Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Sink didn’t drain, toilet paper holder broken, no free breakfast, no free parking, no complementary coffee on weekend, could clearly and loudly hear conversations from next door room🙁

The property is nice on the outside. It is downtown nothing really around it fir eating unless you have a vehicle. The rooms are ok. There should be one elevator that goes to the top floors instead of having to stop at each floor. There was no water, hot water due to a storm. Staff is limited but did there best. Selected the club floor to find out after check in the club was not available due to limited staff. The representatives did not tell people about the water situation when checking in. Accommodations did not meet the inconvenience of the week.

Guest service was very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby is nice. The hallways smell like weed. Our room had a strong smell of fragrance when we first walked in. The floor was not vacuumed, there was a huge wad of dirty blonde hair, bathroom floor was waxy if that makes sense. I was very disappointed with our stay. I felt dirty. The pool was nice. Also, they dont have a laundry room. You have to drop it off. And parking in NOT free. Its $21 a night. 👎

Heat wasn’t working in the room the first night..refrigerator not cold at all wasted food. Ask for clean towels never received them had to her them off the housekeeper cart

Booked for four nights, five days. My flight was delayed for over four hours so I checked in the next day after my reservation. I self parked the first day then valet the other three but got charged for five full days of parking for some reason. And if you request your car from valet too early or too late they tell you there’s no one to retrieve it. So for $36 a day you mind as well park it yourself. Price is ridiculous. The front desk staff was very stoic there’s apparently NO ROOM SERVICE!!! By day two my garbages were full and they tell you to just leave the garbage in the hallway. The day I requested room service they loudly yelled we don’t have room service and hung up. When i called back and I told them my garbage was piling up they said ok we’ll send someone and proceeded to put “do not disturb sign” on my door instead and they never came to do room service. I ended up with two do not disturb signs and a very dirty room. Very rude and ridiculous not to at least come take out the trash in rooms. Breakfast is about $20 a person and the food is stale and cold. The bar in the lobby is super expensive and they water drinks down and close at 10pm sharp so by 9:30pm it’s last call. Pool and gym out of service. Horrible experience. Stay at the Hilton or Hyatt for cheaper and wayyyy better experience.

The room was so relaxing and the atmosphere was wonderful and at a great price. I will definitely stay there again.

Sabrina at the front desk was most helpful and cheerful! Every request was fulfilled with care and accuracy. She needs a raise and a promotion! As the owners of customer service businesses she is the perfect picture of what you want to represent the brand.

Nothing stood out .. seem Pretty basic

I love staying at Westin’s! The front desk staff was very friendly.

When we arrived, we were surprised by the $20 parking/day fee. I think that we were looking at several properties and all the others said free parking so just missed that this particular hotel did not, however, the staff was very gracious about waving the fee.

I enjoyed the close proximity of shopping and restaurants. The overall condition of The Westin was disappointing. Very dated and the couch was ripped and nasty. I wouldn’t sit on it. The comforter was ripped and the fitted sheets were so stretched out and old they wouldn’t stay on the bed. Carpet was filthy and had quite a few stains. I wore house shoes. Wouldn’t walk on carpet. Will not be staying here again unless they do some major updating.

I’ve been paying $20 a stay for this parking garage for the past 12 years. You might think after all these years this parking garage would’ve been paid for by now.

Clean and convenient

Very nice staff.

Big room. Bath tub. Location. coffee bar nice workout and pool

Merit Dr Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Park Central, The Westin Dallas Park Central is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Richland College and within a 10-minute drive of Galleria Dallas. This 536-room, 4-star aparthotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the aparthotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a coffee maker, free weekday newspapers, and a safe. Guests can expect free WiFi and a 32-inch LCD TV with pay movies. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a phone, an ironing board, and a desk.


Property features

At The Westin Dallas Park Central, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Parking is available for USD 21 per night (USD 36 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include conference space, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Westin Dallas Park Central

Everyone (22) Couples (5) Family (22)
1
Family

Sink didn’t drain, toilet paper holder broken, no free breakfast, no free parking, no complementary coffee on weekend, could clearly and loudly hear conversations from next door room🙁

By on Nov 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2022

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. We are truly sorry and disappointed to hear about the perception you are left with about our staff and accommodations. We have high expectations for ourselves and are all sorry we missed the mark on your experience. We really hoped you'd love us - I'm so saddened to hear that we fell short. Please know that we do try to consistently deliver a superior guest experience. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.

3
Family Business Business

The property is nice on the outside. It is downtown nothing really around it fir eating unless you have a vehicle. The rooms are ok. There should be one elevator that goes to the top floors instead of having to stop at each floor. There was no water, hot water due to a storm. Staff is limited but did there best. Selected the club floor to find out after check in the club was not available due to limited staff. The representatives did not tell people about the water situation when checking in. Accommodations did not meet the inconvenience of the week.

By on Oct 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2022

Dear Renee,Thank you for leaving a review. My sincerest apologies for what you experienced during your stay. The reason why you were not informed at check-in regarding the water situation as we did not know what was going on.My sincerest apologies once again for what you experienced during your stay.Regards,Will AndersonFront Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2022

2
Family

Guest service was very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby is nice. The hallways smell like weed. Our room had a strong smell of fragrance when we first walked in. The floor was not vacuumed, there was a huge wad of dirty blonde hair, bathroom floor was waxy if that makes sense. I was very disappointed with our stay. I felt dirty. The pool was nice. Also, they dont have a laundry room. You have to drop it off. And parking in NOT free. Its $21 a night. 👎

By on Jul 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2022

2
Partner Couples

Heat wasn’t working in the room the first night..refrigerator not cold at all wasted food. Ask for clean towels never received them had to her them off the housekeeper cart

By on Mar 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2022

We apologize that your stay was not up to standards. We had an unexpected breakdown of a boiler that affected the heating. We are so very sorry that this happened during your stay. We humbly ask that you give us a chance to make up for it the next time you visit Dallas.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2022

1
Family

Booked for four nights, five days. My flight was delayed for over four hours so I checked in the next day after my reservation. I self parked the first day then valet the other three but got charged for five full days of parking for some reason. And if you request your car from valet too early or too late they tell you there’s no one to retrieve it. So for $36 a day you mind as well park it yourself. Price is ridiculous. The front desk staff was very stoic there’s apparently NO ROOM SERVICE!!! By day two my garbages were full and they tell you to just leave the garbage in the hallway. The day I requested room service they loudly yelled we don’t have room service and hung up. When i called back and I told them my garbage was piling up they said ok we’ll send someone and proceeded to put “do not disturb sign” on my door instead and they never came to do room service. I ended up with two do not disturb signs and a very dirty room. Very rude and ridiculous not to at least come take out the trash in rooms. Breakfast is about $20 a person and the food is stale and cold. The bar in the lobby is super expensive and they water drinks down and close at 10pm sharp so by 9:30pm it’s last call. Pool and gym out of service. Horrible experience. Stay at the Hilton or Hyatt for cheaper and wayyyy better experience.

By on Feb 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2022

We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We never want our valued guests to feel unwelcome or uncared for by our team and are truly sorry this was the outcome of your stay. All of your comments will be dealt with at a management level and relayed back to the hotel team. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you the real, world-class experience upon which we’ve built our reputation.

5
Everyone

The room was so relaxing and the atmosphere was wonderful and at a great price. I will definitely stay there again.

By on Jan 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2022

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

Sabrina at the front desk was most helpful and cheerful! Every request was fulfilled with care and accuracy. She needs a raise and a promotion! As the owners of customer service businesses she is the perfect picture of what you want to represent the brand.

By on Jan 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate all of your feedback. I am delighted to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments! I cannot wait to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

The Westin Dallas Park Central

12720 Merit Dr, Dallas, TX 75251
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-The-Westin-Dallas-Park-Central.h11789-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-The-Westin-Dallas-Park-Central.h11789-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-The-Westin-Dallas-Park-Central.h11789-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions