Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This overall experience has been absolutely disgusting

Location was excellent but two separate Lyft drivers couldn't find it maybe more Lyft"s problem than the hotels. But hard to see at night. The pool was too cold to use even for us New Englanders ..should be heated Hotel service was not good.

This place was great, the only complaint is the failure to disclose the expensive parking of $40 a day, which is valet only parking. It was nice, but an expense I didn't prepare for. The manger was good to give us a discount on the parking though. I loved this place, it's well worth the extra fee to have an oceanfront room. We spent our mornings just enjoying the beach view from our room. Will definitely stay here again

Property is a little run down,peeling paint all around room , most likely because exhaust fan in bathroom not operational, causing a buildup of moisture.

Beautiful ocean view room. Got a higher floor room which was perfect for us.

Absolutely did not like paying 167.00 for valet parking. What a rip off !!

Enjoyed the upgrade to a junior suite room. Thank you.

Pool area showing wear/age. No hot water in shower in mornings. Restaurant staff not very organized... displeased with attitude.

The staff was great very accommodating Miss Paula really worked well with me she’s an asset to the property I was a little disappointed when I showed up because it wasn’t actually a beach front property walk out to the beach. But her friendly spirit really change my mood instantly.

great location by the beach, on this trip we were woken up at 3am by fire alarms false as it may be one was a drill one was false alarm with no further instructions . .other than that we had a great trip staff are great lots of good eating spots around will be back see you soon regards .

I love the city, the hotel was amazing. Unfortunately we had a bad experience at quarterdeck Reataurant. The bartender is very aggressive and unpolite don't ever ever go there. The worst experience of my life

Very nice hotel...great location...only negative was an excessive parking fee

Only valet parking under your nose.. $38 per day parking!! Excessive rate

Upon check in we were told that parking the car would cost $40 a day. When I said oh I was not informed of this. The response I got was would you like to cancel your resevation? She also forgot to mention that there was a water main break and the water was not to be used for anything!!! We found out by watching the news. Not one employee of this hotel was nice, they were rude and acted like you were bothering them. One early morning at 3AM the fire alarm started blarring and calls for us exit the building immediately had to walk down 11 floors and when reached the lobby we were told go back to your rooms with no explaination. The following day I asked several employees of the hotel what happened they all looked at me and said I dont know what your talking about. Was this a dream? No it wasnt. A friend of mine called the hotel to have a bottle of wine sent to our room and said it was a nighmare to have this done. The room was clean but th staff honestly were very rude.

Seabreeze Boulevard Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Fort Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach is next to popular attractions like Fort Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Beach. This 3.5-star hotel has 261 rooms and welcomes guests with 3 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 3 restaurants, including The Bistro, which specializes in American cuisine. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 261 rooms provide coffee makers, safes, and phones. 42-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 39.00 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, View, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Everyone (34) Couples (7) Family (10)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you back in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

1
Everyone

This overall experience has been absolutely disgusting

By , from Montefiascone on Apr 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us and do apologize if we came short of meeting your expectations on this particular occasion.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

2
Family Partner Couples

Location was excellent but two separate Lyft drivers couldn't find it maybe more Lyft"s problem than the hotels. But hard to see at night. The pool was too cold to use even for us New Englanders ..should be heated Hotel service was not good.

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you were unhappy with the service at the hotel. It sounds like you did not receive the excellent service we strive to provide. The pool heater had gone down and has been repaired and the pool water is back at 92 degrees.

5
Family

This place was great, the only complaint is the failure to disclose the expensive parking of $40 a day, which is valet only parking. It was nice, but an expense I didn't prepare for. The manger was good to give us a discount on the parking though. I loved this place, it's well worth the extra fee to have an oceanfront room. We spent our mornings just enjoying the beach view from our room. Will definitely stay here again

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Everyone

Property is a little run down,peeling paint all around room , most likely because exhaust fan in bathroom not operational, causing a buildup of moisture.

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I will have engineering address the issue you had in your room.

5
Family

Beautiful ocean view room. Got a higher floor room which was perfect for us.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed the view from our floor to ceiling windows.

5
Family

Absolutely did not like paying 167.00 for valet parking. What a rip off !!

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We monitor our valet parking prices and try to stay competitive with the other hotels on the beach which charge about the same as we do.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Fort-Lauderdale-Beach.h3061-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Fort-Lauderdale-Beach.h3061-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Fort-Lauderdale-Beach.h3061-p2.Hotel-Reviews