Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff were extra nice and I was able to check into my room a little early.

Front desk staff was exceptional. Also, liked the complimentary bottle of water and coffee at the restaurant in the morning

Neighborhood is awful. not very safe. Room will only be cleaned if you schedule in advance 9the day before). If you call the same day in the morning they will say to you they have limited cleaning capacity.

Staff were all amazing and so helpful, hotel was very clean and safe. Will stay again if in the area.

Overall very friendly staff. Sad the pool was closed and that the restaurant wasn’t open every evening.

Overall a good experience. Had a few small issues in the room: all of the coffee pods for the in room coffee maker were decaf, the blow dryer didn't work, the toilet wouldn't flush unless I held down the lever, there was no bar soap provided, and we had two bottles of conditioner and no shampoo.

Love that the staff including security was very assertive, elevators do need some service

The property is very nice and in a good location. Only con is the way the design of the closet is the pole is super low so all of your clothes drag on the floor. Besides that no issues and will definitely come back

This hotel is close to the city hall, train and bus stations, Chinatown, which make it very convenient to go anywhere around Philly.

Super friendly staff

First off, breakfast is not free unless you rent the right kind of room. Otherwise, it's $17.99 plus tax. However, the restaurant serves a limited menu but the food is delish, and the staff are friendly and attentive. Overall, the location of this hotel sucks. The parking garage is not part of the hotel ($38/day extra), which means you have to haul your bags down the elevator and over to the lobby on the street. There weren't any baggage carts. My room was next to a conference room which I found really weird. The doors must be made of tissue because I could hear right through them - both the one to the hallway, and the connecting door. My room only had a shower - no bathtub. The shower was pretty limp. I had a view of the other wings of the hotel. I hated this room and will never stay at this hotel ever again. I might go to the restaurant for loaded potato skins, though.

Great customer service from front desk, clean and comfortable rooms

The staff was among the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. Just wonderful. The only issue is the parking. It's pretty pricy. We'll definitely consider staying there the next time we're in Philly. We'll just park somewhere else or take the train in.

Laundry facilities a definite PLUS! Customer service for check in, room change,& unexpected longer stay were ALL handled with the utmost professionalism, courtesy & patience!

Arch St Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pennsylvania Convention Center
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Center City within a short walk of Pennsylvania Convention Center, Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Rittenhouse Square. This 3-star hotel has 279 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start weekdays with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

42-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility & Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed (Drinks/Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Room, 2 Queen Beds (Drinks/Snacks)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Everyone (16) Couples (9) Family (11)
5
Everyone

The staff were extra nice and I was able to check into my room a little early.

By on Dec 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the service our staff provided and the availability of the early check in. Please come back soon.

4
Friends

Front desk staff was exceptional. Also, liked the complimentary bottle of water and coffee at the restaurant in the morning

By on Nov 20, 2022

2
Business Business

Neighborhood is awful. not very safe. Room will only be cleaned if you schedule in advance 9the day before). If you call the same day in the morning they will say to you they have limited cleaning capacity.

By on Sep 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Hilton Corporate has set the standard for room cleaning to every 4 days but the hotel does go above this standard and offer room cleaning upon request. Sometimes we do not have same day service available due to staffing levels. We are located in the downtown area of the city right across the street from the Philadelphia convention center and 6 blocks for all historic sites. We do not feel our location is awful we are just a hotel in the 5th largest city in the nation.

5
Everyone

Staff were all amazing and so helpful, hotel was very clean and safe. Will stay again if in the area.

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service our staff provided and how clean and safe the hotel was. Please come back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2022

4
Family with small children

Overall very friendly staff. Sad the pool was closed and that the restaurant wasn’t open every evening.

By on Aug 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry you expected a pool but this is not listed as an amenity on our website as it has been out of order since March 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2022

4
Partner Couples

Overall a good experience. Had a few small issues in the room: all of the coffee pods for the in room coffee maker were decaf, the blow dryer didn't work, the toilet wouldn't flush unless I held down the lever, there was no bar soap provided, and we had two bottles of conditioner and no shampoo.

By on May 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had so many issues during your stay. I hope that once you contacted on of our friendly staff members they were able to make it right.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Love that the staff including security was very assertive, elevators do need some service

By on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the service the staff provided and will have our maintenance department look into the elevators.

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

1100 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Philadelphia-Center-City.h454951-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Philadelphia-Center-City.h454951-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Philadelphia-Center-City.h454951-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions