Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The restaurant hours were weird. Some of the staff was not knowledgeable. Front desk was helpful. The hotel is nice but located on the border of a “bad” area to walk. We walked during the day and did not feel unsafe.

Super cute and eclectic, loved the art and just the over ambience of the hotel

Hotel has a nice view of the city if your is on the north side. The art theme is nice and something different.

I thought the property was beautiful! The decor of the bar/restaurant, hallways downstairs, and the lighting near the ramp/elevators was amazing. I would love to visit here when its warmer. However I was seriously disappointed by the lack of a microwave in the entire establishment! Not even one in the lobby. Thats completely ridiculous to me, also there weren't any late night options for food/vending anywhere. Another frustration was the lack of towel racks in the bathroom and the toilet paper kept rolling off the roll because it wasn't secure. There is this gorgeous room with so much space but tiny bathrooms and absolutely no where to hang towels. Lastly the beds are a danger- they are on a platform that moves and has sharp corners to which I am currently bruised on my shins from. My dislikes were small things but improve on those and you will have an amazing hotel on your hands. The happy hour food, drinks and bartenders were great!

It wasn’t as expected! Especially for the price. The staff wasn’t accommodating nor were they pleasant. There was no microwave and the rooms didn’t have it

The unique style. Not like any other hotel or hotel chains.

Only stayed one night but will stay again! only a 15 min walk to main street. Very clean, full of amazing art, friendly, and a great deal!

It was close to freeway for getting to the game. They did give a 1 hour late check out. Parking was easy and not outrageous for pricing.

Very unique and interesting decor. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

The property was very unique, and the staff was great! My air conditioner was leaking and very noisy... I think the compressor was going bad.

The staff was great and got me into my room right away even though I checked in early. The room was great with a nice view of the city. The hotel was really cool and had everything you need. I would absolutely stay there again.

I really love the hotel it’s very unique. The art and colors

This place is so different, but yet very nice! I also stayed at a Hilton while on this trip, and I prefer the Lorenzo! Awesome place, awesome vibe! Right beside downtown Dallas!

Great pool area and interesting modern decor. Will defiantly be returning

Nice hotel !! Very hip and chic. The rooms are nice and clean . If you are in the area , this place is dirty staying

S Akard St Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Cedars within a short walk of Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center, Lorenzo Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Reunion Tower. This 4-star hotel has 237 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 11 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to noon.


Rooms

Lorenzo Hotel's 237 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. 50-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and phones are also available.


Property features

At Lorenzo Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 10 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include conference space, laundry facilities, and a ballroom.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Lorenzo Hotel

Everyone (55) Couples (8) Family (13)
3
Everyone

By on May 19, 2020

Review comment responded on May 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

4
Family

The restaurant hours were weird. Some of the staff was not knowledgeable. Front desk was helpful. The hotel is nice but located on the border of a “bad” area to walk. We walked during the day and did not feel unsafe.

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for the honest feedback concerning your stay. I feel it pertinent to mention that the Lorenzo Kitchen will be opening for lunch in the near future which means the restaurant will be open for the whole day. We hope to be of service next time your travels bring you to Dallas!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

5
Family with small children Family

Super cute and eclectic, loved the art and just the over ambience of the hotel

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

I'm glad to see you enjoyed the aesthetic of the hotel. We do periodically add new art pieces or other cosmetic improvements, so please come back again soon!

4
Family with small children

Hotel has a nice view of the city if your is on the north side. The art theme is nice and something different.

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, We look forward to future stays with us

5
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for the feed back, WE hope to see you in the future.

4
Friends

I thought the property was beautiful! The decor of the bar/restaurant, hallways downstairs, and the lighting near the ramp/elevators was amazing. I would love to visit here when its warmer. However I was seriously disappointed by the lack of a microwave in the entire establishment! Not even one in the lobby. Thats completely ridiculous to me, also there weren't any late night options for food/vending anywhere. Another frustration was the lack of towel racks in the bathroom and the toilet paper kept rolling off the roll because it wasn't secure. There is this gorgeous room with so much space but tiny bathrooms and absolutely no where to hang towels. Lastly the beds are a danger- they are on a platform that moves and has sharp corners to which I am currently bruised on my shins from. My dislikes were small things but improve on those and you will have an amazing hotel on your hands. The happy hour food, drinks and bartenders were great!

By , from MN on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay for the most part. You'll be happy to know that we are working on getting those bed corners padded, so that shouldn't be a problem soon. I will pass the rest of your comments along. I hope we'll see you again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you have anything more specific to tell us, please feel free to email or call anytime.

3
Partner Couples Family

It wasn’t as expected! Especially for the price. The staff wasn’t accommodating nor were they pleasant. There was no microwave and the rooms didn’t have it

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

Thank you for the honest review about your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered with staff and microwaves. I will be sure to share your review with the appropriate hotel teams in order to prevent these problems in the future.

5
Friends

The unique style. Not like any other hotel or hotel chains.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed it and we hope to be of service again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Lorenzo-Hotel.h14030-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Lorenzo-Hotel.h14030-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Lorenzo-Hotel.h14030-p2.Hotel-Reviews