Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

B Ocean Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

No puede disfrutar mucho porqué tenía otras actividades fuera del hotel pero lo poco que vi me encanto

The hotel's best aspect is that it has a pool with beach access but everything else needs work including creating a consistently within the staff. I know that they just had a hurricane but that was not the issue. They have done a great job getting themselves up and running but they need to visit some 4/5 star hotels and see all the areas they need to improve.

Overall good experience right on beach, sold out first day we were there , so harder to get chairs and beach was very busy and noisy. Ac broke in part of building so they upgraded us to a nicer room with a view.

Make sure to book the correct view, or you may end up staring at a wall or a wall of trees instead of the beach. Otherwise, nice hotel.

The hotel is clean, well kept but false advertisement. The resort few doesn't really cover much. Upon arrival they didn't give me the room I paid for. They say that your rooms not ready and give you another room which is not what you paid for. The only good thing is that the hotel is right on the beach.

CHECK IN WAS EASY, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. NICE LOCATION..GREAT BEACH AND MANY PLACES TO EAT VERY CLOSE BY.... I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

stayed with my 2 kids and had great time-on the beach-big swimming pool-close to restaurants-the daily resort fee included beach chairs and bicycles. Parking was a little expensive

Very nice hotel. Private beach was really clean at all times. The staff are very helpful and nice.

Overall, good experience. When booking, make sure you understand how much you'll pay for parking. Make sure guys at front desk do not forget to tell you that you can use your room keys to get out of parking and you do not have to use your credit card. If you rent two rooms and have only one car, make sure you are not charged for parking two cars.

Dried up Blood strains were on sheets, the clean up crew do not give you clean sheets the next morning, instead they use the same sheets from the previous day, they throw the old sheets down on the dirty rug, then they tuck the old fitted sheet back on the bed along with the standard sheet and comforter, to give the appearance they gave you clean linen. This was the first hotel that I have ever stayed on a beach front that did not have a microwave in your room. The hotel front desk told me that if I wanted to heat up my food, I would have to give them my food, and they would heat my food up in the hotel's employee office, totally a reprehensible experience.

The location was great. The hotel itself was older and has its problems

This was my second time staying at B Ocean and I must say it has declined since my first stay. The restaurant staff is absolutely amazing however the carpet in the rooms needs to be cleaned badily, dead plants are in the hallways, the hallway also smells of mildew. The pool closed early for hours at a time for the mermaid show and it wasn't even going on.

Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel. We had a few minor issues that were fixed. I would visit again.

Front desk staff on the day of arrival not as welcoming as our previous stay but everyone and everything else was excellent.

This is a Wonderful Resort! we had a few issues and they will quickly remedied.The management and staff were very accommodating to all our needs. The rooms were clean and modern, but I would've liked to have had a dresser to put your non hanging apparel in.I highly recommend this Resort for a short or long vacation.

Hotel has a nice pool and great beach access! The only issue is, the elevator had issues the whole time, the fire department even had to come to get people out.

Very rude staff. Small rooms. Dirty- hair and dust everywhere.

Resort fee includes 2 lounge chairs but to have an umbrella is $20. So in reality resort fee is $50 a day & parking is $32 a day + tax. Add an additional $80 +tax a day to your room rate & that's what you will pay a day. Nice hotel but definitely not worth the additional fees.

Easy access to beach with chairs included in resort fee a huge plus. Able to uber everywhere very inexpensively. Rooms clean and cool. Beautiful balcony room views....higher in the hotel the better. 'Adult only' infinity pool full of kids...love kids, but we're looking forward to relaxing dip in the beachfront pool that we just didn't even try as a result. Big disappointment there. Wreck bar a classic, gym served its purpose, naked crab buffet breakfast pricey but tasty. Solid 4/5. Manage the pool area as advertised and my review would approach a 5.

When we arrived at the hotel and got to our room, I realized that I had inadvertently reserved a room without an ocean view. I immediately called the hotel desk on the off-chance that there would be an ocean-view room to which we could upgrade. It was a long-shot, but the staff worked hard to help me and within minutes, we were on our way to our beach-view room. It couldn't have been more perfect for us! We were steps away from the pool, the beach, and the bar. :) The overall location of the hotel is splendid for Fort Lauderdale amenities! We enjoyed walking on the beach, shopping and eating right by the ocean, not to mention lounging around in a cabana on the hotel's private beach! The sunsets were breathtaking. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer! We will definitely be back!

