Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Thank you to Giselle who has worked ALL weekend with a smile and positive energy when checking me in and checking out. She deserves a thank you!

Room had no artwork and felt cold and empty. No coffee maker despite COVID restrictions being lifted. Felt like they were not trying very hard.

love this hotel

The service that Jenna coordinated was highly efficient, extremely effective, and very friendly. This was our second consecutive team meeting here (we come from many different regions of the country) and we will be back next month.

I recently had a horrible experience here. On 6/6/21 I had arranged for my parents to stay here as part of their 30th anniversary celebration. Upon arrival the staff incorrectly told them that their reservation had been cancelled. In booking the reservation early, I provided a credit card to both hold the room and be used for payment. The day before the anniversary I called just to make sure ever was fine and to specifically add my fathers name to the reservation so there was no confusion when my parents tried to check-in. They told me they did but they lied. So because the names didn’t match up the hotel continually insisted they were committing fraud! Even after speaking with me on the phone, the card holder, they refused to let me pay for my parents hotel stay. After about an hour of debate and embarrassment my father acquiesced and agreed to pay for the stay himself. Absolutely awful. To make things worse, I called the hotel after all was said and done to express my displeasure and was lied to again. They said they would have something nice sent up to my parents room to rectify the situation and I later found out from my parents that they received nothing. I’ve stayed here many times and always had good experiences. I hold no malice towards the hotel itself. My sole purpose in writing this review is to call attention to the people working front desk that day and hope it doesn’t happen to anyone else. This is an excellent hotel but what happened this day was unacceptable.

We love Kimpton hotels, top notch as expected!

Nicest staff. Amazing king size bed! The hotel is so nice and I will be returning

They were supposed to bring extra sheets for the pull out couch and never did but the room was clean, the bed comfy and the king spa bathroom was spectacular.

Very convenient location. Close to parks, shopping and attractions. Room was small but clean & neat.

Upon arrival it appeared we were greeted warmly by the bell staff and front desk associates. There was 2 different chilled waters available to cool the days heat. A lemon/Cucumber and citrus tea. Both excellent. A wonderful way to quench the heat. Reminded me of arrival at the Ritz Carlton in Maui. A lovely touch! Heading to our room we noticed a lovely restaurant next to connected to the hotel lobby. We did not dine during our stay however we had a wonderful meal there a few years ago when visiting friends. Once we arrived to our room it was a city view as we had requested. Two issues we encountered was the bathroom and the size of the actual room. The bathroom looked nothing like the pictures on the website. Those showed a grand bathing experience and we had a standard tub with an average shower-head. Not quite we had expected. The room itself -quite nice however was exceptionally small. The bedding was excellent and the room was quite clean. One suggestion to set the hotel apart from its peers would be a turndown service. We have been in a few hotels this past year that do this and it is quite a wonderful touch. The valet service for the cars was prompt when called down to request your vehicle. The valets themselves were not very friendly or warm. They were thorough though. The hotels service does not stand up to industry standards such as Ritz/Four seasons however it is a nice stay in a city with many choices for lodging.

Great location near Rittenhouse. Very friendly staff. $50 for overnight parking seemed a bit steep

Your reservation had not come through at hotel. Even though i had confirmation. Check-in took half an hour and became very unpleasant. Will not stay here again and will likely stop using orbitz

S 17th St Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Rittenhouse Square and Pennsylvania Convention Center
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)

Located in Center City, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, an IHG Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Rittenhouse Square and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Reading Terminal Market. This 230-room, 4.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, 24-hour room service, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends at the free daily manager's reception. For your convenience, a local cuisine breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 1 PM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 37-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in Frette Italian sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include iPod docks, minibars, and free newspapers.


Property features

At Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, an IHG Hotel, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is offered for USD 58 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free use of bicycles.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Communication)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View (Essential)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, City View (Mobility, Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, City View (Essential)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Family (7)
5
Everyone

Thank you to Giselle who has worked ALL weekend with a smile and positive energy when checking me in and checking out. She deserves a thank you!

By on May 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you so much for the feedback! We love Jozelle and will make sure she knows about your note!

3
Family Partner Couples

Room had no artwork and felt cold and empty. No coffee maker despite COVID restrictions being lifted. Felt like they were not trying very hard.

By on May 15, 2022

Review comment responded on May 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We do offer complimentary coffee/tea every morning, and would have delivered a coffee maker to the room if it had been requested. Let us know next time you stay with us and we will be sure to bring one up!

5
Everyone

love this hotel

By , from Pawleys Island on May 5, 2022

Review comment responded on May 8, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2021

5
Business Business

The service that Jenna coordinated was highly efficient, extremely effective, and very friendly. This was our second consecutive team meeting here (we come from many different regions of the country) and we will be back next month.

By , from Collegeville on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for the amazing rating Paul! We hope to see you soon!

2
Partner Couples

I recently had a horrible experience here. On 6/6/21 I had arranged for my parents to stay here as part of their 30th anniversary celebration. Upon arrival the staff incorrectly told them that their reservation had been cancelled. In booking the reservation early, I provided a credit card to both hold the room and be used for payment. The day before the anniversary I called just to make sure ever was fine and to specifically add my fathers name to the reservation so there was no confusion when my parents tried to check-in. They told me they did but they lied. So because the names didn’t match up the hotel continually insisted they were committing fraud! Even after speaking with me on the phone, the card holder, they refused to let me pay for my parents hotel stay. After about an hour of debate and embarrassment my father acquiesced and agreed to pay for the stay himself. Absolutely awful. To make things worse, I called the hotel after all was said and done to express my displeasure and was lied to again. They said they would have something nice sent up to my parents room to rectify the situation and I later found out from my parents that they received nothing. I’ve stayed here many times and always had good experiences. I hold no malice towards the hotel itself. My sole purpose in writing this review is to call attention to the people working front desk that day and hope it doesn’t happen to anyone else. This is an excellent hotel but what happened this day was unacceptable.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding you recent stay, both positive and negative. I was deeply saddened to see the details of your negative experience. It deeply saddened me to hear of the issues you encountered regarding the check in process. We have reviewed your experience with our front office supervisors who have refocused staff training in the areas of check in as a result. It is our sincere belief that this will improve our standards and prevent our future guests from having similar experiences. We never want our guests to feel as though they are uncomfortable during their stay. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to fine-tune the Kimpton experience and better provide for our guests. We are happiest when guests let us know exactly how to make their next stay with us even better.

5
Family

We love Kimpton hotels, top notch as expected!

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for the amazing review! We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Thanks for the great review!

3
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

Thank you for your review!

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, an IHG Hotel

117 S 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Kimpton-Hotel-Palomar-Philadelphia,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2946511-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Kimpton-Hotel-Palomar-Philadelphia,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2946511-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Kimpton-Hotel-Palomar-Philadelphia,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2946511-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions