Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The most positive thing I can say is the view of the ocean is beautiful. Everything else is awful. Hotel has not been updated in 30 years. Elevators don't work well and are never wiped down. Hallways to the room are dirty and dingy and smell. Carpet is filthy. The rooms themselves are a thrown together with old and some new accents. Tile and bathrooms are molded out. I transferred from 648 to 519 to 540 and still was not satisfied with the room. Their AC unit does not properly work in some of the rooms so they are using portable units. Paint and texture was falling down from the ceilings. Don't look atthe mattress (ckg for bedbugs) you will be disgusted and not want to sleep on them even with a mattress pad and sheet covering them. My suitcase enjoyed the one night stay as I opted to sleep in a chair elsewhere. The hotel would not give my money back. Save yourself the nightmare if you are a traveler who needs a nicer room and amenities.

I actually want to deny the billng on this hotel because it was such a disaster. I assume the Hotel must be closing soon. I was in Ft Lauderdsle for two days of important meetings with my new company. I had to look over spreadsheets but couldn’t because the Wi-fi did not work. I called down to the front desk late at night for over 45 minutes but never got an answer. The next day I went to the front desk to complain and was basically told it should work and there was nothing they could do about it. Again, no one answered the front desk when I called it for ever s half hour. I looked pretty bad at both days of meetings because it’s too difficult to read the spreadsheets on my Iphone. Additionally, the grounds were a mess. The pool was filthy as were the lounges, etc. I chose this Hotel because it was cheap, but then came the resort fee and $24 a night to park in their garage next door. Not well lit with only one of the two elevators working, and one literally feared for his life alone in that parking garage. When I left the first day I didn’t catch the part of the screen on the automated check out from the garage where it asked if you wanted s receipt, so after leaving the garage I pulled right outside the office and explained to the person there that I needed receipts in order to expense this and turn it in for reimbursement and he said he could not provide me with a receipt and I missed my chance. Absolutely the worst hotel experience of my life. I could go on.

Room not clean, bed looked clean but had several black hairs on top sheet In morning when we had to leave no elevators were working a resident helped us get down, we were on the fifth floor, I use a cane to walk and have much back and leg pain, Thankfully a porter? helped us get our bags down. We were taken through a construction area and a warehouse with garbage all over and dirt and dried spills where we used a service elevator. I spoke with the desk and suggested some sort of refund should be given and was told that was up to management, I think you might not recommend this place as we certainly won’t.

There's no free parking for hotel guests you have to park at the garage at a discounted rate. The hotel looks like it's falling apart. There are no restaurants on site. We stayed for a total of 4 days and every day we saw cops being called to the hotel. The actual room was updated but I wouldn't stay there again. The hallway carpets to the room smell like pee and mold.

It's old, dirty and stinky everywhere you go. It looks like the carpet is original from the 50's like everything else. Staff could care less, the night we got there was puke in the floor near front desk, I notify them but next morning was still there. Elevator was not working, had to pay $22 for parking. We stayed in the 5th floor and the room was disgusting, not to mention the bathroom....Nice location but that's it, not going back for sure!

Hotel facilities are very dated and the bathroom in the room where I stayed greatly needs an overhaul

What a scam. Nice exterior then you walk in to the mistake of your vacation. Abandoned mall. Dirty restrooms. Abandoned boardwalk. Security guards at the pool because you just realized that you are in a shady neighborhood.

Location is great, Parking is great, Staff was nice, Hotel in general needs remodeling, upgrade, it looks old, and the bathrooms need a major upgrade.

Hotel is nice and right on the boardwalk. Needs some updating though out of 3 elevators they have at one point only one was working and it was full so we ended up taking the stairs a few times. Room was really nice inside though and very clean. Housekeeping crew was great , Front desk people could be a little friendlier .

My son and I stayed here for one night. I chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to the airport. However, when we got in our room, there was a toolbox with power drill and painting supplies on the ground in the room and a blind. I informed the hotel staff and she told me if it wasn't bothering me, no big deal. Some parts of the room were nice (like the artwork).. but there were several parts of the bathroom where the caulk was open and left me with a feeling like we didn't get a finished room (esp. with the toolbox still in there). There were food crumbs all around the kitchen and fruit flies buzzing around something inside the stove. At night, I saw 2 cockroaches scurrying around the bathroom. I did not feel comfortable in this room... and felt bad for putting my son through this. The A/C was roaring (hard to sleep with this actually). I would not recommend this place.

My son and I stayed here for one night. I chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to the airport. However, when we got in our room, there was a toolbox with power drill and painting supplies on the ground in the room and a blind. I informed the hotel staff and she told me if it wasn't bothering me, no big deal. Some parts of the room were nice (like the artwork).. but there were several parts of the bathroom where the caulk was open and left me with a feeling like we didn't get a finished room (esp. with the toolbox still in there). There were food crumbs all around the kitchen and fruit flies buzzing around something inside the stove. At night, I saw 2 cockroaches scurrying around the bathroom. I did not feel comfortable in this room... and felt bad for putting my son through this. The A/C was roaring (hard to sleep with this actually). I would not recommend this place.

This hotel is in such a bad conditions. I wasn't expecting that bad. Toilet not working, asked to be moved to a different room and it wasn't possible, fridge licking water all over the floor, I do have to say the fridge was next to our bed so yes, water all over the floor. Good thing we only had to stay there one night. It's dirty and It needs maintainnce. I think before you advertise something you need to investigate. Because then people stop trusting Orbitz. You are representing places like this. I'm sorry but it was a very bad experience.

Economical, clean, & on the ocean. Pool was warm and so was ocean.

Very convenient location and great atmosphere. You get what you pay for. Had a great time.

Hotel is old and needs lots of repairs,but price for where is located makes it worth putting up with it..not worth the money.but fun location even hot tub was closed

The motel needed a lot of work. Jacuzzi did not work all five days . Rooms needed a good cleaning. Lights in bathroom did not work for two days. We did enjoy the pool ,nice and warm.

I didn't stay at the hotel due to the extra fees the hotel charge that Orbitz don't tell you about. SMH

No wireless internet access available in my room location. TV channels not all working properly

It was bice. Parking should be free. They need to remodle the outside near pool area. Looks like a hurricane hit.

101 North Ocean Drive Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Beach bar
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Hollywood North Beach Park, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port is within 3 miles (5 km) of Anne Kolb Nature Center. This 125-room condo resort welcomes guests with a beach bar and conveniences like an outdoor pool and a fitness center. It's on the beach and also close to Dog Beach and West Lake Park.


Rooms

The 125 air-conditioned condos feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect to find WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Dating back to 1925, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you drive, self parking is USD 28 per night, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle during limited hours for USD 18.00 per person roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen, Ocean View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Run of the House - Non-refundable

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, City View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

Everyone (29) Couples (176) Business (54) Family (65) Friends (30) Other (58)
1

hotel needs overhall

Everyone

The most positive thing I can say is the view of the ocean is beautiful. Everything else is awful. Hotel has not been updated in 30 years. Elevators don't work well and are never wiped down. Hallways to the room are dirty and dingy and smell. Carpet is filthy. The rooms themselves are a thrown together with old and some new accents. Tile and bathrooms are molded out. I transferred from 648 to 519 to 540 and still was not satisfied with the room. Their AC unit does not properly work in some of the rooms so they are using portable units. Paint and texture was falling down from the ceilings. Don't look atthe mattress (ckg for bedbugs) you will be disgusted and not want to sleep on them even with a mattress pad and sheet covering them. My suitcase enjoyed the one night stay as I opted to sleep in a chair elsewhere. The hotel would not give my money back. Save yourself the nightmare if you are a traveler who needs a nicer room and amenities.

By , from Allen, TX on Mar 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2018

Dear Jewel, Your candid review is met with appreciation. We are dismayed to learn we fell short of yours and our own expectations and hope you are able to accept our humblest of apologies. We strive to provide a convenient beachfront vacation at a great value and are saddened to learn this is not the impression you left with. On behalf of all of us, thank you for your review and we hope you had a safe and pleasant journey home. Cordially, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

1
Everyone

I actually want to deny the billng on this hotel because it was such a disaster. I assume the Hotel must be closing soon. I was in Ft Lauderdsle for two days of important meetings with my new company. I had to look over spreadsheets but couldn’t because the Wi-fi did not work. I called down to the front desk late at night for over 45 minutes but never got an answer. The next day I went to the front desk to complain and was basically told it should work and there was nothing they could do about it. Again, no one answered the front desk when I called it for ever s half hour. I looked pretty bad at both days of meetings because it’s too difficult to read the spreadsheets on my Iphone. Additionally, the grounds were a mess. The pool was filthy as were the lounges, etc. I chose this Hotel because it was cheap, but then came the resort fee and $24 a night to park in their garage next door. Not well lit with only one of the two elevators working, and one literally feared for his life alone in that parking garage. When I left the first day I didn’t catch the part of the screen on the automated check out from the garage where it asked if you wanted s receipt, so after leaving the garage I pulled right outside the office and explained to the person there that I needed receipts in order to expense this and turn it in for reimbursement and he said he could not provide me with a receipt and I missed my chance. Absolutely the worst hotel experience of my life. I could go on.

By , from Seattle on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2018

Dear Pete, We strive to impress our guests with our great rates and direct beach access, and we’re sorry that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. It is with great sadness that we read of your experience, and hope you are able to accept our sincerest of apologies. We will be using this information in our next leadership meeting as growth points for our Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port team. We hope during your two-day business trip you were able to explore some of what Hollywood Beach has to offer. From our charming boardwalk to sandy beach, it has everything needed for a tranquil beach getaway. Well wishes, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

1

hotel is in need of paint and cleaning

Everyone

Room not clean, bed looked clean but had several black hairs on top sheet In morning when we had to leave no elevators were working a resident helped us get down, we were on the fifth floor, I use a cane to walk and have much back and leg pain, Thankfully a porter? helped us get our bags down. We were taken through a construction area and a warehouse with garbage all over and dirt and dried spills where we used a service elevator. I spoke with the desk and suggested some sort of refund should be given and was told that was up to management, I think you might not recommend this place as we certainly won’t.

