Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place. Nice to be able to sit right on riverfront and enjoy ships passing by.

This was a beautiful resort. Just amazing

Great location, service was mediocre, food was good

Riverfront location. My dislikes were the lack of room service, uncleanliness of the room ( ants and other bugs were everywhere). Horrible odor in the parking garage. Will not stay at this facility again

I don’t like that you were suppose to schedule housekeeping and they didn’t tell me that at check in so no service for four days cause by the time I realized they weren’t coming it was to late to schedule.

Bar and restaurant staff were exceptional. Service for items needed in the room (e.g. wash cloths, towels) was disappointing. To the hotel’s credit, they did deduct from the final bill for the inconvenience.

The staff was rude and acted as though they didn’t care. The room was dirty.

It was fascinating seeing the boats go by right outside the large windows! Rooms were comfy and it was very quiet. The only negative is the service in the bar area was very slow, however, the food was good. The location is an easy walk to most anything. Such a quaint, clean city.

Angie P. gave terrible service at front desk. She was rude!!!

EVERYTHING WAS OVER PRICED, WIAT IN LONG LINE TO CHECK IN AND OUT

The hotel was great and well located. Only concern was the parking seemed very expensive.

Xx

Hospitality and the facility is the best

This was a beautiful hotel to stay in with a great location and great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful during every encounter other than a older bartender who let my friend and I sit for 10 minutes without waiting on us. Everyone else around us was served then we were once we asked to be. I wish there would have been a microwave in the room but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

Didn't get a riverfront view - property needs to be updated.

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was helpful. I appreciated the Porter helping me take our bags to the room. We had a balcony with a partial view of the Savannah River. The big porch overlooking the River was beautiful. They have several tables with Fire Pits filled with glass to enjoy at night. The room was pretty basic. We had two king beds, a nice television, mini fridge and a small one cup coffeemaker. The room was clean overall. The beds and linens were clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was some black mold in the shower. That was the only problem that I saw. We did not visit the restaurant so I can’t comment on it. It looked very nice though. It was always full of people.

The Hvac system is too loud. It was hard for me to fall asleep

Hotel is located on the river 2 blocks South of the shopping district. Boat ferry is close. Had a problem at breakfast regarding charges to my room. Otherwise good stay.

General Mcintosh Blvd Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located in Historic Downtown Savannah, Marriott Savannah Riverfront is adjacent to River Street and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like City Market. This 387-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 11 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to noon.


Rooms

Marriott Savannah Riverfront's 387 rooms provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and safes. Guests can expect to find WiFi and 50-inch Smart TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Beds are dressed in pillow menus and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Marriott Savannah Riverfront features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is offered for USD 30 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Guest Room - Limited View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Everyone (16) Couples (17) Family (14)
5
Partner Couples

Great place. Nice to be able to sit right on riverfront and enjoy ships passing by.

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are glad to know you were pleased with our well-kept property, excellent location, and magnificent view. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Angie Pagan, Front Office Managera

5
Family with small children

This was a beautiful resort. Just amazing

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and you were especially pleased with our beautiful property. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Angie Pagan, Front Office Manager

3
Family with small children

Great location, service was mediocre, food was good

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our amazing location and delicious food; however, we regret we missed meeting some of your expectations. We apologize if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Angie Pagan, Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Savannah Marriott Riverfront. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Angie Pagan, Front Office Manager

2
Partner Couples

Riverfront location. My dislikes were the lack of room service, uncleanliness of the room ( ants and other bugs were everywhere). Horrible odor in the parking garage. Will not stay at this facility again

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. Please accept our apologies for the entrance of the outside nuisance in your room. However, we will address this with our pest control provider to guarantee any future issues. We regret the frustrations you experienced, and we are very grateful for your patience. On a positive note, we are glad to know you were pleased with our excellent location. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Angie Pagan, Front Office Manager

4
Family

I don’t like that you were suppose to schedule housekeeping and they didn’t tell me that at check in so no service for four days cause by the time I realized they weren’t coming it was to late to schedule.

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Dear Guest, Our appreciation for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience staying with us. However, we have revised our housekeeping practices to include options for when and how we clean your room. Our front desk is available to make arrangements based on your requirements. We have updated our website with this information and are sorry if this was not communicated with you earlier. We hope you will choose to stay with us whenever your travel brings you back to our area. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager

3
Family

Bar and restaurant staff were exceptional. Service for items needed in the room (e.g. wash cloths, towels) was disappointing. To the hotel’s credit, they did deduct from the final bill for the inconvenience.

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. It’s a pleasure knowing you liked the service provided by the associates you mentioned. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us as it helps to improve our guest experience going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager

1
Partner Couples Business Business

The staff was rude and acted as though they didn’t care. The room was dirty.

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the service you received during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we do not repeat what you experienced. We will also share your concerns with my housekeeping team in regard to the cleanliness issue you experienced. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager

5
Family

It was fascinating seeing the boats go by right outside the large windows! Rooms were comfy and it was very quiet. The only negative is the service in the bar area was very slow, however, the food was good. The location is an easy walk to most anything. Such a quaint, clean city.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you liked our convenient location and your room along with the beautiful views. We appreciate your feedback in regard to the service provided by our bartenders and have taken note of it. We hope to welcome you back soon. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager

1
Family Family with small children

Angie P. gave terrible service at front desk. She was rude!!!

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Dear Guest, It is apparent that we did not create the enjoyable stay you anticipated, and we apologize for that. Please note that we take comments like this seriously. We welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please provide a name and phone number should you wish to speak with a member of our management team. We appreciate you being our guest and wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Management

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Marriott-Savannah-Riverfront.h11791-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Marriott-Savannah-Riverfront.h11791-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Marriott-Savannah-Riverfront.h11791-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions