Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Conveniently vert close to airport. Rude front desk staff (all the ones we spoke to). Furniture dirty/stained. Hair onsite (gross). A lot worse than expected given the price and name. Never again.

Very friendly staff. Nice rooms, with on-site long term parking

Rooms were spacious , but our was dirty, bedding was dirty

Very close to the airport with easy access to and from with shuttle service

I will give 3 stars as during my stay period if you are staying 2 or more nights your room was not got cleaned despite asking someone to come and clean it. When checked in we received room where bathroom bathtub had hairs allover and 2 out of 3 towels had hairs in it. When i complained at front desk they sent replacement towels but there was no apology from person at front desk. Water bottles daily which should have been given daily are not given until asked. People are roaming without mask inside hotel despite signs everywhere to wear mask all time.

I liked the size of the room, it was as described online. They could improve on the cleanliness though. I was charged 100$ fee on my card without notice or authorization and I think that is very unprofessional from their staff cause they cause my account to overdraft and that's an extra 35$ added to what I paid for that room. Definitely not going back to this Sheraton.

I think that the hotel had a friendly atmosphere. And i love how the hotel was set up.

There was a rat in our room and the manager wasn't surprised when we told him. He was all the time rude. They changed us to another room. We didn't left because there was a festival in Philly and everything was book. When I did the check out they charged me again I paid in Orbitz. The manager told me to get back to Orbitz and I asked to doble check. He had to say sorry because I was right. Really bad experience, I do not recommend this place at all.

Sheraton was overbooked so I didn’t get to stay there. Late night arrival was even later because they bused me 15 minutes to another hotel. Moreover, I was charged the same amount for a hotel that was cheaper.

While booking, i was told that there would be 1 King and 2 twin beds. But was given only 1 King bed and 1 twin bed. The hotel staff said in a grumpy voice that just these two beds available. I paid for 3 beds, but got just two beds.

Very nice hotel- the front bedroom you can hear everything in hallway and from the restaurant and bar I wish they didn’t charge for parking or just include in overall price. I hate being charged for extra stuff

4101b Island Ave Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Southwest Philadelphia, Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Fort Mifflin and within a 10-minute drive of University of Pennsylvania. This 250-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, a free airport shuttle, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite café, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Sitting areas, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 25 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Club Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Everyone (27) Couples (1) Family (7)
2
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2021

1
Everyone

By , from Omaha on Sep 1, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Conveniently vert close to airport. Rude front desk staff (all the ones we spoke to). Furniture dirty/stained. Hair onsite (gross). A lot worse than expected given the price and name. Never again.

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to learn about your front desk experience and cleanliness issues. I will be sharing your comments with the operations team. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Thanks again for letting us know.

5
Family

Very friendly staff. Nice rooms, with on-site long term parking

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

I was delighted to hear about your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

1
Family with small children

Rooms were spacious , but our was dirty, bedding was dirty

By on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn about the condition of your guest room. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the general manager. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience, my apologies for the inconvenience.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We would definitely appreciate more feedback regarding your stay if you are willing to share. Thank you for your time

4
Everyone

Very close to the airport with easy access to and from with shuttle service

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will choose the Sheraton Suites again when in Philadelphia

3
Family Family

I will give 3 stars as during my stay period if you are staying 2 or more nights your room was not got cleaned despite asking someone to come and clean it. When checked in we received room where bathroom bathtub had hairs allover and 2 out of 3 towels had hairs in it. When i complained at front desk they sent replacement towels but there was no apology from person at front desk. Water bottles daily which should have been given daily are not given until asked. People are roaming without mask inside hotel despite signs everywhere to wear mask all time.

By , from CA on Sep 1, 2020

1
Family Family

I liked the size of the room, it was as described online. They could improve on the cleanliness though. I was charged 100$ fee on my card without notice or authorization and I think that is very unprofessional from their staff cause they cause my account to overdraft and that's an extra 35$ added to what I paid for that room. Definitely not going back to this Sheraton.

By , from Philadelphia PA on Apr 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2020

Good morning, We apologize about the issue you had with your room. The extra authorization is for incidentals in case there are any. However, it is not a charge just a hold which is released at check out. It should have been explained during the check in process but we do also have a notice posted at the front desk informing incoming guest as well. Have a great day.

4
Family Family

I think that the hotel had a friendly atmosphere. And i love how the hotel was set up.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thank you for the review. Have a great day.

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

4101b Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Sheraton-Suites-Philadelphia-Airport.h8320-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Sheraton-Suites-Philadelphia-Airport.h8320-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Sheraton-Suites-Philadelphia-Airport.h8320-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions