Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel staff is very nice. Hotel is very clean except the shower. I felt like the shower could have used a really good scrub down. Yes, the clean it but there was some build up that could been taken care of. Also, maid service came at 9AM. she woke us up but was very apologetic when she realized that we were still sleep.

Hands down the best front desk experience I've had. Both women I worked with were friendly and helpful.

Great time, friendly staff and good service. Anything we needed Olivia saw that we had it. Betty in the kitchen always had a smile.

Great hotel... pleasant employees, clean comfortable rooms

Friendly hotel staff, nice indoor pool area, pool table , great rooms

One of the BEST! Very relaxing and really comfortable!

On my travels around the world is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed

I did have difficulty leaving the parking lot. I left my vehicle there for 3 days; prepaid the Aloft, and previously turned in my room key. the gate was note easy to operate since I was not familiar with the exit procedure and had to have assistance from the motorist behind me at the time.

The hotel itself was fine. The pictures left A LOT to be desired. It was like when someone sends you a picture of them in high school, same person but not really. For a Saturday it was really dead. No one in the bar and it was under construction. The room itself was good. Pillows sucked so bring your own. The construction led to a lot of banging and hammering. Didn't set the mood for a romantic weekend. The reviews were right about this hotel. We aren't super picky but for the price we felt had. No free breakfast either, $3.50 for a hard, stale bagel are you kidding? Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

We had to spend a night at this hotel because we missed our connecting flight to Toronto. Overall, it was fine - clean and did the job but nothing special about it at all. Leave a bit of time for the airport shuttle since it stops at multiple hotels and can get stuck in traffic to the airport.

It was indeed a pleasant experience to have been a guest at the Philadelphia International Airport Aloft. The stage was set for the experience with friendly welcome by the front desk. Danielle was a marvel as she answered all our questions and responded to our requests with matchless courtesy. The rooms were clean and every member of the staff that we interacted with contributed immeasurably to the enjoyment of our stay. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks. The Akingbola family

Great hotel, friendly staff, quiet rooms, easy check in, nice showers, just what I needed

We chose this motel after calling before making reservations and them informing us that we could courtesy check out at 3pm. This was exactly what we were looking for as we needed a late check out. Also their pet package and acceptance also was a huge seller. Upon checking in we were told that we would not have a 3pm check out as promised before we drove all the way to the motel and paid already. Not only was this a huge let down as this was the primary reason for choosing this motel but the staff was rude, the grab n go snack bar is grossly over priced,but the worse part was getting into our room and our air conditioner cycling on and off all night,our broken bathroom door that had the mirror broken and metal catching making a loud scraping noise and not closing fully. Also don't expect to get the arf package as promised on the website. Upon asking for this,we were laughed at,told there was no bed,no toys and no treats. All in all if you need a decent place to sleep this may work. If you are looking for the listed guest services you may be disappointed. Overall it was clean and somewhat quite, not worth the $170 a night and still very disappointed in being lied to about our check out as this was the main reason of choosing Aloft.

always stay here, love it, would recommend to people staying in philly or for early flight out of airport

Stayed here for a concert, overall clean stay and convenient to the venue

This was a stop over, so the location was good. The problem was getting in and out of the parking lot every time (going and ocming). I would much prefer the parking cost be part of the room cost, because of the gate delay. One time did not work, two other times had to wait for an attendent to open gate. The music in the lobby was too loud and not a favorite for all age groups. Should be subtle, relaxing and inviting. The hotel is modern, but the sliding bathroom door to the commode area did not completely close which is totally unacceptable. These things should be checked prior to another guests arrival.

staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. my room had a lot of damage; one night the shower temperature was nothing but boiling. once someone came to help they were not only rude but talked down to us like we were in the wrong.

Nice modern hotel room BUT the housekeeping staff was extremely rude, there aren't any restaurants nearby other than a not so nice Ruby Tuesdays, the walls are very thin where you can hear eveything, the AC was ridiculously loud to the point where is was impossible to sleep, and parking was $12 a night. I have traveled a good amount and can honestly say I have never experienced a hotel like this, and that is in no way a compliment. If you don't ming spending a couple extra dollars I suggest staying at a different hotel.

