Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ceilings and tub paint peeling. All metal pieces around fixtures rusted. Mold on ceiling in bathroom. Used cup on tub.

My experience wasn't great. The property has a convenient location close to the Fort Lauderdale beach, so the area is beautiful. However, the hotel pictures must have been enhanced because it looks really nice for you to book but the property is not as shown. The furniture is all stained and the stairs were dirty, smelled like urine. I booked a room with two beds and the check in started at 4PM. When I got there they informed me that the rooms with two beds were not ready yet and asked me to wait 30 mins, but it took more than an hour. In the room there was a flyer that said that due to Covid-19 they wouldn't come in to clean the room unless we were there. I left the hotel and when I came back someone had come in the room, but not to "clean". The garbage was still there, everything looked as I left it, however, one of the comforters was missing. I wondered why they would do that. Just come in the room to take away a comforter? It didn't make sense. They should have a section for non-smoking guests. Our room was full of whatever people from the next room where smoking. The walls were paper thin because we could hear other guests having fun. Breakfast was like snacks for school. For the price we paid I think they could have done better. Some staff were nice, others weren't.

Not clean. Everything was dirty. From sheets to phone.

didnt like everything was dingy and rusted no heat in the room...

dirty place rooms smelled like pot and they can charge you if the rooms have been smoked in.

Nothing....DUMP!

The ask payment for cleaning pay daily and nobody comes to do what i pay.

Everything in the room was rusty and old, only 2 towels, did not enjoy our stay. Breakfast was very poor, too, old bagels and cereal.

Nice

maintained, rust on all kinds of surfaces, broken floor tiles, trash ALL OVER the outside, homeless living there on vouchers, LOTS of drugs being dealt in plain site ( I was asked for a "teener" of what I assume would have been meth twice while outside my room, crazy loud partying over the weekend. Even the pillows were like a small sack stuffed with sheet cloth. We never once got a decent night of sleep on what was supposed to be my daughter's 1st trip to southeast florida.

Hotel was disgusting. Had to be put in three different rooms. The first, the sink fell from the countertop, paint in the walls was peeling and falling off. Rust on every metal surface. Second room reaked of urine, and dead gnats on the bed linens. Third room was 'the better' of the three. Still had paint coming pff the walls and rust stains.

The rooms weren’t clean. The exterminator came in just as we got into the room stating he forgot to exterminate. The walls, lamp, and shower had stains in it. No one came to ask if we needed new towels or sheets during the stay. Then when asked, they put the sheets on the bed for us to do. The only positive is great air conditioning.

This hotel was the worst experience I have ever had. I had dirty towels hidden under the bed with mold on the ceiling and rusty lights. No EKERGENCY PHONE IN YOUR ROOM, and no amenities either. Was also charged an unknown fee as well by the hotel upon arrival. HORRIBLE!

Do not stay at this hotel. Its so dirty, and falling apart. I will never stay here again

Very dirty floors, one day there was no hot water and swimming pool was closed do to covid 19, but we did stay at other hotel's during that week and their pools were open and operational.

No good no good someone like shatting that’s place needs to be close you cachet germs , shutting down

This place was one of the filthiest motels I’ve ever stayed in. The room smelled like someone had cleaned with a dirty mop. The drapes where shredded. The fixtures inside the room Were dirty and rusted. There were no amenities included. Also, when you check-in, they bill your credit card an extra at check in for damages that MIGHT occur...so you’re guilty until proven innocent. I never had a motel do that. I booked through Orbitz, and I think they should not show motels like this on their site. It’s terrible publicity

N. Federal Highway Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Galleria at Fort Lauderdale
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Downtown Fort Lauderdale within a short walk of The Galleria at Fort Lauderdale, The Link Hotel on Sunrise is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Fort Lauderdale Beach. This 144-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of The Link Hotel on Sunrise have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Link Hotel on Sunrise

Everyone (29) Couples (12) Family (17)
1
Family Friends

Ceilings and tub paint peeling. All metal pieces around fixtures rusted. Mold on ceiling in bathroom. Used cup on tub.

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we will address these issues.

2
Family

My experience wasn't great. The property has a convenient location close to the Fort Lauderdale beach, so the area is beautiful. However, the hotel pictures must have been enhanced because it looks really nice for you to book but the property is not as shown. The furniture is all stained and the stairs were dirty, smelled like urine. I booked a room with two beds and the check in started at 4PM. When I got there they informed me that the rooms with two beds were not ready yet and asked me to wait 30 mins, but it took more than an hour. In the room there was a flyer that said that due to Covid-19 they wouldn't come in to clean the room unless we were there. I left the hotel and when I came back someone had come in the room, but not to "clean". The garbage was still there, everything looked as I left it, however, one of the comforters was missing. I wondered why they would do that. Just come in the room to take away a comforter? It didn't make sense. They should have a section for non-smoking guests. Our room was full of whatever people from the next room where smoking. The walls were paper thin because we could hear other guests having fun. Breakfast was like snacks for school. For the price we paid I think they could have done better. Some staff were nice, others weren't.

By on Mar 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We hope we can see you again in the future. We are sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay.

1
Partner Couples

Not clean. Everything was dirty. From sheets to phone.

By on Feb 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2022

Thank you for the feedback.

1
Everyone

didnt like everything was dingy and rusted no heat in the room...

By on Jan 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2022

Very sorry to hear about your negative experience. We hope you can come back to give us another chance in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2022

1
Everyone

dirty place rooms smelled like pot and they can charge you if the rooms have been smoked in.

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, we only charge if you did in fact smoke in the room. We hope you can come back in the future!

1
Business Business

Nothing....DUMP!

By , from Largo on Oct 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2021

Very sorry to hear about the experience you had, thank you for the feedback.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

The ask payment for cleaning pay daily and nobody comes to do what i pay.

By on Oct 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2021

Thank you for your review. We take very seriously, all the reviews from our guests that have stayed at our hotel to improve the quality of the hospitality service and reinforce in those areas we are applying well to the services of the hotel. We sincerely hope that you come back to the hotel and have a wonderful time in the beautiful city of Fort Lauderdale.

1
Family with small children Friends

Everything in the room was rusty and old, only 2 towels, did not enjoy our stay. Breakfast was very poor, too, old bagels and cereal.

By on Oct 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2021

Dear guest, we sincerely apologize that you had such a bad experience at our property. We hope you can give us a second chance to provide you with the hospitality service that you deserve. We take very seriously, all the reviews from our guests that have stayed to improve the quality of the hospitality service and reinforce in those areas we are applying well to the services of the hotel.

4
Family Partner Couples

Nice

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-Link-Hotel-on-Sunrise.h13378197-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-Link-Hotel-on-Sunrise.h13378197-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-Link-Hotel-on-Sunrise.h13378197-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions