Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

B Ocean Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The property has been recently renovated and they did a phenomenal job. Spacious, pleasing and overall a very nice property. Best attribute is the private beach at the end of Fort Lauderdale Beach that really has a private feel to it and there is security on the beach to make sure it is private. Nice pool and bar at the pool too. My biggest criticism of this property is the hidden parking costs. Maybe not hidden, but for me to pay $37 a night to valet your car literally across the street in a parking garage is obscene. What you save on the reasonable room rates, you really get slammed for with this valet parking and other resort fees. If you stay here, do not rent a car, you will not need one. The beach and all the best bars and restaurants at Fort Lauderdale beach are within walking distance.

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We arrived and waited a little to get checked in which was normal. We were informed at check in since we were prepaid through Orbitz they assess a $50.00 per day charge to your credit card for incidentals whether you use it or not which if you did not spend it a refund would be applied a few days after your visit. I'm used to leaving a card on file. Not being charged automatically. There was also a daily resort fee close to $40.00 per day charged for beach access, chairs, towels, bike rental and 2 bottles of water per day. The first day there were no chairs left and the third day it rained all day. We were still charged. The food was average, the Bistro was convenient. The room was clean but tv reception was horrible.. Best part was the helpful staff.

Be ready to pay an extra 128.00 for parking plus resort fee on top of the already overprised

The staff was so accommodating and extra generous. We stayed unexpectedly due to our flight being canceled and dealing with a nightmare at the airport. Hector at the front desk and Nadine the bartender were so sweet and amazing. Will recommend this hotel to many!

We booked booked this through Orbitz last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised. It was exactly how they described. We will definitely book with them next year.

No puede disfrutar mucho porqué tenía otras actividades fuera del hotel pero lo poco que vi me encanto

The hotel's best aspect is that it has a pool with beach access but everything else needs work including creating a consistently within the staff. I know that they just had a hurricane but that was not the issue. They have done a great job getting themselves up and running but they need to visit some 4/5 star hotels and see all the areas they need to improve.

Overall good experience right on beach, sold out first day we were there , so harder to get chairs and beach was very busy and noisy. Ac broke in part of building so they upgraded us to a nicer room with a view.

Make sure to book the correct view, or you may end up staring at a wall or a wall of trees instead of the beach. Otherwise, nice hotel.

The hotel is clean, well kept but false advertisement. The resort few doesn't really cover much. Upon arrival they didn't give me the room I paid for. They say that your rooms not ready and give you another room which is not what you paid for. The only good thing is that the hotel is right on the beach.

CHECK IN WAS EASY, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. NICE LOCATION..GREAT BEACH AND MANY PLACES TO EAT VERY CLOSE BY.... I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

stayed with my 2 kids and had great time-on the beach-big swimming pool-close to restaurants-the daily resort fee included beach chairs and bicycles. Parking was a little expensive

Very nice hotel. Private beach was really clean at all times. The staff are very helpful and nice.

Overall, good experience. When booking, make sure you understand how much you'll pay for parking. Make sure guys at front desk do not forget to tell you that you can use your room keys to get out of parking and you do not have to use your credit card. If you rent two rooms and have only one car, make sure you are not charged for parking two cars.

Dried up Blood strains were on sheets, the clean up crew do not give you clean sheets the next morning, instead they use the same sheets from the previous day, they throw the old sheets down on the dirty rug, then they tuck the old fitted sheet back on the bed along with the standard sheet and comforter, to give the appearance they gave you clean linen. This was the first hotel that I have ever stayed on a beach front that did not have a microwave in your room. The hotel front desk told me that if I wanted to heat up my food, I would have to give them my food, and they would heat my food up in the hotel's employee office, totally a reprehensible experience.

The location was great. The hotel itself was older and has its problems

This was my second time staying at B Ocean and I must say it has declined since my first stay. The restaurant staff is absolutely amazing however the carpet in the rooms needs to be cleaned badily, dead plants are in the hallways, the hallway also smells of mildew. The pool closed early for hours at a time for the mermaid show and it wasn't even going on.

Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel. We had a few minor issues that were fixed. I would visit again.

Front desk staff on the day of arrival not as welcoming as our previous stay but everyone and everything else was excellent.

This is a Wonderful Resort! we had a few issues and they will quickly remedied.The management and staff were very accommodating to all our needs. The rooms were clean and modern, but I would've liked to have had a dresser to put your non hanging apparel in.I highly recommend this Resort for a short or long vacation.

1140 Seabreeze Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Private beach
  • 2 outdoor pools

B Ocean Resort places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Port Everglades and Hugh Taylor Birch State Park. This 487-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a private beach and 3 restaurants. Located centrally in Fort Lauderdale, it's also close to Bonnet House Museum and Gardens and Historic Stranahan House Museum.


