Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I did not feel very safe in this hotel, 2 people sleeping in the gazebo with their belongings, one person sleeping on the stairway. I had to leave a 5:00 AM to pick up my wife who was a Duke Hospital and I was approached by a man who wanted to talk. I couldn't get out of there fast enough

Room was clean, staff was very nice and professional. Only complaint I have is people soliciting. Would consider staying again.

Management charged my credit card when I told them I would pay cash at the end of my stay which was 4 days and 3 nights I was told they needed the card just in case of incidentals There were no incidentals I paid in cash at the end of my stay as I had stated but my card had already been charged the full amount I was told not to worry but after checking with my bank the monies were withdrawn in the full amount Now I have paid the full amount owed, twice

trash in parking lot. Liked the laminate floors over the gross carpet most properties have.

The property was less than attractive. I would suggest frequency of maintenance to help combat the garbage volume.

Easy on and off the interstate. Staff friendly. Breakfast ok; they can some muffins and breads, bagels once in awhile. You could cook a waffle if wanted. They had frozen egg/cheese omelette and frozen sausage biscuits that were NOT good reheated in the microwave. They ONLY serve breakfast until 09:00; every other place we’ve stayed at was 10:00 which mattered for us. The worst part: Our room floor, bathroom and bathtub were dirty and were NOT cleaned every day or even every other day. I bought cleaner and cleaned the tub/shower—it was really dirty. The towel used to clean the floors was black by the time I finished. We stayed for several days and our bedding was never changed. These rooms have NOT been updated for awhile. The curtains were torn and did it fully cover the window. The bedspreads were really gross, thin, and very outdated. The website said it was updated in 2017. Not sure what was, but it was pretty rundown. I will NOT stay here again when we visit family again.

Had centipides in my room everywhere. All i heard from the from desk was it must be because of the rain. Avoid this place at all costs

Pool was under some type of repairs, several parts of wall had been fixed and not properly painted.

I arrived to check in and the lady said she did not see my reservation, i provided her with the confirmation that i recieved but unfortunately there were no rooms left for what i booked. I had to get a double bed and pay more. I should have been charged the same rate since this was not my error.

Bathroom needs remodeling. Too small. Had a spot of mold in the celling. Looks as it tape was coming off in the celling.

Good bed, a satisfactory stay, little bummed cause we picked this spot for the pool and the pool was covered. Room was clean but very basic. It was exactly what we needed though.

The staff was friendly.. Love the wood laminated floors in room.. The room was nice and clean and comfortable.. Would definitely stay here again..

I needed a room for one night. This hotel fit the bill. It is located within easy walking distance of two family restaurants. The staff was especially friendly.

Nice older motel. Room was neat and clean. The bathroom a bit worn. Pool looked inviting but didn’t have a chance to use it.

Wake Forest Rd Raleigh NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Midtown is located within a few miles (5 km) of North Hills Shopping Center and Raleigh Flea Market. This motel has 135 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 135 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Midtown offers a fitness center, conference space, and a business center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Midtown

Everyone (19) Couples (8) Business (5) Family (8) Other (5)
1
Partner Couples Business Business

I did not feel very safe in this hotel, 2 people sleeping in the gazebo with their belongings, one person sleeping on the stairway. I had to leave a 5:00 AM to pick up my wife who was a Duke Hospital and I was approached by a man who wanted to talk. I couldn't get out of there fast enough

By , from Goldsboro NC on Jul 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. We do our best to run a safe and relaxing environment to all of our guest. The best we can do is have police trespass solicitors when bought to our attention by our staff and our guest. We deeply apologize for any inconveniences you encountered.

4
Partner Couples

Room was clean, staff was very nice and professional. Only complaint I have is people soliciting. Would consider staying again.

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We have forwarded your concern to our manager. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

1
Family

Management charged my credit card when I told them I would pay cash at the end of my stay which was 4 days and 3 nights I was told they needed the card just in case of incidentals There were no incidentals I paid in cash at the end of my stay as I had stated but my card had already been charged the full amount I was told not to worry but after checking with my bank the monies were withdrawn in the full amount Now I have paid the full amount owed, twice

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. At check in payment need to presented at check in If you choose to pay cash at check out, we do release the authorization from your card and collect cash. It does take your bank 24 to 48 hours depending on your financial institution to release those funds back to your account. Our system will not check in a guest without securing full payment for stay. Sorry for the confusion. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating! I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

4
Family Business Business

trash in parking lot. Liked the laminate floors over the gross carpet most properties have.

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forward your concerns to the appropriate department. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again next time your in the area.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We do strive to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guest. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet that goal. Your feedback has been shared with management team so we can review and make necessary changes to policies to ensure all guest enjoy their stay with us.

4
Everyone

The property was less than attractive. I would suggest frequency of maintenance to help combat the garbage volume.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your criticism and are glad that overall your experience was good.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, it makes us pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have a chance to make that a 5 star review the next time your in town!

3
Family Family

Easy on and off the interstate. Staff friendly. Breakfast ok; they can some muffins and breads, bagels once in awhile. You could cook a waffle if wanted. They had frozen egg/cheese omelette and frozen sausage biscuits that were NOT good reheated in the microwave. They ONLY serve breakfast until 09:00; every other place we’ve stayed at was 10:00 which mattered for us. The worst part: Our room floor, bathroom and bathtub were dirty and were NOT cleaned every day or even every other day. I bought cleaner and cleaned the tub/shower—it was really dirty. The towel used to clean the floors was black by the time I finished. We stayed for several days and our bedding was never changed. These rooms have NOT been updated for awhile. The curtains were torn and did it fully cover the window. The bedspreads were really gross, thin, and very outdated. The website said it was updated in 2017. Not sure what was, but it was pretty rundown. I will NOT stay here again when we visit family again.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Midtown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your room had the following issues you mentioned and I will get with my housekeeping and maintenance staff so this will not happen again. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Midtown

3201 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Raleigh-Midtown.h2338-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Raleigh-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Raleigh-Midtown.h2338-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Raleigh-Midtown.h2338-p2.Hotel-Reviews