Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property itself is well-maintained and beautiful. The buildings are tired, the furniture is tired, our AC didn't work properly (we asked every day for it to be fixed). Some of the staff were not so helpful (mostly management types) but the wait staff, cleaning staff were excellent.

Is very comfort, good food end service

Beautiful beach and grounds. Rooms need to be updated and the food is not very good. Second time there and it seems to have gone downhill in 3 years. Disappointing. The area the hotel is in is great. Sure has the potential to be a very nice place. Just needs updating and better food options.

Pool entertainment and drink service was top notch everyday. Everything else was average at best. Dinner reservations were impossible (10th in line and full when got up there, couldn’t make over phone). Buffet was all we had access to, food decent but little selection, menu hardly changed daily. Never had hot shower, not cold, just never hot.. ac was always on and never reached desired temperature all week.

This proper has lots of issues. Air conditioner didn’t work most of our stay, our original room was extremely broken up (safe, drain in sink, light beside bed, bed frame, mirror). They moved us to another room but that one was near the pool, very noisy at night and no air. My advice is to stay at another property, this one doesn’t has enough help to fix all the problems it has. Lucio was a great help to us, and we had an awesome server named Rigonadio, they were our highlights.

The hotel staff and the beach were fantastic. I thought the food was pretty good. But, the front desk staff was not very helpful. Our first room was near the night time entertainment area and it was so loud we could not sleep at all. It sounded like a concert in our room. We also had hardly any water pressure and a refrigerator that did not work. The front desk said they could not move us until the next day. Our new room air conditioning went out and we notified the front desk and they did not fix it so we had no air conditioning for 3 days until we left the hotel. Also we had to extend our stay 1 day due to a flight change. The front desk staff told us to do it online through Barcelo, their hotel group so we did. So on the last night we were sleeping and at 1:30 in the morning there was knocking at what seemed to be our door and than someone entered our room in the middle of the night. It was the front desk staff. They leave and the knocking continues so I open the door and they proceed to tell me I need to get dressed and come to the front desk to confirm my credit card for the additional night. They could have called, but none of the phones worked in the hotel and why could they not let us know earlier in the stay. I was furious! Here we are trying to sleep in our hot room with no air conditioning so we can get up early for our flight and someone barges into our room with no announcement. Unacceptable, this has never happened to me before, I would not recommend.

Great variety of food and entertainment. The staff were pleasant and were helpful. Food and drinks were varied and served with smiles.

Property was really nice and taken care of. Loved our room except for my bed because it had a big dip in it. Showers are very nice and big and the water was always warm. Our air conditioner was cold.

Two of the front desk staff, Fernando Mena and Ana Nunez, were very helpful. My stay was very pleasant, it’s a great facility and I loved my room! I had to pay for WiFi which I think should be free.

Beach was kept clean, great chairs and shady palms. Activity staff was wonderful and engaging with morning yoga stretch, aqua gym, zumba... you can choose to jump in on it or it's just background entertainment. Something for everyone- or just find a quiet spot and read. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is very courteous. We were there a week- the breakfast buffet was excellent...lots of options at lunch... enjoyed a couple dinners with reservations at the Mexican Restaurant.

The cleanliness and maintenance of the property was very impressive. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were all the best I’ve ever had. The place is beautiful. I did NOT like that people could smoke anywhere, I think there should be designated areas. I have asthma and the smoke bothered me a lot. And they say they are a family and kid friendly resort but some of the music around the pool was quite offensive. Lyrics no kid should be hearing!

The waiters serving were greT! They kept asking if we needed anything else or asked if we needed more drinks. They were all friendly. It was a great experience and a beautiful place.

Beautiful property, rooms were on the smaller side but ideal for a couple. Great balcony with chairs and hammock. There was rarely any hot water in the shower, it was warm at most, that is my biggest complaint. Entertainment staff was great and kept us entertained all day. Food was very good and the staff was very attentive. Best meal I had was the Mexican Paella that was prepared poolside! We were not able to enjoy the beach due to the seaweed “epidemic” but the pools were large enough to accommodate all of the guests. Check out process was painful, took 40 minutes to checkout because the servers kept going down. Overall, great stay!

Great staff. Location was not bad and beach area was beautiful. Close to 5th ave and ferry to Cozumel.

The hotel has an excellent access to the beach. There are 2 pools so we had no problems as far as access to item and the pool chairs. The are two areas that need improvement: 1 service: we reserved two rooms with doble beds, but we were given one with a king size bed. When I request the double bed room I was told there were none avaibled. Their solution was to provide us with a sofa bed, that never happened. After asking 3 different employees and got no results we gave up and dealt with it yourselves. 2. Making a reservation to the restaurants proves to be very difficult because you have to do it between 9 am and 4 pm and that is the usual time when everyone is out on tours so we were never able to reserve a table for all of us. We end up eating at the buffet everyday. The food was good so I have no complaits about the quality it but I had a better a experience at other all-inclusive resorts.

