explore the resort and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a lazy river. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach resort include a children's pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Oceanfront

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, Oceanfront

Twin 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, Oceanfront

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Everyone (45) Couples (104) Business (4) Family (90) Friends (15) Other (6)
4
Partner Couples

The beach view was awesome and the staff was very helpful!

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

4
Family with small children

Place is a little dated and not super clean but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Most importantly the location is right on the water and that's what we went there to use!

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable time with us at Sandcastle South Beach. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

1
Family with small children

The room was not clean and we found needles on the bed very disappointed

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We can assure you that this is not acceptable at our property. We hope you allow us a chance to better serve you in the future.

4
Families

Didn’t like the fact of no knowledge of indoor pool and lounge were under construction. Was unable to use both. Very disappointed. The outside was good especially liked that we could use the grill outside.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our lounge is not under construction, it is seasonal, and while our poolside cabana bar is open - the lounge is not open. We did have an incident with our indoor pool and it is currently closed for renovations. We're sorry if this caused any inconveniences to you and your party. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

1
Families

The hotel staff was extremely rude. When calling the front desk for anything numerous staff said I don’t have time for this and would just hang up on you . The pool and lazy river were filthy. The restaurant food was disgusting. Our room was OK but the door did not shut correctly there was a big crack at the bottom of it that you could see through and our door to our balcony did not lock. But none of the staff cared about any of these things when I called to complain they would just hang up on me every time. Do you not stay here it is not worth the headache or the diseases that you might catch from the filthy pool

By on Aug 3, 2019

3
Everyone

The parking garage smell like pee! Very dirty! The swimming pool too small. The jacuzzi dirty!

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're sorry you were unhappy - thanks for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

4
Family with small children Friends Business Business Travelers Families

The ocean front....beautiful!!! Was clean but could've been better. Seen a couple roaches, no fitted sheets??? Crazy but over all ok

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will pass your concerns along to our management team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

1
Everyone

What a bunch of jerks! The front desk manager is useless, mean-spirited, and a disgrace to customer service. He should be fired!

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will pass your concerns along to our management team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

My kids loved access to pools, lazy river, hot tub and beach without ever getting into a car. We had a fabulous time.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sandcastle-Oceanfront-Resort-South-Beach.h1272292-p2.Hotel-Reviews