Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Candlewood Suites Market Center

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We were in Dallas for over a week and did some hotel hopping but wanted to stay near the hospitals. We picked this one because it was close and that it had a bedroom, living room, full kitchen. They are going through a renovation so we were glad we were on the 3rd floor because floor 2 looked awful with all the construction. The Staff was friendly and helpful so that is always a plus. Since we like the free breakfast, we were disappointed that they didn't offer it because of the renovation. We also picked this place for the shuttle service but ended up not using it because parking at the hospital was only $5 a day. The renovated room was very nice and the bed was awesome. I also liked the ceiling fan because I need white noise and some air. The only "negative" was that our room didn't have enough hot water in the shower but was enough to get by but not enough for sore muscles. The price was good so I would probably stay again.

I had to move from my old room in order for construction to begin in that area.I would have chosen the option to stay and let them work around me had I known that construction was going to be started immediately in the room directly beneath the new one I moved to. Moving room to room is no small deal unbeknownst to management, even if someone helps with the move. The problem would not be so bad if the contractors could get their job done in a timely manner and move on but that is not the case. They have been jack hammering and banging in the room beneath me for more than 15+ days. When asking for a status update from an employee overseeing the project; his response was "we finish when we finish". Honest answers are not in great supply at this location but that was probably one of the most honest responses yet. 6 months into a proposed 9 month project and less than 1/3 of the way complete. In the "real" world, contractors working that slow on a project would have been shown the door long ago. You get what you pay for though. Really hard to grasp that Management / Owner refuses to see what's really going on with the contractors all the while disrupting the peaceful habitation of their extended stay guests.

The rooms are comfortable & spacious. We were on the 3rd floor so noise was not too bad. You can hear the freeway from the room. They are remodeling some of the rooms. it appeared that ours had already been completed. Only thing I didn't care for was the smokers congregating in the smoking area right outside the door so you have to smell the smoke.

Convenient location just off 35. Room was dated, but still great. Two full beds departed by doors for privacy, and even featured a fold out couch. Clean, comfortable, good television options, plenty of hot water, and good WiFi.

As an airline crew member, I stay here every week. Staff is friendly and as an IHG rewards member, I am always greeted as such. Rooms are comfortable and all have kitchenettes. Van service to Love Field gets you there almost any time you need.

We needed to stay in Dallas for approximately 10 days for medical purposes. We chose Candlewood Suites -Market Center because they had a 2-bedroom at a reasonable price. The online pictures show a nice-sized living room. The living room isn't that big & the protrusion of the dining table/desk combination is bothersome. It protrudes out from the wall too far, fixed in place, such that the passage space around it is quite minimal. One of our bedrooms had a horrendous, nauseating smell. Notified front desk, who sent someone to look into it. They poured drain cleaner down the drains. Did nothing for the nauseating smell. We continued to complain, they finally offered to move us and later acknowledged after investigating, the plumbing vent was plugged so sewer odors were getting in. Their response time was poor. We purchased several air fresheners before they moved us. Additionally, my daughter hurt her ankle in their parking lot in an unmarked/unpainted drain hole. We spent the night in emergency. She spent the rest of our time there on crutches & laid up. The response from management and owner was poor to non-existent. I'm not one who files lawsuits, but that was certainly a justifiable opportunity. Overall, we had a room that was bearable for the week plus, that we had to be there. But, nothing about our stay or struggles were impressive.

My room was very clean and comfortable. This was for a business trip so I was not around very much. Very open rooms and had all the stuff in the kitchen if I wanted to cook. Would stay here again for sure

I checked in this hotel around noon, which is a little early but they accommodated me without any problems. They even upgraded my room since mine wasn't ready. The room was very clean and up to date. All the furniture and appliances were nice and clean and in good working order. The room had two a/c units. One in the bedroom and one in the living area. This is a must have for a two room suite or one room will be hot in the summer. So I was pleased with the two a/c units and they cooled great. The only downside to this stay was the room reeked of air freshener which made me a little nauseous. Later at night when it started to wear off I could faintly tell someone had smoked in the room. But the room was nonsmoking so I don't hold that against the hotel management. They can't help when rude guest smoke in the room. I just hope they charge the offenders a cleaning fee!

I travel to Dallas often during the Spring and Summer months and this was my first AND LAST experience staying at this hotel. First of all, our room keys would not work after leaving the room. We had to walk to the front desk 5 times to get new keys. After the fifth time, someone decided to send maintenance down to fix the lock on our door. Secondly, on the next night of our stay the people above us decided to make extremely loud noises as if they were throwing bowling balls on the floor from 11:00 pm until 4:00 am. I called the front desk several times and was assured the problem would be taken care of and it wasn't. The noises continued and the same thing happened the next night. I will never stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend it to anyone. There is an awful smell in the hallway and the bathroom is really small.

The accommodations were very nice and comfortable. There was a ceiling fan in the main bedroom but, it wobbled so much I was only able to run it on low. If you need to stay near Love Field this is a great place to stay. It's also close to the freeway, so you can get to anywhere you need to go quickly.

7930 N Stemmons Fwy Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Candlewood Suites Market Center places you within a few miles (5 km) of University of Texas Southwestern Medical School and Children's Medical Center of Dallas. This 150-room aparthotel has round-the-clock conveniences like a business center, a fitness center, and a front desk. Frontiers of Flight Museum and Dallas World Trade Center are also nearby.


Rooms

All 150 air-conditioned apartments feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch LED TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ceiling fans. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Candlewood Suites Market Center, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Suite

Full 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

84% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 253 reviews