Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was ok until I was awaken at 3:30 am to an alarm to evacuate the building. Horrified I had to pack up my belongings and walk down 7 flights to front of property. We were never informed what was going on. The security guy told us after about 30 mins was ok the come back in. At this point I couldn’t go back to sleep, which made for really bad experience. When I checked out the front desk said to take up with you guys. I would appreciate nothing less than full refund cause I got zero rest. 😞😞

It was clean and pleasant. Friendly staff . Will definitely stay again

I didnt like that the parking is 34.00. The staff great.

Unorganized, took me over an hour just to check in. My room wasn’t clean, the remote didn’t work, & there wasn’t enough pillow cases, sheets, etc..

Great experience. The staff was wonderful. The check-in was super easy

The staff was amazing. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and housekeeping left a care bag on our door. That was amazing!!!

I felt very welcomed and rooms were clean. Close to State Farm Arena for concert I was attending

We enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel with nice employees. The only thing We didn’t like was the sliding bathroom door. No lock.

Parking was too expensive $32 is way to expensive.

Location was excellent close to all major places. Parking was very difficult and expensive

Not up to date, lighting was horrible, shower oldish

The location is very conveniently located to my work location. The only drawback is the lack of restaurant choices in the immediate area. Enjoyed the fruit and cheese bowl.

I like it was close to everything.staff was very nice.but hallways and main entrance were hot.breafast was ridiculous.ordered french toast got it in a cup?parking was 32 bucks a day.should of stated that on orbitz.the poor valet was outside in 95degrees

Ted Turner Drive NW Atlanta GA

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to AmericasMart and World of Coca Cola
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Atlanta, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as AmericasMart and World of Coca Cola. This 3-star hotel has 254 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 254 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free local calls, free bottled water, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Aloft Atlanta Downtown, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 37 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Guest reviews for Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Everyone (33) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (8)
1
Everyone

It was ok until I was awaken at 3:30 am to an alarm to evacuate the building. Horrified I had to pack up my belongings and walk down 7 flights to front of property. We were never informed what was going on. The security guy told us after about 30 mins was ok the come back in. At this point I couldn’t go back to sleep, which made for really bad experience. When I checked out the front desk said to take up with you guys. I would appreciate nothing less than full refund cause I got zero rest. 😞😞

By , from Atlanta on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2020

Thank you for your comments and I apologize for the fire alarm. Although the hotel cannot control when the fire alarm is activate we can control the communication and we certainly failed you on this aspect. Please reach out to the hotel directly for possible compensation.

3
Everyone

It was clean and pleasant. Friendly staff . Will definitely stay again

By , from Charolette, North Carolina on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Thank you for the positive comments!!

5
Everyone

I didnt like that the parking is 34.00. The staff great.

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for the comments and ratings!!

2
Everyone

Unorganized, took me over an hour just to check in. My room wasn’t clean, the remote didn’t work, & there wasn’t enough pillow cases, sheets, etc..

By on Jun 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2020

Thank you taking the time to comment on your recent stay and I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. Please know I will share you comments with my team so we can improve for the future.

1
Everyone

By on May 11, 2020

Review comment responded on May 20, 2020

I apologize for the negative experience you had at the hotel and hope you give the hotel another chance next time you are in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

Thank you for your loyalty!

5
Business Business

Great experience. The staff was wonderful. The check-in was super easy

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time you're in Atlanta.

5
Partner Couples Family

The staff was amazing. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and housekeeping left a care bag on our door. That was amazing!!!

By , from Charlotte, NC on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

We try our best to honor your requests. Thank you for your staying with us!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you for choosing Aloft.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you for choosing Aloft.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Aloft-Atlanta-Downtown.h26565-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Aloft-Atlanta-Downtown.h26565-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Aloft-Atlanta-Downtown.h26565-p2.Hotel-Reviews