Dining

Enjoy the pool views at Beach Bar and Grill, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of B Ocean Resort's 487 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, free bottled water, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests of B Ocean Resort have access to a private beach, 2 outdoor pools, and a fitness center. Parking is available for USD 32.00 per night (USD 37.00 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include free WiFi in public areas, 4 meeting rooms, and express check-out.

Room options

Marina Ocean View Double (Separate Building)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Marina Intracoastal King (Separate Building)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Marina Intracoastal Double (Separate Building)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for B Ocean Resort

Everyone (48)
3

nice property and great private beach

Everyone

The property has been recently renovated and they did a phenomenal job. Spacious, pleasing and overall a very nice property. Best attribute is the private beach at the end of Fort Lauderdale Beach that really has a private feel to it and there is security on the beach to make sure it is private. Nice pool and bar at the pool too. My biggest criticism of this property is the hidden parking costs. Maybe not hidden, but for me to pay $37 a night to valet your car literally across the street in a parking garage is obscene. What you save on the reasonable room rates, you really get slammed for with this valet parking and other resort fees. If you stay here, do not rent a car, you will not need one. The beach and all the best bars and restaurants at Fort Lauderdale beach are within walking distance.

By , from Michigan on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

3

not quite what we expected

Everyone

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We arrived and waited a little to get checked in which was normal. We were informed at check in since we were prepaid through Orbitz they assess a $50.00 per day charge to your credit card for incidentals whether you use it or not which if you did not spend it a refund would be applied a few days after your visit. I'm used to leaving a card on file. Not being charged automatically. There was also a daily resort fee close to $40.00 per day charged for beach access, chairs, towels, bike rental and 2 bottles of water per day. The first day there were no chairs left and the third day it rained all day. We were still charged. The food was average, the Bistro was convenient. The room was clean but tv reception was horrible.. Best part was the helpful staff.

By , from Mexico,NY on Jan 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience as we strive to exceed our guest expectations on every visit. Thanks again and B Well!

2

rip off

Everyone

Be ready to pay an extra 128.00 for parking plus resort fee on top of the already overprised

By on Dec 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at B Historic. We would love to learn more on how we can improve for the future. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to Carlos Salazar, General Manager to discuss the challenges you faced. We hope we have the chance to win back your business! Thank you!

5

awesome hospitality

Everyone

The staff was so accommodating and extra generous. We stayed unexpectedly due to our flight being canceled and dealing with a nightmare at the airport. Hector at the front desk and Nadine the bartender were so sweet and amazing. Will recommend this hotel to many!

By , from Zimmerman mn on Dec 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey with your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. It would be fantastic if you take a couple of minutes and share your experience on Trip Advisor. We use all reviews internally for purposes of training, motivation and incentive, so your comments do really go a long way. If there was a team member that really excelled during your stay, please name them as well. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to give us the gift of feedback. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

4

beach access, friendly, clean

Everyone

We booked booked this through Orbitz last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised. It was exactly how they described. We will definitely book with them next year.

By , from Michigan on Dec 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2017

Thank you for your recent review. Our team works very hard to elevate your stay with us and we will B sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay at B Ocean!

3

needs work

Everyone

The hotel's best aspect is that it has a pool with beach access but everything else needs work including creating a consistently within the staff. I know that they just had a hurricane but that was not the issue. They have done a great job getting themselves up and running but they need to visit some 4/5 star hotels and see all the areas they need to improve.

By on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2017

Roxanne, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and the taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and your comments will help ensure where we can improve. We hope you will B Our Guest again soon. B Well!

5

nice hotel on beach

Everyone

Overall good experience right on beach, sold out first day we were there , so harder to get chairs and beach was very busy and noisy. Ac broke in part of building so they upgraded us to a nicer room with a view.

By , from new jersey on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

RT, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! B sure to come see us again soon! B Well!

3

get the right room

Everyone

Make sure to book the correct view, or you may end up staring at a wall or a wall of trees instead of the beach. Otherwise, nice hotel.

By on Sep 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

Good day, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback! B sure to come see us again soon! B Well!

2

unexplained hotel fees

Everyone

The hotel is clean, well kept but false advertisement. The resort few doesn't really cover much. Upon arrival they didn't give me the room I paid for. They say that your rooms not ready and give you another room which is not what you paid for. The only good thing is that the hotel is right on the beach.

By on Aug 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

Addie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to hear that during your stay you felt that you were placed into a room that you did not book. We always strive to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and we are sorry that we fell short. We hope that we can win back your business and ensure we make sure we make this situation right! B Well!

4

at the b ocean

Everyone
THE BEACH WALKWAY NEAR HOTEL

CHECK IN WAS EASY, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. NICE LOCATION..GREAT BEACH AND MANY PLACES TO EAT VERY CLOSE BY.... I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

By on Aug 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

George, Thank you for staying at B Ocean and for taking the time to share your experience and great photos from your stay! We can't wait for you to B our guest again! B Well!