Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We saved so much money staying at this property rather than the one down the street where my meetings were. Everyone was so helpful, rooms were beautiful and beds so comfortable. Our favorite person was Barbara at the front desk who went above and beyond in making our stay the best it could be. Will definitely stay there again when in Florida.

Very clean and nice. I would stay here again. Thank you...

Rooms and Pool area was nice. Construction going on next door was not the best.

Like: Hotel is new, clean, pleasant, nicely decorated. Our room was good. Convenient location. Dislike: only one shampoo etc. in a room booked for 4 people. Was not advised that room has a view of a wall while specifically asked. Downstairs little convenience cafe/store had horribly testing overpriced food (croissants, danish, etc.) To be fair, lady working there was nice and accommodating.

Nice hotel. I wish I would of known about non optional valet parking. There is a fee for valet parking, but park yourself is not available. Since there is no other option, valet parking fees should be disclosed at moment of reservation or included in the price of the room. I am still considering challenging the fees, but I may just take it a a lesson learned.

The staff here is amazing!! Max is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.

The toilet was running all night. The shower head was broken, and the hotel appeared to be way bigger on-line than in person. The staff was great, so was the bellman and the valet. Food not so great, neither waiter nor cook knew the difference between Apple smoked Bacon ( which was on the menu) and regular bacon. UHH!!!

Great staff. Nice hotel. Good value. The only negative was that the front desk phone seems to take a very long time to be answered.

Hotel is clean, very accessible from the main road, quiet, staff is very polite and friendly (especially the front desk), apart from the 'Pool Nazi' that kept reminding us there is no food allowed and nearly insulted us when we weren't complying fast enough. He insisted we eat in the lobby, even though there was no one in the restaurant (during a lull between lunch and dinner) and therefore the outdoor seating was completely empty. One of the managers found us, kicked us out (to make way for the 0 guests waiting for a table at the restaurant area) and, unfortunately, possibly chewed out the pool attendant for "letting us" sit there. You won't find any flexibility with policy at this hotel at all. Closing the pool at dusk during the very warm winter months is ridiculous, having no pool access after 5-5:30 p.m. It was very unfortunate to learn of the mandatory valet parking upon arrival. This isn't clearly expressed in the reservation process. There were several times we waited for our car due to high demand, and once due to the valet taking a nap on the job. Granted, it was 3 in the morning, but it's very inconvenient to have your car inaccessible on demand. Apart from that, the valets are very friendly. We didn't have hot water one night, but we're chill and didn't sweat it. It was resolved by the morning. I recommend this hotel for a night or two, or perhaps a weekend, but ironclad policies and valet-related inconveniences make a longer stay feel tedious.

Everything went well. I would stay here again. I actually was staying at another hotels and that hotel was so bad I checked out and stayed here for the last night of my stay. I was very happy with the hotel.

tremendous amount of construction and noise, poor condition in room, mold in shower, pealing paint in bathroom, scratched furniture,

good place pool was very nice and the breakfast was very good

Nice and excelent hotel near to the different restaurant

Hotel is next to Canal, and across Ocean Blvd to beach. Ocean Blvd takes you to Dania Beach (North) and Miami Beach (South), location is excellent. We stayed on 7th floor, the view is great. The swimming pool is just by Canal side with Jacuzzi, nice experience for my sons. This hotel lives up to the standard of an upscale hotel.

Hanging with the staff at the Tiki Bar made our weekend!

4000 South Ocean Drive Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Beach
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Hollywood Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach while other popular sites like Gulfstream Park Racing and Casino are within a few miles (5 km). This 4-star hotel has 311 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

A Smart TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep and the bathroom offers hair dryers. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony, an iPod dock, and a refrigerator.


Property features

At Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 30 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Treat Yourself Amenities)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Treat Yourself)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

Everyone (48) Couples (84) Business (26) Family (57) Other (23) Friends (10)
5
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

We saved so much money staying at this property rather than the one down the street where my meetings were. Everyone was so helpful, rooms were beautiful and beds so comfortable. Our favorite person was Barbara at the front desk who went above and beyond in making our stay the best it could be. Will definitely stay there again when in Florida.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thank you for the fabulous review of the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. We are happy to know how much you appreciated our comfortable accommodations, reasonable rates, and excellent service. Your compliments will be surely shared with Barbara for taking such good take of you. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Very clean and nice. I would stay here again. Thank you...

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

We are happy you chose DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach for your stay. We are thrilled that you loved our hotel! We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for the five-star rating. It is good to see your stay with us was comfortable and that you loved our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

4
Families

Rooms and Pool area was nice. Construction going on next door was not the best.

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Thank you for reviewing the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. We are happy to know you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and that you could take advantage of our outdoor infinity pool. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

4
Families

Like: Hotel is new, clean, pleasant, nicely decorated. Our room was good. Convenient location. Dislike: only one shampoo etc. in a room booked for 4 people. Was not advised that room has a view of a wall while specifically asked. Downstairs little convenience cafe/store had horribly testing overpriced food (croissants, danish, etc.) To be fair, lady working there was nice and accommodating.

By , from Redmond, us on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2019

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. We are glad you liked our convenient location, clean accommodations, and courteous service. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. We are happy to learn your stay was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. I wish I would of known about non optional valet parking. There is a fee for valet parking, but park yourself is not available. Since there is no other option, valet parking fees should be disclosed at moment of reservation or included in the price of the room. I am still considering challenging the fees, but I may just take it a a lesson learned.

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach and for letting us know you had a nice stay. However, we are sorry you were not aware of the parking charges and that our front desk failed to communicate this while check-in. We have shared your comments with our team to be more informative moving forward. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

5
Everyone

The staff here is amazing!! Max is awesome! Would definitely stay here again.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review of the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. Your compliments will surely be shared with Max, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Saner Unal, General Manager

3
Everyone

The toilet was running all night. The shower head was broken, and the hotel appeared to be way bigger on-line than in person. The staff was great, so was the bellman and the valet. Food not so great, neither waiter nor cook knew the difference between Apple smoked Bacon ( which was on the menu) and regular bacon. UHH!!!

By on Jan 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2019

Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so we apologize that we fell short during your visit. We will be working with the staff to make sure we improve our service and to not repeat our mistakes. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Saner Unal General Manager

Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019