Lote Hotelero No. 7 Playa del Carmen QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Quinta Avenida
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Located in Playacar within a mile (2 km) of Quinta Avenida, Allegro Playacar - All Inclusive is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Playa del Carmen Main Beach. This 286-room, 3.5-star property welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, 5 restaurants, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. There are ample dining options with 5 onsite restaurants, including Topaz, which specializes in international cuisine. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free minibar items, balconies or patios, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Allegro Playacar - All Inclusive, guests enjoy 3 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a gym. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include free WiFi in public areas, an outdoor tennis court, and a free kid's club.

Room options

Family Room, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 8

Premium Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Allegro Playacar - All Inclusive

Everyone (24) Couples (13) Family (9) Friends (3) Other (2)
4
Partner Couples

The property itself is well-maintained and beautiful. The buildings are tired, the furniture is tired, our AC didn't work properly (we asked every day for it to be fixed). Some of the staff were not so helpful (mostly management types) but the wait staff, cleaning staff were excellent.

By on Jun 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your experience. We are pleased to know that you had an incredible time on your vacation and that you have enjoyed our facilities, activities and our service. We look forward to your soon return, it will always be a pleasure to welcome you.

5
Partner Couples

Is very comfort, good food end service

By on Jun 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Dear Luis, Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your experience. We are pleased to know that you had an incredible time on your vacation and that you have enjoyed our facilities, activities and our service. We look forward to your soon return, it will always be a pleasure to welcome you.

3
Family

Beautiful beach and grounds. Rooms need to be updated and the food is not very good. Second time there and it seems to have gone downhill in 3 years. Disappointing. The area the hotel is in is great. Sure has the potential to be a very nice place. Just needs updating and better food options.

By on Feb 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2022

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your feedback. We share your comment with our management. We want your next visit to be perfect. Receive a warm greeting

4
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Pool entertainment and drink service was top notch everyday. Everything else was average at best. Dinner reservations were impossible (10th in line and full when got up there, couldn’t make over phone). Buffet was all we had access to, food decent but little selection, menu hardly changed daily. Never had hot shower, not cold, just never hot.. ac was always on and never reached desired temperature all week.

By on Jul 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

Dear Guest. Thank you again for your visit, coments about our staff and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Kind regards.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Estimado Huésped. Una vez más le damos las gracias por haber elegido nuestro hotel para sus vacaciones y esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirle de nuevo en el futuro. Saludos cordiales.

1
Friends

This proper has lots of issues. Air conditioner didn’t work most of our stay, our original room was extremely broken up (safe, drain in sink, light beside bed, bed frame, mirror). They moved us to another room but that one was near the pool, very noisy at night and no air. My advice is to stay at another property, this one doesn’t has enough help to fix all the problems it has. Lucio was a great help to us, and we had an awesome server named Rigonadio, they were our highlights.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Dear Guest. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope Allegro Playacar will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards. Community Manager.

1
Partner Couples

The hotel staff and the beach were fantastic. I thought the food was pretty good. But, the front desk staff was not very helpful. Our first room was near the night time entertainment area and it was so loud we could not sleep at all. It sounded like a concert in our room. We also had hardly any water pressure and a refrigerator that did not work. The front desk said they could not move us until the next day. Our new room air conditioning went out and we notified the front desk and they did not fix it so we had no air conditioning for 3 days until we left the hotel. Also we had to extend our stay 1 day due to a flight change. The front desk staff told us to do it online through Barcelo, their hotel group so we did. So on the last night we were sleeping and at 1:30 in the morning there was knocking at what seemed to be our door and than someone entered our room in the middle of the night. It was the front desk staff. They leave and the knocking continues so I open the door and they proceed to tell me I need to get dressed and come to the front desk to confirm my credit card for the additional night. They could have called, but none of the phones worked in the hotel and why could they not let us know earlier in the stay. I was furious! Here we are trying to sleep in our hot room with no air conditioning so we can get up early for our flight and someone barges into our room with no announcement. Unacceptable, this has never happened to me before, I would not recommend.

By , from Chicago, IL on Jan 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2021

Dear Mr. Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. It is with regret however that some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations; We are working with all the staff to give you the best service. Your comments have been taken on board and will help to improve our service and quality of them for all our guests. We are also sorry that our rooms have not been able to meet your expectations. We take your comments about our hotel very seriously, because we want our hospitality to continue to be a very special gift to our guests. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We look forward to changing your experience with us. Warmest Regards,

5
Family

Great variety of food and entertainment. The staff were pleasant and were helpful. Food and drinks were varied and served with smiles.

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon. Warmest Regards!

4
Friends

Property was really nice and taken care of. Loved our room except for my bed because it had a big dip in it. Showers are very nice and big and the water was always warm. Our air conditioner was cold.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon. Warmest Regards!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Allegro-Playacar---All-Inclusive.h328185-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Allegro-Playacar---All-Inclusive.h328185-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Allegro-Playacar---All-Inclusive.h328185-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions