Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Marriott St. Louis Airport

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful place to stay. Restaurant bar everything is awesome. Free shuttle to airport in every 20 mins

Moved to this hotel to escape the riots in downtown STL. Didn't expect a thousand rioters or protesters to be at the same hotel. it was a little tense. Certainly can't blame the hotel for the guest's purpose to book a room.

We were there for 5 days and only had the beds made. They didnt pick any of the dirty towels we used. They never vaccumed or cleaned anything. Wouldnt stay again

Check in was horrible, hate the fact that you have to pay for parking. Was compensated with free wifi because of the check in experience though.

Several individual staff members took the opportunity to go above and beyond whenever they could. 100% would stay here again - very impressed!

Drove to St. Louis for a funeral, after a day of mourning and spending time with loved ones, we were exhausted and made a last minute decision to stay overnight. We used our travel go-to (Orbitz) to book the Marriott Airport. All staff we encountered were pleasant, especially Patrick, who checked us in. He asked what brought us in that evening and I shared with him the unfortunate circumstances. He expressed his empathy via note card and slipped in under our door, it was a pleasant surprise.

Abnormally small bathroom. TV didn't work on Day 1. Kids ran up and down the hall for HOURS until late night hours. The cleaning service didn't even stop by until 4 pm. There was a dirt residue under the faucet in the tub. No free wifi. But it is close to the airport and, if they fix the cleaning and amenity issues, could be a great option.

The airport Marriott is a beautiful hotel right across from Lambert airport. The room was nicely appointed but it smelled like cigarette smoke in the bathroom and on the elevator.

Nice to come back to after a long day of teaching. Wish I would have had time to use more of the ammenities

The beds were comfortable, but the comforter had a stain and sheet had a hole. The bathroom was not that big but the staff were nice.

I enjoyed my stay, I loved the close proximity to the airport & car rental! Everyone was curteous and helpful. The maids did a fabulous job on keeping my room clean and fresh! I had a great experience! I came alone however, upon my return,I will bring my wife, and recommend Hotel to others! Thank U for your staffs professionalism!!!

We stayed at this hotel while out on business for 2 nights. The first night we had turned the air conditioning down to 51 degrees and it still felt like 70. Went to customer service and let them know the situation and they put a call in. The following night we had the thermostat at 40 degrees and there was hardly any cool air coming out. One thing the staff is extremely pleasant and polite.

Stayed here for family wedding. Great location, great food, great sraff and service. Will there stay again!

Excellent hotel, clean, great customer service, great location and amazing breakfast which was included.

Great Hotel! Perfectly clean, nice atmosphere, Friendly Staff.

Hotel didn't look up to standards from first glance outside but that saying never judge a book by its cover, proved to be the case. The hotel was A1 when we got into the walkway and the rooms were nice and clean.

We had five in our party and came up night before flight so we could get an easy early start. Two Double-room was kinda cramped for five, but other than that everything was great. Kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and we enjoyed relaxing in the lounge.

Room is small, but comfortable. It is convenient for a transit stay.

Its very convenient and the room was perfect for me and my boyfriend. Maranda was very helpful....I would definitely stay there again!

Room options

Superior Room

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Marriott St. Louis Airport

Everyone (10) Business (25) Couples (21) Family (31) Other (11) Friends (9)
4

just love the place

Everyone

Beautiful place to stay. Restaurant bar everything is awesome. Free shuttle to airport in every 20 mins

By on Sep 19, 2017

3

a little dodgy with the st louis protesters in tow

Everyone

Moved to this hotel to escape the riots in downtown STL. Didn't expect a thousand rioters or protesters to be at the same hotel. it was a little tense. Certainly can't blame the hotel for the guest's purpose to book a room.

By on Sep 18, 2017

1
Everyone

We were there for 5 days and only had the beds made. They didnt pick any of the dirty towels we used. They never vaccumed or cleaned anything. Wouldnt stay again

By on Jul 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time write a review concerning your most recent stay with us at our property. We always try to do everything that we can to enhance the quality of our guest's stay with us, and that includes making sure that we have clean, quality amenities around our property as well as within our individual suites. I do apologize to hear that you did not have a positive experience. I can assure you that cleanliness is one of our top priorities and I'm sorry that we fell short of our normally high standards. I have passed your comments along to our housekeeping staff to make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again in the future! Best regards, Best wishes, Ryan Konz General Manager

3
Everyone

Check in was horrible, hate the fact that you have to pay for parking. Was compensated with free wifi because of the check in experience though.

By on May 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Best regards, Ryan Konz General Manager

5

awesome service

Everyone

Several individual staff members took the opportunity to go above and beyond whenever they could. 100% would stay here again - very impressed!

By , from XA on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experiences especially regarding our staff. We will use your feedback to better our services and accommodations to our guests. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations. Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Ryan Konz General Manager

4
Everyone

Drove to St. Louis for a funeral, after a day of mourning and spending time with loved ones, we were exhausted and made a last minute decision to stay overnight. We used our travel go-to (Orbitz) to book the Marriott Airport. All staff we encountered were pleasant, especially Patrick, who checked us in. He asked what brought us in that evening and I shared with him the unfortunate circumstances. He expressed his empathy via note card and slipped in under our door, it was a pleasant surprise.

By , from Chicago on Feb 23, 2017

2

tons of potential. horrible execution.

Everyone

Abnormally small bathroom. TV didn't work on Day 1. Kids ran up and down the hall for HOURS until late night hours. The cleaning service didn't even stop by until 4 pm. There was a dirt residue under the faucet in the tub. No free wifi. But it is close to the airport and, if they fix the cleaning and amenity issues, could be a great option.

By on Feb 20, 2017

4

exceptional price through orbitz

BusinessTravelers

The airport Marriott is a beautiful hotel right across from Lambert airport. The room was nicely appointed but it smelled like cigarette smoke in the bathroom and on the elevator.

By , from Columbia MO on Jan 10, 2017

5

best staff ever! everyone was friendly and helpf

Everyone

By , from Ann Arbor MI on Oct 4, 2016

4

nice rooms

Everyone

Nice to come back to after a long day of teaching. Wish I would have had time to use more of the ammenities

By on Jul 15, 2016