Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved the location. The room was perfect for what we needed it for. I would have liked a second tv. I know there were some renovations, but it did not effect us at all.

Liked the location as it was close to where our granddaughter lives. Next time would request a higher level room. Did not like being on the first floor.

Too far from the action. May I suggest that when cleaning the room the staff should also dust the vents, especially in the bathroom. The layer of dust was very visible and gross

Nice view of the marina and excellent customer service

Checkin and checkout was quck and easy. Facilities were excellent. Under-the-building parking a real plus on hot days.

Housecleaning did a very poor job - didn't replenish cups, bathroom barely (if at all) cleaned - left hairs on the rim of the tub and floor. In the hallway, a hot pink (so very visible) piece of crud on the floor remained untouched for more than a day.

Perfect for a boat trip to Charleston! Hotel is located right next to Ripley Light Yatch Club!

We really liked the hotel. It was nice and clean and everyone was friendly. The hotel provided a shuttle to downtown in the evening so you didn't have to drive.

We were just coming off of our Cruise Ship and had decided to stay in Charleston and drive back home the next day. I had pre-selected the Hotel from the excellent reviews I had read online. We were not disappointed at all!!! The Bed was AWESOME!!! Especially since we had been on Twin Beds for a Week in a Cruise Ship Cabin! The spaciousness of the room, Priceless! In fact we booked another cruise,, and will be Re-Staying at this Hotel again, and this time we are departing from Florida, not Charleston, but, we are going to meet in Charleston, so we can get in that comfortable bed again,be pampered by the Great Hospitality. The Service, The Marina, the Location, Breakfast , Complimentary Hotel Events, Shuttle Service, The Parking Lot Attendant, Superb! Even topping all this was being able to come back to the Hotel after eating a Delicious dinner at Amen Street, and Walk around the Marina. Safety wasn't an Issue, and that's very important when you travel away from home. The view is Beautiful! You Won't Be Disappointed!

The free shuttle into the historic district was very nice, and convenient. The hot breakfast was Great! The girl at the Dr desk want as friendly as I would have expected, but every one else was.

Great, convenient to everything. Great breakfast every morning, clean pool.

Nice room in a quiet area. Close to downtown and attractions.

we were an unplanned late arrival, and we had advised the hotel of our circumstance, so were very happy to arrive!! The young lady who greeted us was very welcoming and helpful we were given a handicap room (no request on our part) that was very nice. probably a little larger than a normal suite, great marina view and everything clean and comfortable. the front desk people were very helpful about nearby food and we were offered free transportation to and from the downtown area every evening all in all a great experience, we would stay here again!!

Very close to downtown without paying the higher downtown prices. Free hotel shuttle stating at 5 until midnight to and from the historic district. Shuttle leaves hotel every hour and returns to hotel every half hour.......very convenient.

We went to spend our Thanksgiving holiday with family. We had relatives coming from different states. We had an amazing time. The hotel was very well located, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast with fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads, muffins, croissants, eggs, waffles, sausages, grits, etc etc. for all different tastes. We stayed one week at this hotel and loved it. The room was large, with two very comfortable queen beds and a little area with a sofa bed, desk, and a little kitchenette. My husband could work on his laptop and I could run on a nearby trail.

Passing through stay, great value for price, free shuttle to downtown was a plus

Enjoyed this hotel. Liked the location and the California Dreaming close by. The room was rather plain compared to other hotels I have been in for a similar price but it was clean and the staff was great. Had a popcorn and movie night. That was neat.

Very pleased with our experience and with the ease of getting around from the hotel to downtown. Will be back!

Ripley Pointe Dr Charleston SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Marion Square, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Downtown Riverview is within a 5-minute drive of College of Charleston. This 123-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 123 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

Guests staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Downtown Riverview enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio, Multiple Beds, Balcony, View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Downtown Riverview

Everyone (14) Couples (42) Business (5) Family (36) Friends (6) Other (1)
2
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should receive when staying with us. Robert Heilman, General Manager

4
Family Family

I loved the location. The room was perfect for what we needed it for. I would have liked a second tv. I know there were some renovations, but it did not effect us at all.

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Dear Guest, we are delighted you chose SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview as your home while visiting our historic city, and we thank you for mentioning our ideal location and that you liked your guest room! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope we will be your first choice when you return to explore more of our beautiful city. Robert Heilman, General Manager

4
Family

Liked the location as it was close to where our granddaughter lives. Next time would request a higher level room. Did not like being on the first floor.

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are we met most of your expectations and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Robert Heilman, General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Dear Guest, we are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Kaitlin Bridger, Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

Too far from the action. May I suggest that when cleaning the room the staff should also dust the vents, especially in the bathroom. The layer of dust was very visible and gross

By on Nov 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. Although it seems you had an overall pleasant time here, we were sorry that our location was not ideal for you and that you were not that happy with the cleanliness of your room. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive time with us and that you will choose us again in the future. Kaitlin Bridger, Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

Nice view of the marina and excellent customer service

By on Jul 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2018

Dear Edel, we appreciate you letting us know our team went over and above to ensure your requests were properly handled. We are happy you were pleased with the service and hospitality at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again whenever your travels bring you to Charleston. Kaitlin Bridger, Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

Checkin and checkout was quck and easy. Facilities were excellent. Under-the-building parking a real plus on hot days.

By on May 4, 2018

Review comment responded on May 4, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share that your stay at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown Riverview was absolutely perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Carolina Low Country city for another outstanding experience. Allen Bandarovich, General Manager

3
Everyone

Housecleaning did a very poor job - didn't replenish cups, bathroom barely (if at all) cleaned - left hairs on the rim of the tub and floor. In the hallway, a hot pink (so very visible) piece of crud on the floor remained untouched for more than a day.

By on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. We're working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. We hope you will choose us again so we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Allen Bandarovich, General Manager

5

hotel was great

Everyone

Perfect for a boat trip to Charleston! Hotel is located right next to Ripley Light Yatch Club!

By , from hartsville sc on Jul 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2017

Dear Darrin, thank you for the excellent review of your stay at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are happy we met your expectations for an outstanding visit, and that our location near the Ripley Light Yacht Club was perfect for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Rick Buggle, General Manager

5

it was a spacious suite in a great location.

Everyone

We really liked the hotel. It was nice and clean and everyone was friendly. The hotel provided a shuttle to downtown in the evening so you didn't have to drive.

By , from baltimore on May 12, 2017

Review comment responded on May 13, 2017

Dear Anna, thank you for being our guest at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for your visit and that our evening shuttle to the historic district was convenient for your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rick Buggle, General Manager

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Downtown Riverview

98 Ripley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7597
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Charleston-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Charleston-Downtown-Riverview.h565087-p2.Hotel-Reviews