1140 Seabreeze Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Private beach
  • 2 outdoor pools

B Ocean Resort places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Port Everglades and Hugh Taylor Birch State Park. This 487-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and 3 restaurants. Located centrally in Fort Lauderdale, it's also close to Bonnet House Museum and Gardens and Historic Stranahan House Museum.


Dining

Enjoy the pool views at Beach Bar and Grill, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of B Ocean Resort's 487 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, free bottled water, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests of B Ocean Resort have access to a private beach, 2 outdoor pools, and a fitness center. Parking is available for USD 32.00 per night (USD 37.00 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include free WiFi in public areas, 4 meeting rooms, and express check-out.

Room options

Marina Ocean View Double (Separate Building)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Marina Intracoastal King (Separate Building)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Marina Intracoastal Double (Separate Building)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for B Ocean Resort

Everyone (43)
3

needs work

Everyone

The hotel's best aspect is that it has a pool with beach access but everything else needs work including creating a consistently within the staff. I know that they just had a hurricane but that was not the issue. They have done a great job getting themselves up and running but they need to visit some 4/5 star hotels and see all the areas they need to improve.

By on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2017

Roxanne, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and the taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and your comments will help ensure where we can improve. We hope you will B Our Guest again soon. B Well!

5

nice hotel on beach

Everyone

Overall good experience right on beach, sold out first day we were there , so harder to get chairs and beach was very busy and noisy. Ac broke in part of building so they upgraded us to a nicer room with a view.

By , from new jersey on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

RT, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! B sure to come see us again soon! B Well!

3

get the right room

Everyone

Make sure to book the correct view, or you may end up staring at a wall or a wall of trees instead of the beach. Otherwise, nice hotel.

By on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

Good day, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback! B sure to come see us again soon! B Well!

2

unexplained hotel fees

Everyone

The hotel is clean, well kept but false advertisement. The resort few doesn't really cover much. Upon arrival they didn't give me the room I paid for. They say that your rooms not ready and give you another room which is not what you paid for. The only good thing is that the hotel is right on the beach.

By on Aug 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

Addie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to hear that during your stay you felt that you were placed into a room that you did not book. We always strive to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and we are sorry that we fell short. We hope that we can win back your business and ensure we make sure we make this situation right! B Well!

4

at the b ocean

Everyone
THE BEACH WALKWAY NEAR HOTEL

CHECK IN WAS EASY, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. NICE LOCATION..GREAT BEACH AND MANY PLACES TO EAT VERY CLOSE BY.... I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

By on Aug 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

George, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience and great photos from your stay! We can't wait for you to B our guest again! B Well!

5

on the beach-nice lobby

Everyone

stayed with my 2 kids and had great time-on the beach-big swimming pool-close to restaurants-the daily resort fee included beach chairs and bicycles. Parking was a little expensive

By , from virginia beach on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Niko, Thank you for staying at B Ocean! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your children! We hope you will B our guest again soon! B Well! -B Experience Manager

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Private beach was really clean at all times. The staff are very helpful and nice.

By , from new jersey on Aug 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

John, Thank you for staying at B Ocean! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of our private beach! B sure to come see us again soon! B Well!

4

good hotel with messy parking

Everyone

Overall, good experience. When booking, make sure you understand how much you'll pay for parking. Make sure guys at front desk do not forget to tell you that you can use your room keys to get out of parking and you do not have to use your credit card. If you rent two rooms and have only one car, make sure you are not charged for parking two cars.

By , from Ohio on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Igor, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the beach and all the fun of Fort Lauderdale! We are sorry if there was any breach in communication when it came to parking! We hope you will B our guest again soon! B Well!

1

i would never recommend this hotel to anybody.

Everyone

Dried up Blood strains were on sheets, the clean up crew do not give you clean sheets the next morning, instead they use the same sheets from the previous day, they throw the old sheets down on the dirty rug, then they tuck the old fitted sheet back on the bed along with the standard sheet and comforter, to give the appearance they gave you clean linen. This was the first hotel that I have ever stayed on a beach front that did not have a microwave in your room. The hotel front desk told me that if I wanted to heat up my food, I would have to give them my food, and they would heat my food up in the hotel's employee office, totally a reprehensible experience.

By , from Philadelphia Pa. on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2017

Manny, We are so sorry to hear about your most recent stay at B Ocean. The experience you had was inexcusable and we are sorry to hear we fell short during your stay. We hope we have the chance to win back your business and make things right. Have a wonderful day.

3

location was great

Everyone

The location was great. The hotel itself was older and has its problems

By , from port st lucie on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2017

Melissa, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location right on Fort Lauderdale Beach! We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so we can ensure any issues you experienced can be fixed and we can ensure your stay is perfect! B Well!