Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Did not like you had to pay $45 dollars a day for parking no matter what, no one explained the amenities or what the resort fee included upon check in, no one gave us a wrist band to get into the pool upon checking in, our phone was broken, if you didn’t tip enough the staff were rude and they wouldn’t return to your room, no access to the street or dining options that overlook the ocean, just a very secluded hotel I almost felt I wasn’t on the beach at all, staff were rude, overpriced for what you get :( very disappointed

The first room I was assigned to had crushed chips all over the floor- the second room I was assigned to had, well let’s just say less than appropriate confetti from a bachelorette party all over the floor. The hallways, restaurants band pool area were all dirty and not well maintained.

Beautiful suite, fast vallet service, friendly staff, fun hip Wet pool, and great location

Excellent service, pools were amazing, beach was perfect as well

Great place

This is, without doubt, the worst and most overpriced hotel I have had the misfortune of staying at. The bedroom was damp and humid for the entirety of my stay (bedclothes were damp, carpet was wet and the tiled floor had a film of water on it most of the time), you need to be at the pool by 8.30am if you want a lounger and they run out of towels and umbrellas at the beach by 10.30am. There is no room service during the week but the restaurant does not have the capability to accommodate the hotel guests. I had expected a couple of days to relax, but ended up changing my flight home and checking out early.

Nice location close to beach but way overly priced just for the name. If staying there parking overnight should be free.

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Property was clean and daily room cleaning and turndown

Great staff! Great location! Clean rooms and a wonderful experience!

Had an amazing experience. Staff was very nice and took care of us. Room and view were amazing as well

Horrible experience with everything, customer service was horrible

I liked the overall atmosphere and different things to do within hotel.

Receive we did not receive the room that we were promised on the 18th floor. We were staying at this hotel for our anniversary the champagne it was ordered was sent to the wrong room and we never received the champagne. Dinner was excellent at the 954 but breakfast was terrible. And they did nothing to compensate us in anyway

They said parking was free , then they charge u 42 dollars a night plus 65 dollar resort fee on top of the 315 a night

North Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd. Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Beach
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, W Fort Lauderdale is adjacent to Fort Lauderdale Beach and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Las Olas Beach. This 450-room, 4.5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Steak 954, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 450 air-conditioned rooms feature iPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars. 50-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of W Fort Lauderdale have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 47 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Oasis)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Wonderful Room, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Resort View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Spectacular Suite, Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Wonderful Room, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Resort View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for W Fort Lauderdale

Everyone (34) Couples (13) Family (10) Other (1)
2
Family Friends

Did not like you had to pay $45 dollars a day for parking no matter what, no one explained the amenities or what the resort fee included upon check in, no one gave us a wrist band to get into the pool upon checking in, our phone was broken, if you didn’t tip enough the staff were rude and they wouldn’t return to your room, no access to the street or dining options that overlook the ocean, just a very secluded hotel I almost felt I wasn’t on the beach at all, staff were rude, overpriced for what you get :( very disappointed

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your visit. Our team strives to ensure an excellent experience for each guest; therefore, we are sorry if this was not your experience. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services, and we are grateful for the feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the near future. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

1
Partner Couples

The first room I was assigned to had crushed chips all over the floor- the second room I was assigned to had, well let’s just say less than appropriate confetti from a bachelorette party all over the floor. The hallways, restaurants band pool area were all dirty and not well maintained.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, We are sorry for any styling oversights that happened during your stay. This will be addressed immediately with our Style Department. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is vital to helping us improve our guest experience. We thank you for taking the time to leave these details, and we hope to see you again. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

1
Everyone

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the excellent hospitality and accommodations we are known for. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful suite, fast vallet service, friendly staff, fun hip Wet pool, and great location

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 15, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, On behalf of our Talent, thank you for the terrific review! Our dramatic $55 million dollar renovation was designed to invigorate our guests and blend beachside calm with insider cool. We love knowing how much you enjoyed your stay and all of us at W Fort Lauderdale look forward to having you visit again. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

5
Partner Couples

Excellent service, pools were amazing, beach was perfect as well

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing W Fort Lauderdale during your visit to the area! We offer travelers access to world-class shopping, legendary beaches, and endless sunshine with our great location in the center of it all. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

5
Partner Couples

Great place

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 2, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a perfect rating. We are thrilled to know we provided you with a memorable stay and hope you will always think of us when your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

1
Everyone

This is, without doubt, the worst and most overpriced hotel I have had the misfortune of staying at. The bedroom was damp and humid for the entirety of my stay (bedclothes were damp, carpet was wet and the tiled floor had a film of water on it most of the time), you need to be at the pool by 8.30am if you want a lounger and they run out of towels and umbrellas at the beach by 10.30am. There is no room service during the week but the restaurant does not have the capability to accommodate the hotel guests. I had expected a couple of days to relax, but ended up changing my flight home and checking out early.

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking the proper action to ensure a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the excellent hospitality and accommodations we are known for. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

3
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the excellent hospitality and accommodations we are known for. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

3
Friends

Nice location close to beach but way overly priced just for the name. If staying there parking overnight should be free.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your time with us. We appreciate hearing the things we are getting right and also where we can focus more attention to amplify our guest experience, so we regret your disappointment with the parking fee. We are always looking for ways to continuously improve and we appreciate the feedback! We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best with your travels. All the Best, Alexis Espejo Director of Marketing

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Hello Guest, we are pleased your stay was a fantastic one, and we want to thank you for your excellent rating. All of us at W Fort Lauderdale look forward to your next visit. All the Best, Alexis Espejo, Director of Marketing

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-W-Fort-Lauderdale.h2335216-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-W-Fort-Lauderdale.h2335216-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-W-Fort-Lauderdale.h2335216-p2.Hotel-Reviews