We stayed here to go to a concert at Lincoln financial field...it was affordable, clean and close to the stadium. I recommend staying here for events

I was flying standby and kept getting bumped. Eventually, I had to accept I wasn't going to get a flight and that I needed a hotel that was close to the airport and dog-friendly, since I was traveling with my little guy. I found Aloft and was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. No extra charge for my dog. They even gave us a doggie bed and some bowls for food and water. The hotel was modern looking; there was a "current and modern" feel to it and lots of bright colors. The room was great but the bed was really low to the ground, which may not agree with some travelers. The shower was fabulous and I was grateful for it after such a terrible day of trying to get home. Nice area by the Four Points hotel just across the lot from Aloft to walk my dog and a we got a good dinner at the Four Points to bring back. They even made my doggie a plain grilled chicken breast, which he gobbled. It was a great place to get stuck and a true godsend after such a hard day. Highly recommend.

4301 Island Ave Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool

Aloft Philadelphia Airport places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 136 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, the hotel is also close to Fort Mifflin and Bartram's Garden.


Dining

Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee. Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 136 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, video-game consoles, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Aloft Philadelphia Airport have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

aloft

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Everyone (8) Business (29) Couples (41) Family (23) Friends (13) Other (22)
4

hotel is ok/nice.

Everyone

The hotel staff is very nice. Hotel is very clean except the shower. I felt like the shower could have used a really good scrub down. Yes, the clean it but there was some build up that could been taken care of. Also, maid service came at 9AM. she woke us up but was very apologetic when she realized that we were still sleep.

By , from DMV on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Thank you G for the feedback. We do apologize for the several housekeeping inconveniences and I have forward your comments to the Housekeeping Manager so she can address immediately. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

best receptionists ever!

Everyone

Hands down the best front desk experience I've had. Both women I worked with were friendly and helpful.

By on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2017

Thank you Kristy! Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

great location easy to get to airport and most diw

Everyone

Great time, friendly staff and good service. Anything we needed Olivia saw that we had it. Betty in the kitchen always had a smile.

By on Apr 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2017

Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

nice . easy access to car rental and philmy airpor

Everyone

Great hotel... pleasant employees, clean comfortable rooms

By , from Atlanta on Jan 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2017

Thank you Debbie for the awesome review Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

great hotel convenient to philadelphia airport.

Everyone

Friendly hotel staff, nice indoor pool area, pool table , great rooms

By , from georgia on Jan 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2017

Thank you Debbie for the very nice feedback regarding your recent stay Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

on point!

Everyone

One of the BEST! Very relaxing and really comfortable!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Dec 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! Happy Holidays Eric Jolikko General Manager

1

horrible. bad ac and service.

Everyone

On my travels around the world is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed

By on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay wasnt as expected and truly hope that you left specifics with the staff so we could address your issues before you left Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

just needed to catch an early flight the next morn

BusinessTravelers

I did have difficulty leaving the parking lot. I left my vehicle there for 3 days; prepaid the Aloft, and previously turned in my room key. the gate was note easy to operate since I was not familiar with the exit procedure and had to have assistance from the motorist behind me at the time.

By , from Bethany Beach , DE on Apr 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2016

Thank you Gregory for your feedback. To ensure that there are no parking gates issues/delays, I would always recommend that you get the parking ticket validated at the front desk before leaving. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

3

ok but not wowed

Everyone

The hotel itself was fine. The pictures left A LOT to be desired. It was like when someone sends you a picture of them in high school, same person but not really. For a Saturday it was really dead. No one in the bar and it was under construction. The room itself was good. Pillows sucked so bring your own. The construction led to a lot of banging and hammering. Didn't set the mood for a romantic weekend. The reviews were right about this hotel. We aren't super picky but for the price we felt had. No free breakfast either, $3.50 for a hard, stale bagel are you kidding? Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

By , from Philadelphia on Mar 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2016

Thank you Suzanne for the feedback. I think that you were looking at the guest pictures but either way when the renovation is completed there will be new updated pictures add to the site by a professional. Thank you again Eric Jolikko General Manager

3

airport stay

Couples

We had to spend a night at this hotel because we missed our connecting flight to Toronto. Overall, it was fine - clean and did the job but nothing special about it at all. Leave a bit of time for the airport shuttle since it stops at multiple hotels and can get stuck in traffic to the airport.

By on Oct 6, 2015