Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay, clean and great service. The location is good, there’s a bart station very close and just blocks from the Capitol. The only problem there are a lot of homeless in the area and the Uber driver said it wasn’t very sure at night.

Clean rooms and LOVE the heater towel rack. Hotel should not claim to have ANY sort of parking. We were told to use a public garage two blocks away, then when we came back after a night out the garage was locked up and we can to use one 4 blocks away. Not a big deal if you expect it, but sucks if you were not warned.

No parking or no location to drop off luggage . No food.

This place is just awesome. Really cool. The staff, the architecture. The room is cozy and really modern.

Excellent location for what we needed. The room is very small (I knew that when booking) for the price. I would recommend the hotel to put a few hooks on the walls for people to hang things including handbags or shirts. There is no charging port or outlet for the upper bunk.

This hotel was a great price for Sam Francisco. It isn’t in the best neighborhood and you will see homeless people. We felt safe walking around and could get where ever we needed quickly. Fisherman’s wharf was 2 miles away. Hotel is across the street from The Proper which has an amazing rooftop bar and lounge. Rooms are small, especially if you have a vertical cabin. But they are clean and work Well since you probably won’t be in your room Much. If that is an issue they have a 2nd floor with plenty of lounging space and free coffee!

I love how modern everything was. The staff was nothing but great and super helpful with every request. The hotel is well located with walking distance to every major attraction and or public transportation but unfortunately its a little scary at night because of the homeless situation. You cant walk down a block without being ask for money or being surprised by a yelling person. not kid friendly for sure.

YOTEL has the smallest rooms of any city hotel that I have ever stayed at and I say that despite having stayed in a number of cramped spaces in a number of crowded cities in US, Europe and Asia. The YOTEL room felt like living inside a closet, albeit a clean one. Our room had a queen bed with a bunk bed on top, but the main queen bed itself was a sofa bed which when flattened left only a foot of space around it. The room had no desk, very minimal shelf space, and only four hangers in the clothes closet (with no door and no drawers), so we basically lived out of our suitcase for the four days and three nights that we were there. The bathroom consisted of a small shower enclosure and a sink and toilet that were right next to very large windows in full view of the neighboring street and the buildings on the opposite side. There was no information inside the room on how to operate the smartTV or, more importantly, the lights which were particularly unintuitive to operate, and also no information about tourist attractions and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Checking in and checking out of the hotel involved monitors similar to airport check-in in a lobby called “mission control” with little to no customer service. I have also written a separate review of how the hotel staff provided extremely misleading information about parking options when I first arrived at the hotel. I hope we never have to stay at another YOTEL again

Rooms have no dressers or closets to hang or store your cloths

1. no greeting from staff upon arrival. instead a mute gesture to a check-in kiosk 2. no help from staff exiting building with a large bag 3. bathroom looks like a hospital bathroom. no counter space to place toiletries. I literally had to put them on the floor, where they got wet from the poorly designed shower. 4. lighting is atrocious 5. there was a rattling coming from the air vent. no option to shut off a/c so had to sleep with headphones on. 6. not impressed

Everything I had hoped for. Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Location could be better but everything else makes up for it.

We had a Queen Cabin which was small but not tiny. Our only complaint was that the toilet was so close to the rest of the room, and not well enclosed, that little privacy was afforded the user. Overall a very good experience and we will stay again.

The hotel itself was very clean, new and modern. The only thing i didn't care for is that the ceiling in my cabin didn't looked finished. However, it wasn't too much of an issue but a bit strange to see.

I loved everything about the hotel! Very clean. Only downfall no parking

Market St San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Orpheum Theater and Warfield Theater
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Downtown San Francisco, YOTEL San Francisco is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Orpheum Theater and Warfield Theater. This 203-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like concierge services, express check-in, and express check-out.


Rooms

YOTEL San Francisco's 203 rooms provide free long-distance calls, free local calls, and fans. For entertainment, guests can enjoy Smart TVs. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes and ironing boards.


Property features

YOTEL San Francisco offers express check-in, express check-out, and laundry facilities. Self parking is offered for USD 40 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. This smoke-free hotel also has a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Basic Cabin

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed (with bunk)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Basic Cabin, 1 Queen Bed, Corner

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for YOTEL San Francisco

Everyone (12) Couples (7) Family (3)
4
Everyone

Great place to stay, clean and great service. The location is good, there’s a bart station very close and just blocks from the Capitol. The only problem there are a lot of homeless in the area and the Uber driver said it wasn’t very sure at night.

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Hi, Thank you for your wonderful compliments! It brightens our day to know that YOTEL's signature hospitality and attention to detail brought so much value to your visit. Our central location is undergoing a massive transformation thanks to new investments that are pouring into the area. We look forward to you seeing its progress first-hand upon your return to San Francisco! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

3
Partner Couples

Clean rooms and LOVE the heater towel rack. Hotel should not claim to have ANY sort of parking. We were told to use a public garage two blocks away, then when we came back after a night out the garage was locked up and we can to use one 4 blocks away. Not a big deal if you expect it, but sucks if you were not warned.

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Hi, It warms us to read that unique features like our heated towel racks and immaculately kept property made your YOTEL stay special! While we are looking to add valet parking services in the future, as of now, our guests are required to use external garages as you noted. We apologize for any inconvenience this arrangement caused and again, assure you that we are working towards offering more options. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Take Care, The YOTEL Crew

4
Partner Couples

No parking or no location to drop off luggage . No food.

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for choosing to join us at YOTEL. While we do not offer on-site parking services at this time, our property does feature a loading zone that is accessible on the 7th street side of our building. Please accept our apologies if this was not made apparent to you. We are also in the process of building a restaurant that will expand our property’s eating options. We hope to welcome you again as soon as that feature comes to fruition if not sooner! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

5
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Hi, If there is anything that we can do to facilitate your next visit, please let our team know! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

5
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

Hi, We can't wait to welcome you again! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

5
Everyone

This place is just awesome. Really cool. The staff, the architecture. The room is cozy and really modern.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Hello, Our team works hard to make sure that YOTEL exudes a convergence of modernity and historic San Francisco. It delights us to know that you appreciated our efforts and that you loved your cabin. We hope that you will keep us in mind during your next adventure in our wonderful city. Take Care, The YOTEL Crew

3
Partner Couples

Excellent location for what we needed. The room is very small (I knew that when booking) for the price. I would recommend the hotel to put a few hooks on the walls for people to hang things including handbags or shirts. There is no charging port or outlet for the upper bunk.

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Hello, We are glad that our central location served your needs wonderfully! Regarding your storage suggestion, our team is in the process of adding additional hanging devices to our cabins for the purposes that you have outlined. Thank you for your patience as we work through that project. It would delight us to welcome you again so please hurry back soon. Take Care, The YOTEL Crew

4
Partner Couples Family

This hotel was a great price for Sam Francisco. It isn’t in the best neighborhood and you will see homeless people. We felt safe walking around and could get where ever we needed quickly. Fisherman’s wharf was 2 miles away. Hotel is across the street from The Proper which has an amazing rooftop bar and lounge. Rooms are small, especially if you have a vertical cabin. But they are clean and work Well since you probably won’t be in your room Much. If that is an issue they have a 2nd floor with plenty of lounging space and free coffee!

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Hello, Our team loves providing our guests with exceptional value when compared to the rest of the city. We are elated to know that we achieved that end during your stay! It sounds like you got a lot of use out of our central location and other memorable amenities. We look forward to sharing those perks and the other qualities that make us special with you again upon your return. Take Care, The YOTEL Crew

5
Family

I love how modern everything was. The staff was nothing but great and super helpful with every request. The hotel is well located with walking distance to every major attraction and or public transportation but unfortunately its a little scary at night because of the homeless situation. You cant walk down a block without being ask for money or being surprised by a yelling person. not kid friendly for sure.

By on Oct 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Hello, Our team works hard to ensure that our guest’s needs are tended to. Thank you for letting us know that we achieved that end during your stay. We agree that our central location does make getting around San Francisco easy. We also appreciate that it has room to improve which our team is actively working to facilitate. It would be a treat to welcome you again so please settle in with us just as soon as you can. Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

2
Family

YOTEL has the smallest rooms of any city hotel that I have ever stayed at and I say that despite having stayed in a number of cramped spaces in a number of crowded cities in US, Europe and Asia. The YOTEL room felt like living inside a closet, albeit a clean one. Our room had a queen bed with a bunk bed on top, but the main queen bed itself was a sofa bed which when flattened left only a foot of space around it. The room had no desk, very minimal shelf space, and only four hangers in the clothes closet (with no door and no drawers), so we basically lived out of our suitcase for the four days and three nights that we were there. The bathroom consisted of a small shower enclosure and a sink and toilet that were right next to very large windows in full view of the neighboring street and the buildings on the opposite side. There was no information inside the room on how to operate the smartTV or, more importantly, the lights which were particularly unintuitive to operate, and also no information about tourist attractions and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Checking in and checking out of the hotel involved monitors similar to airport check-in in a lobby called “mission control” with little to no customer service. I have also written a separate review of how the hotel staff provided extremely misleading information about parking options when I first arrived at the hotel. I hope we never have to stay at another YOTEL again

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We understand that YOTEL’s unique take on hospitality is not for everyone. To ensure that our guests know what they are getting, our team works hard to communicate information regarding our efficient motif. It seems that, despite those efforts, you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay which we would like to apologize for. In the future, know that we do offer several “premium cabins” which feature floor plans that may be on par with your space expectations. Feel free to explore what they offer online or reach out to us directly if you have any questions. We will discuss your comments internally and use what we can to continue improving our offerings. Nothing would make us happier than having the opportunity to treat you to a better stay. Take Care, The YOTEL Crew

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-YOTEL-San-Francisco.h19510249-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-YOTEL-San-Francisco.h19510249-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-YOTEL-San-Francisco.h19510249-p2.Hotel-Reviews