Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location, but the room was never cleaned even when we specifically asked. There was yelling throughout the night right outside the room. There was vomit on the stairs that was never cleaned up the whole weekend.

Good location, loved that it was so close to the historic district. Place was clean, but a little run down! Also said breakfast was included, and that was only juice and cereal. Would definitely stay there again, as you can’t beat the price or the convenience!!

Soap was good.

This place is located to so many things, we were able to walk to most places. Also, I ended up having emergency surgery on the last day of our trip, and they were very helpful when we needed to stay a few extra nights. Overall I would definitely stay again

Manager was fantastic. She let us out of 2 more nights we had booked there. The property was old shower didn't drain. Sink wasn't in bathroom. Door stuck shut and area getting to room was dirty and disgusting a motel not a hotel.

The hotel is a bit shabby, but room was clean and very spacious with a microwave and fridge. Bed was comfy, large TV, ample lights. Cannot beat location. Can be a bit loud, but that did not bother us.

The staff was friendly and were doing what they could with the property. But that is the only plus. The shower was cold, not warm, but cold. The bed was broken, and the whole property is in need of a facelift. The rooms are tiny and parking was a challenge. If I’m paying over $20 to park, I need to be able to fit in the parking space. My vehicle isn’t huge, but isn’t a compact car either. Everything just looked dirty and there was trash all over the property. Now this has a great location, but I won’t stay there again.

Old and in need of some serious renovations!

The first hotel room 146 was so moldy I had an immediate asthma attack. We were moved to room 147. The room was dirty. The carpet was filthy and stunk. The refrigerator was so rusty I was afraid to use it. The light fixture in the bathroom was full of dead bugs and they had bypassed the fan in the bathroom. The included breakfast consisted of all carbohydrates and no protean. The location is great but the hotel needs a lot of work.

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you very much.

Not at all what the pictures portrayed. It really looks like a dumb compared to the two hotels that were across the street. The bathtub had stains in it. Walls were dirty. Microwave was broken.

The hotel is filthy. Doors are grimy. Moldy smell in rooms. Bed and linens were bleached white and decent. Lobby was gross. No luggage carts no lobby coffee tea or anything nice. While it’s not the hotels character I must say that it is an Amazing area of town- around the corner from the river and you can walk to everything. Perfect perfect location. Step up your cleaning game and this place could be better off especially in a time of covid.

It was a great location. Tub didn't drain properly. No elevators. Ice machine upstairs didn't work. Was motel rather than hotel. Lots of rude customers.

It was conveniently located and quite adequate. Wasn't crazy about having to pay an additional $21 for parking, but I could understand the need for this.

Staff was great and room was clean. Building is old and run down.

W Bay St Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from City Market and River Street
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Historic Downtown Savannah, Quality Inn Savannah Historic District is next to popular attractions like City Market and River Street. The 52 rooms at this hotel include refrigerators and microwaves and guests can enjoy free breakfast.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 52 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. Self parking is available for USD 21.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. This hotel also has a terrace.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Everyone (14) Couples (15) Business (1) Family (6) Friends (1) Other (3)
2
Everyone

Great location, but the room was never cleaned even when we specifically asked. There was yelling throughout the night right outside the room. There was vomit on the stairs that was never cleaned up the whole weekend.

By on Mar 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

James, thank you for your feedback about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise disturbances you experienced from nearby guests. We are disappointed that we were not aware of these concerns, as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. In the future, please know our front desk staff is always available to help make the most of your stay. Also, we are sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have discussed this with the appropriate staff, and steps are being taken to ensure this is not repeated. We hope to welcome you back to experience our hospitality the way you should have during this visit. Selina Gibbons General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Good location, loved that it was so close to the historic district. Place was clean, but a little run down! Also said breakfast was included, and that was only juice and cereal. Would definitely stay there again, as you can’t beat the price or the convenience!!

By on Dec 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our well-kept property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our convenient location near so many historical attractions this beautiful Southern city has to offer. We appreciate your additional comments about our breakfast. Thank you again for mentioning what a great value we offer our guests and for sharing your excitement about returning. We look forwards to welcoming you back to Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. Selina Gibbons, General Manager

4
Everyone

Soap was good.

By on Dec 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2021

Curtis, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, especially appreciated the bathroom amenities. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to our beautiful city. Selina Gibbons, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

This place is located to so many things, we were able to walk to most places. Also, I ended up having emergency surgery on the last day of our trip, and they were very helpful when we needed to stay a few extra nights. Overall I would definitely stay again

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

Erica, thank you for being a guest at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District and for your perfect rating. We are glad to know you were pleased with our convenient location and liked our thoughtful hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit. Selina Gibbons, General Manager

1
Family

Manager was fantastic. She let us out of 2 more nights we had booked there. The property was old shower didn't drain. Sink wasn't in bathroom. Door stuck shut and area getting to room was dirty and disgusting a motel not a hotel.

By on Oct 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2021

Michael, thank you for sharing a review. We work very hard to create a clean and comfortable environment for our guests, but it sounds as if we fell short of our usual standards this time. Cleanliness and maintenance are very important to us, and we apologize for letting you down. Appropriate measures will be taken to make sure this does not happen again. If you give us a second chance in the future, we are sure you will have a much better time. Selina Gibbons General Manager

5
Everyone

The hotel is a bit shabby, but room was clean and very spacious with a microwave and fridge. Bed was comfy, large TV, ample lights. Cannot beat location. Can be a bit loud, but that did not bother us.

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for the fantastic rating and for the kind comments about your stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are pleased you found your room clean, the bed extremely comfortable, and the coffeemaker an absolute necessity for your convenience. Also, we are glad you liked our convenient location. Thank you once more for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us again. Selina Gibbons General Manager

2
Partner Couples

The staff was friendly and were doing what they could with the property. But that is the only plus. The shower was cold, not warm, but cold. The bed was broken, and the whole property is in need of a facelift. The rooms are tiny and parking was a challenge. If I’m paying over $20 to park, I need to be able to fit in the parking space. My vehicle isn’t huge, but isn’t a compact car either. Everything just looked dirty and there was trash all over the property. Now this has a great location, but I won’t stay there again.

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until then, our maintenance and housekeeping teams will take the necessary steps to resolve the problems. We value your concerns and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Selina Gibbons General Manager

3
Partner Couples

Old and in need of some serious renovations!

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your observations. We are sorry you felt our hotel needed updating. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future modernization plans for our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Selina Gibbons General Manager

2
Partner Couples

The first hotel room 146 was so moldy I had an immediate asthma attack. We were moved to room 147. The room was dirty. The carpet was filthy and stunk. The refrigerator was so rusty I was afraid to use it. The light fixture in the bathroom was full of dead bugs and they had bypassed the fan in the bathroom. The included breakfast consisted of all carbohydrates and no protean. The location is great but the hotel needs a lot of work.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your trip to our city, and we are sorry you were disappointed. Our focus is on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize for the cleanliness issues you had in both the rooms assigned to you. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to prevent the issues you experienced from happening again. On a positive note, we are pleased you liked our location. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Selina Gibbons, General Manager

5
Family

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you very much.

By , from Warner Robins, GA on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Steve, thank you for choosing Quality Inn Savannah Historic District and for your terrific review. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Selina Gibbons, General Manager

Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

300 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Savannah-Historic-District.h15797-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Savannah-Historic-District.h15797-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Savannah-Historic-District.h15797-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions