Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Royal Beach Palace

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I thought it was a good value for area. What I can say is the beds are very comfortable...but the walls and noises outside can easily seep through, so IF you are a light sleepier or someone with kids, I recommend grabbing some ear plugs and your will agree it's a great place. Because sometimes the bar will stay open later than normal. So...some people will think thats a good thing the others will want their 1 dollar ear plugs...and have a great stay. Make your choice.

It is loud. The bar is open late and its noisy. Also heard the spring breakers partying till the early morning.

First of all the property looks nothing like the photos it is very misleading. Your room is right on the busy street so you hear cars going back-and-forth all night long. There is also an outside tiki bar right below your room so you hear drunk people screaming all night. The first night I was awoken at 1:30 AM by two naked women walking around the pool area taking pictures of each other. I watched one of them squat and urinate in the pool until staff eventually chase them away. The second night I was awoken by bite marks all over my body in which I had to go across the street to CVS to get Benadryl . The showers hot water is only long enough for 13 minute shower. There is a pretty big gap underneath the front door for bugs to come in. The property is very run down and not worth $140 a night. The carpets are dirty and sticky. There is a fowl odor in the room. Says ocean view but the only views are across a busy street between 2 buildings. I will never stay here again.

Beach access is via shuttle. Hotel sits right on A1A so busy traffic. There are 4 small pools in separate buildings. Staff were friendly! They are accommodating. Room smelled very musty. Food was awesome! We loved Daryl the bar tender. He was so friendly and knew a lot about the area to help guide us!

It was ok I thought it was going to be waljing distance to the

Right next ito a busy street. Ocean view was a view of the street other huge hotels and you can barely see the ocean. The walls were so thin you could hear the other neighboring room fart. Pool super small like a kid pool. I give it 1-2 stars. Over priced and way overrated.

Very pleaseant staff. Motivated and fun to hang out. Near beach and restaurant...🤘

Nice vintage motel but clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value. We enjoyed the pool and Tiki Bar.

Was only here because I was spending the next day at Cleveland Clinic in Westin. Wish I could have spent more time here. Very nice place!!

Room was really clean and great. Stores all across the street. Shuttle to the beach also. I will stay here again

The staff were really nice. Stephanie helped out alot.

Good place to stay for a reasonable price in Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Hotel is dated but served its purpose and was decent. Location was convenient but beach access was not portrayed accurately.

A lttle walk from the beach but not bad and a really good pool bar

Nice hotel near the beach only stayed one night. Had a tiki bar.

3711 North Ocean Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 4 outdoor pools

Located in East Fort Lauderdale within a 5-minute walk of Fort Lauderdale Beach, Royal Beach Palace is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights like Hugh Taylor Birch State Park. This 155-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 4 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Royal Beach Palace Bar, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch an LED TV with satellite channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Royal Beach Palace enjoy features like 4 outdoor pools, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 9.00 per night, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Jacuzzi Honeymoon Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Pool View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Royal Beach Palace

Everyone (102) Couples (28) Business (10) Family (8) Friends (11) Other (4)
5
Friends

I thought it was a good value for area. What I can say is the beds are very comfortable...but the walls and noises outside can easily seep through, so IF you are a light sleepier or someone with kids, I recommend grabbing some ear plugs and your will agree it's a great place. Because sometimes the bar will stay open later than normal. So...some people will think thats a good thing the others will want their 1 dollar ear plugs...and have a great stay. Make your choice.

By on Mar 22, 2019

3
Families

It is loud. The bar is open late and its noisy. Also heard the spring breakers partying till the early morning.

By on Mar 5, 2019

1
Partner Couples

First of all the property looks nothing like the photos it is very misleading. Your room is right on the busy street so you hear cars going back-and-forth all night long. There is also an outside tiki bar right below your room so you hear drunk people screaming all night. The first night I was awoken at 1:30 AM by two naked women walking around the pool area taking pictures of each other. I watched one of them squat and urinate in the pool until staff eventually chase them away. The second night I was awoken by bite marks all over my body in which I had to go across the street to CVS to get Benadryl . The showers hot water is only long enough for 13 minute shower. There is a pretty big gap underneath the front door for bugs to come in. The property is very run down and not worth $140 a night. The carpets are dirty and sticky. There is a fowl odor in the room. Says ocean view but the only views are across a busy street between 2 buildings. I will never stay here again.

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to maintain our properties and encourage all of our guests to inform the front desk of any issues, at any time of the day. We have forwarded all the complaints that you have with the proper departments. We hope that you will give our property another chance in the future. Best regards, Maria

3
Everyone

Beach access is via shuttle. Hotel sits right on A1A so busy traffic. There are 4 small pools in separate buildings. Staff were friendly! They are accommodating. Room smelled very musty. Food was awesome! We loved Daryl the bar tender. He was so friendly and knew a lot about the area to help guide us!

By on Feb 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

Dear L, Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed Derrol's customer service, and hope that you will come see us again in the future! Best regards, Maria

3
Everyone

It was ok I thought it was going to be waljing distance to the

By on Jan 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your standards during your stay with us but we hope that you will give us another chance to exceed them the next time that you are in Fort Lauderdale. Best regards, Maria

2
Everyone

Right next ito a busy street. Ocean view was a view of the street other huge hotels and you can barely see the ocean. The walls were so thin you could hear the other neighboring room fart. Pool super small like a kid pool. I give it 1-2 stars. Over priced and way overrated.

By on Jan 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2019

Dear M, Thank you very much for your rating. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay this time around. We hope that you will give us another chance when you return to Fort Lauderdale.

5
Everyone

Very pleaseant staff. Motivated and fun to hang out. Near beach and restaurant...🤘

By on Jan 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your rating and for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We work very hard to earn your business and we hope that you will give us a chance, to serve you again in the future! Best regards

4
Everyone

Nice vintage motel but clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value. We enjoyed the pool and Tiki Bar.

By on Jan 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your rating and for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff's friendly customer service and the tiki bar. We work very hard to earn your business and we hope that you will give us a chance, to serve you again in the future! Best regards

4
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your rating and for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We work very hard to earn your business and we hope that you will give us a chance, to serve you again in the future! Best regards

1
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your rating. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us a chance to change that, the next time that you are in Fort Lauderdale.