By , from British Columbia Canada on Nov 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2017

Dear Elsie It was a treat to welcome you on your recent sunny south Florida vacation and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is with sadness that we learn of your experience and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay. It is our goal to provide the utmost in service and consideration, and hope you accept our apologies for falling short. We do hope you were able to enjoy the enchanting boardwalk and the warm, sandy beach and had a safe journey home. Best wishes, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

2

you get what you pay for

Everyone

There's no free parking for hotel guests you have to park at the garage at a discounted rate. The hotel looks like it's falling apart. There are no restaurants on site. We stayed for a total of 4 days and every day we saw cops being called to the hotel. The actual room was updated but I wouldn't stay there again. The hallway carpets to the room smell like pee and mold.

By , from Killingworth CT on Nov 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2017

Dear Yecenia, Greetings from Hollywood Beach and thank you for sharing your review. At our hotel, we place tremendous value in our guest's feedback as it allows us to understand what guests most enjoyed and how we can elevate the experience even further. While we are warmed to read that our comfortable and contemporary room was a highlight of your stay, however, we regret to learn that other aspects of your visit fell short and we are sorry that we have left you with a mixed impression. Should your travels bring you back to our beachfront neighborhood, we hope you will join us again so that we can restore your confidence in a true Hollywood Beach experience. Sincerely, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

1

horrible experience!

Everyone

It's old, dirty and stinky everywhere you go. It looks like the carpet is original from the 50's like everything else. Staff could care less, the night we got there was puke in the floor near front desk, I notify them but next morning was still there. Elevator was not working, had to pay $22 for parking. We stayed in the 5th floor and the room was disgusting, not to mention the bathroom....Nice location but that's it, not going back for sure!

By , from Florida on May 16, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear Juan, Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We pride ourselves in offering spacious and well-appointed rooms with beachfront access at a great rate, and we’re sorry to learn that your stay didn’t reflect the value you’d expected. We will review your comments with our team to ensure that situations like these are not repeated. Once more, we appreciate you sharing and hope you enjoyed a memorable visit to Hollywood Beach. Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

1
Everyone

Hotel facilities are very dated and the bathroom in the room where I stayed greatly needs an overhaul

By on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. While we’re delighted to see that you loved our location, we would have loved to earn a higher overall score and are sorry that our facilities weren’t as modern as you’d expected. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to welcome you back again one day for another opportunity to win you over. Best regards, Hollywood Beach Resort

1

total dump

Everyone

What a scam. Nice exterior then you walk in to the mistake of your vacation. Abandoned mall. Dirty restrooms. Abandoned boardwalk. Security guards at the pool because you just realized that you are in a shady neighborhood.

By on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Dear Guest, While many of our guests enjoy the tranquility of Hollywood Beach and the fun of being on the boardwalk, we’re sorry to learn that our location wasn’t what you had in mind. We hope that you found your room to be clean and well-equipped so that you could enjoy a comfortable visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guest. Best regards, Hollywood Beach Resort

3

bathroom need remodeling, bathtub walls very dirty

Everyone

Location is great, Parking is great, Staff was nice, Hotel in general needs remodeling, upgrade, it looks old, and the bathrooms need a major upgrade.

By , from Miami Fl on Apr 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Dear Lizy, It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we appreciate your review! Our team strives to ensure the comfort of all of our guests, and we're glad you enjoyed their hospitality. We'll be sure to let them know. We thank you, too, for letting us know how we can improve for your next visit. Come back soon! Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort

3
Everyone

Hotel is nice and right on the boardwalk. Needs some updating though out of 3 elevators they have at one point only one was working and it was full so we ended up taking the stairs a few times. Room was really nice inside though and very clean. Housekeeping crew was great , Front desk people could be a little friendlier .

By on Apr 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2017

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we thank you for your review. We’re thrilled that you got to enjoy the beach and boardwalk, and that you were comfortable in our clean and spacious accommodations. We’d love to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort

1

cheap.. but would not go here

Everyone

My son and I stayed here for one night. I chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to the airport. However, when we got in our room, there was a toolbox with power drill and painting supplies on the ground in the room and a blind. I informed the hotel staff and she told me if it wasn't bothering me, no big deal. Some parts of the room were nice (like the artwork).. but there were several parts of the bathroom where the caulk was open and left me with a feeling like we didn't get a finished room (esp. with the toolbox still in there). There were food crumbs all around the kitchen and fruit flies buzzing around something inside the stove. At night, I saw 2 cockroaches scurrying around the bathroom. I did not feel comfortable in this room... and felt bad for putting my son through this. The A/C was roaring (hard to sleep with this actually). I would not recommend this place.

By , from Pullman, WA on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Dear Katherine, We thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We’re terribly sorry to learn that your recent stay with us got off on the wrong foot. The situation you described is certainly not typical and we apologize for the inconvenience. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the artwork in your room and we hope you’ll reconsider visiting us again in the future for the true Hollywood Beach Resort experience. Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort