Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

First of all, after booking a 2 night stay, I was thrilled to spend my vacation here. Boy was I wrong! There was no relaxing whatsoever! Loud bang, door slamming, people partying next door...this place is a joke! Didn't even make it 2 nights, checked out after 1! Called to speak to the front office manager "Tamara?" She was NO HELP AND CANNOT SERVICE CUSTOMERS AND YET SHE IS A MANAGER? She doesn't know who was working the shift I asked about when checking out n could not HELP ME AT ALL. I'm sorry honey, being a manager I know who is working what shift day and time especially if you supervise "15 associates" that's nothing! They scam you out of your money and didn't even report my checking out early, instead scams me saying I stayed 2 nights! LOL WOW! BEWARE PEOPLE LEGIT SCAMMERS HERE ...AND MAKE SURE YOU GET NAMES OF PEOPLE HERE DURING YOR STAY CUZ APPARENTLY THEY DONT KNOW THEIR STAFF BY SCHEDULE/SHIFT/DAY AND IS UNWILLING TO ASSIST!!! SO YOURE BASICALLY SCREWED WITHOUT A SO CALLED "NAME" (ESPECIALLY WHEN IT WAS THE SAME 2 WOMEN WORKING THE FRONT DESK MY WHOLE ENTIRE 1 CRAPPY NIGHT OF A STAY THERE LOL...KEEP ON SCAMMING!!!) NEVER AGAIN

The hotel staff is very nice. Hotel is very clean except the shower. I felt like the shower could have used a really good scrub down. Yes, the clean it but there was some build up that could been taken care of. Also, maid service came at 9AM. she woke us up but was very apologetic when she realized that we were still sleep.

Hands down the best front desk experience I've had. Both women I worked with were friendly and helpful.

Great time, friendly staff and good service. Anything we needed Olivia saw that we had it. Betty in the kitchen always had a smile.

Great hotel... pleasant employees, clean comfortable rooms

Friendly hotel staff, nice indoor pool area, pool table , great rooms

One of the BEST! Very relaxing and really comfortable!

On my travels around the world is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed

I did have difficulty leaving the parking lot. I left my vehicle there for 3 days; prepaid the Aloft, and previously turned in my room key. the gate was note easy to operate since I was not familiar with the exit procedure and had to have assistance from the motorist behind me at the time.

The hotel itself was fine. The pictures left A LOT to be desired. It was like when someone sends you a picture of them in high school, same person but not really. For a Saturday it was really dead. No one in the bar and it was under construction. The room itself was good. Pillows sucked so bring your own. The construction led to a lot of banging and hammering. Didn't set the mood for a romantic weekend. The reviews were right about this hotel. We aren't super picky but for the price we felt had. No free breakfast either, $3.50 for a hard, stale bagel are you kidding? Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

We had to spend a night at this hotel because we missed our connecting flight to Toronto. Overall, it was fine - clean and did the job but nothing special about it at all. Leave a bit of time for the airport shuttle since it stops at multiple hotels and can get stuck in traffic to the airport.

It was indeed a pleasant experience to have been a guest at the Philadelphia International Airport Aloft. The stage was set for the experience with friendly welcome by the front desk. Danielle was a marvel as she answered all our questions and responded to our requests with matchless courtesy. The rooms were clean and every member of the staff that we interacted with contributed immeasurably to the enjoyment of our stay. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks. The Akingbola family

Great hotel, friendly staff, quiet rooms, easy check in, nice showers, just what I needed

We chose this motel after calling before making reservations and them informing us that we could courtesy check out at 3pm. This was exactly what we were looking for as we needed a late check out. Also their pet package and acceptance also was a huge seller. Upon checking in we were told that we would not have a 3pm check out as promised before we drove all the way to the motel and paid already. Not only was this a huge let down as this was the primary reason for choosing this motel but the staff was rude, the grab n go snack bar is grossly over priced,but the worse part was getting into our room and our air conditioner cycling on and off all night,our broken bathroom door that had the mirror broken and metal catching making a loud scraping noise and not closing fully. Also don't expect to get the arf package as promised on the website. Upon asking for this,we were laughed at,told there was no bed,no toys and no treats. All in all if you need a decent place to sleep this may work. If you are looking for the listed guest services you may be disappointed. Overall it was clean and somewhat quite, not worth the $170 a night and still very disappointed in being lied to about our check out as this was the main reason of choosing Aloft.

always stay here, love it, would recommend to people staying in philly or for early flight out of airport

Stayed here for a concert, overall clean stay and convenient to the venue

This was a stop over, so the location was good. The problem was getting in and out of the parking lot every time (going and ocming). I would much prefer the parking cost be part of the room cost, because of the gate delay. One time did not work, two other times had to wait for an attendent to open gate. The music in the lobby was too loud and not a favorite for all age groups. Should be subtle, relaxing and inviting. The hotel is modern, but the sliding bathroom door to the commode area did not completely close which is totally unacceptable. These things should be checked prior to another guests arrival.

staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. my room had a lot of damage; one night the shower temperature was nothing but boiling. once someone came to help they were not only rude but talked down to us like we were in the wrong.

Nice modern hotel room BUT the housekeeping staff was extremely rude, there aren't any restaurants nearby other than a not so nice Ruby Tuesdays, the walls are very thin where you can hear eveything, the AC was ridiculously loud to the point where is was impossible to sleep, and parking was $12 a night. I have traveled a good amount and can honestly say I have never experienced a hotel like this, and that is in no way a compliment. If you don't ming spending a couple extra dollars I suggest staying at a different hotel.

We stayed here to go to a concert at Lincoln financial field...it was affordable, clean and close to the stadium. I recommend staying here for events

Room options

aloft

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Everyone (9) Business (29) Couples (41) Family (23) Friends (13) Other (22)
1

worst place to stay - stay away people

Everyone

First of all, after booking a 2 night stay, I was thrilled to spend my vacation here. Boy was I wrong! There was no relaxing whatsoever! Loud bang, door slamming, people partying next door...this place is a joke! Didn't even make it 2 nights, checked out after 1! Called to speak to the front office manager "Tamara?" She was NO HELP AND CANNOT SERVICE CUSTOMERS AND YET SHE IS A MANAGER? She doesn't know who was working the shift I asked about when checking out n could not HELP ME AT ALL. I'm sorry honey, being a manager I know who is working what shift day and time especially if you supervise "15 associates" that's nothing! They scam you out of your money and didn't even report my checking out early, instead scams me saying I stayed 2 nights! LOL WOW! BEWARE PEOPLE LEGIT SCAMMERS HERE ...AND MAKE SURE YOU GET NAMES OF PEOPLE HERE DURING YOR STAY CUZ APPARENTLY THEY DONT KNOW THEIR STAFF BY SCHEDULE/SHIFT/DAY AND IS UNWILLING TO ASSIST!!! SO YOURE BASICALLY SCREWED WITHOUT A SO CALLED "NAME" (ESPECIALLY WHEN IT WAS THE SAME 2 WOMEN WORKING THE FRONT DESK MY WHOLE ENTIRE 1 CRAPPY NIGHT OF A STAY THERE LOL...KEEP ON SCAMMING!!!) NEVER AGAIN

By on Aug 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Thank you el for your review. I do apologize that your stay wasn't as expected. Unfortunately you booked thru a 3rd party site with a pre-pay rate and that company would be the one to reimburse you. Its not a scam, it is the rules of a pre-paid reservation Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

4

hotel is ok/nice.

Everyone

The hotel staff is very nice. Hotel is very clean except the shower. I felt like the shower could have used a really good scrub down. Yes, the clean it but there was some build up that could been taken care of. Also, maid service came at 9AM. she woke us up but was very apologetic when she realized that we were still sleep.

By , from DMV on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Thank you G for the feedback. We do apologize for the several housekeeping inconveniences and I have forward your comments to the Housekeeping Manager so she can address immediately. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

best receptionists ever!

Everyone

Hands down the best front desk experience I've had. Both women I worked with were friendly and helpful.

By on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2017

Thank you Kristy! Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

great location easy to get to airport and most diw

Everyone

Great time, friendly staff and good service. Anything we needed Olivia saw that we had it. Betty in the kitchen always had a smile.

By on Apr 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2017

Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

nice . easy access to car rental and philmy airpor

Everyone

Great hotel... pleasant employees, clean comfortable rooms

By , from Atlanta on Jan 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2017

Thank you Debbie for the awesome review Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

great hotel convenient to philadelphia airport.

Everyone

Friendly hotel staff, nice indoor pool area, pool table , great rooms

By , from georgia on Jan 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2017

Thank you Debbie for the very nice feedback regarding your recent stay Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

on point!

Everyone

One of the BEST! Very relaxing and really comfortable!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Dec 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! Happy Holidays Eric Jolikko General Manager

1

horrible. bad ac and service.

Everyone

On my travels around the world is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed

By on Oct 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay wasnt as expected and truly hope that you left specifics with the staff so we could address your issues before you left Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

5

just needed to catch an early flight the next morn

BusinessTravelers

I did have difficulty leaving the parking lot. I left my vehicle there for 3 days; prepaid the Aloft, and previously turned in my room key. the gate was note easy to operate since I was not familiar with the exit procedure and had to have assistance from the motorist behind me at the time.

By , from Bethany Beach , DE on Apr 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2016

Thank you Gregory for your feedback. To ensure that there are no parking gates issues/delays, I would always recommend that you get the parking ticket validated at the front desk before leaving. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager

3

ok but not wowed

Everyone

The hotel itself was fine. The pictures left A LOT to be desired. It was like when someone sends you a picture of them in high school, same person but not really. For a Saturday it was really dead. No one in the bar and it was under construction. The room itself was good. Pillows sucked so bring your own. The construction led to a lot of banging and hammering. Didn't set the mood for a romantic weekend. The reviews were right about this hotel. We aren't super picky but for the price we felt had. No free breakfast either, $3.50 for a hard, stale bagel are you kidding? Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

By , from Philadelphia on Mar 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2016

Thank you Suzanne for the feedback. I think that you were looking at the guest pictures but either way when the renovation is completed there will be new updated pictures add to the site by a professional. Thank you again Eric Jolikko General Manager