Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very basic setup with bed and sink. Sheets were clean and room was in good shape with big screen tv on the wall. Shared bath in hallway with shared toilet. Stayed 2 days and it was fine for budget-minded travelers. Location is good, maybe a little loud with the highway next door but I did not notice. There was not much street noise or bar downstairs noise on Sunday and Monday night but I was on the 4th floor.

The details were lacking, it could have added a couple of coats of paint to the wall.

Gross. Money scam. Worse than a hostel. I want my money back. Wound up not even staying there. Shared toilets, which didn't work. Booked a queen, got a double. No ac. Reeked of pot and cigarettes.

Very poor facility, staff disappointing due to lack of communication, very bad bed... place smells really bad

Beautiful old building and our room had huge windows.

Horrible!! I didn't not stay here, as soon as you walk in the building there was a gut turning smell. I was so upset. The site said no refunds so I thought perhaps I can just stay in my room. I asked to see the room and it was uncomfortably small, there was no restroom or shower except for in the hallway for all guests to share. The place was disgusting, the ambiance of a brothel.

Great location, especially if you're going to a Giants game. Reasonable price, adequate and clean room.

It did not disclose during reservation that the second guest's id is required.

The hotel is in a bad section of town. Homeless shelter around the corner. Many homeless persons sleeping in and around the hotel on the streets. Rooms are above the hotel bar. Loud music and commotion on the sidewalk until 2 AM. People on the sidewalk outside of the bar under our room window were smoking marijuana all night long. No onsite parking. Paid parking lots are a 3 minute walk but expensive. $30 for 24 hours. Room was clean but in poor condition. Sink was stopped up, electrical outlets had problems. The floor in the hallway outside our room (205) is about to give way. Your foot sank down 2 to 3 inches when you stepped on it.The property is in overall poor shape and it just looks dirty inside and out. It is cheap but not worth it. The desk clerk was very nice and very helpful and I can not say enough of good stuff about him. This is the only thing that the hotel had going for it. The streets around the hotel are dirty and are laden with garbage and cigarette butts. Orbitz should take this hotel off of their website,

The window was broken. So it was very cold. The share bathroom wasnt great. And the room wasnt that clean besides the bed.

On the opposite corner is a home is shelter there's no place to park your vehicle

Very clean accommodations and great amenities for the price. There is safe paid parking catty corner to the building

The hotel is close to the attractions. It is very noisy, two clubs are next and the bridges are also close. But if you have a good sleep it’s okay.

Soooooo dirty! We couldn't wait to get out of there. Nasty!!!

The place is ok. The cleanness is not good and I got a allergy after sleeping there.

We didn't have enough for the rates but the staff helped us, and got us into the room and made sure we were taken care of

Best spot if you're visiting for a short time. Very simple furnishings, old style.

It's was nice to be able to watch my game, nice tv ! Plus the hot water has instant action so you don't have to wait for it just hop in and save time to do what I want. Staff are very helpful and fair with the rates so I couldn't ask for more

4th Street San Francisco CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Moscone Convention Center and Oracle Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

The Utah Inn places you in Downtown San Francisco, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Moscone Convention Center and Oracle Park. This 14-room inn welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs. Bathrooms are shared.


Property features

Guests of The Utah Inn have access to free WiFi in public areas. Airport transportation is made easy with a shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) for USD 20 per person. Helpful staff can provide tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Shared Bathroom

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Utah Inn

Everyone (21) Couples (4)
3
Everyone

Very basic setup with bed and sink. Sheets were clean and room was in good shape with big screen tv on the wall. Shared bath in hallway with shared toilet. Stayed 2 days and it was fine for budget-minded travelers. Location is good, maybe a little loud with the highway next door but I did not notice. There was not much street noise or bar downstairs noise on Sunday and Monday night but I was on the 4th floor.

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

thank you

3
Business Business

The details were lacking, it could have added a couple of coats of paint to the wall.

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

Gross. Money scam. Worse than a hostel. I want my money back. Wound up not even staying there. Shared toilets, which didn't work. Booked a queen, got a double. No ac. Reeked of pot and cigarettes.

By on Sep 10, 2019

1
Everyone

Very poor facility, staff disappointing due to lack of communication, very bad bed... place smells really bad

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

Beautiful old building and our room had huge windows.

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

thank you

1
Partner Couples

Horrible!! I didn't not stay here, as soon as you walk in the building there was a gut turning smell. I was so upset. The site said no refunds so I thought perhaps I can just stay in my room. I asked to see the room and it was uncomfortably small, there was no restroom or shower except for in the hallway for all guests to share. The place was disgusting, the ambiance of a brothel.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Partner Couples

Great location, especially if you're going to a Giants game. Reasonable price, adequate and clean room.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

It did not disclose during reservation that the second guest's id is required.

By on Feb 23, 2019

1
Partner Couples

The hotel is in a bad section of town. Homeless shelter around the corner. Many homeless persons sleeping in and around the hotel on the streets. Rooms are above the hotel bar. Loud music and commotion on the sidewalk until 2 AM. People on the sidewalk outside of the bar under our room window were smoking marijuana all night long. No onsite parking. Paid parking lots are a 3 minute walk but expensive. $30 for 24 hours. Room was clean but in poor condition. Sink was stopped up, electrical outlets had problems. The floor in the hallway outside our room (205) is about to give way. Your foot sank down 2 to 3 inches when you stepped on it.The property is in overall poor shape and it just looks dirty inside and out. It is cheap but not worth it. The desk clerk was very nice and very helpful and I can not say enough of good stuff about him. This is the only thing that the hotel had going for it. The streets around the hotel are dirty and are laden with garbage and cigarette butts. Orbitz should take this hotel off of their website,

By on Feb 15, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-The-Utah-Inn.h8766561-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-The-Utah-Inn.h8766561-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-The-Utah-Inn.h8766561-p2.Hotel-Reviews