Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was a red stain on comforter. I called the front desk, and it was replaced. Still...

Asked front desk three days in a row to fix refrigerator. Never was addressed. Same breakfast every day. Location was perfect, though. Room stayed cold. However, the hotel could’ve done a better job of keeping non-guests away from pool.

I would not recommend paid too high price for hotel on beach that is not up to typical Hampton standards in my travel experience. Staff was good. Hampton needs to renovate this hotel for sure. Bad ceilings, Air conditioning was on 80 and it was still freezing in the room, flooring was dirty. Left early next morning to get out of there.

No shower curtain in tub. Waited over an hour for a shower curtain and I had to install it. Not enough towels. Requested towels several times but never delivered.

The front beach view and friendly staff made our stay wonderful!!!!

They don’t follow the guidelines to prevent covid-19. Some of staffs don’t wear a mask and don’t practice social distancing.

We loved that we could access the pools of the other properties connected to the Hampton Inn. Also, in spite of COVID restrictions for food service and high volumes of guests, the customer service from front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and especially breakfast service was exceptional. Very kind and friendly staff at every level.

The hotel is right at the beach!!! The front desk staff is super friendly.

I liked the hotel, the staff was nice. The one time i forgot to put my wallet up, one of the cleaning staff stole $20 from my wallet. Its my own fault, i left the hotel in a rush. Besides that the hotel itself was nice. Great access to the beach, good breakfast and clean. One issue we had was the guests in the room next to us smoke a lot of weed in their room and you could smell it in ours. Since we had the door joining the rooms we placed a towel down so the smoke couldnt come under the door and it fixed the majority of the issue.

I liked everything enjoyed myself planning on coming back soon

Bathroom sink is almost impossible to use. Bedding is very poor.

The staff made this stay wonderful! Everyone was happy and polite and never made us feel like we were bothering them. They were so helpful all the time.

Clean hotel. Very friendly staff and really appreciate the comp breakfast.

Discrimatory, will not use Hampton Inn, bait and switch with the room

It was affordable and right on the beach. Just what we were looking for.

Friendly staff, clean room, free breakfast, free and convenient parking, beachfront, 2 pools, walking distance to boardwalk (shops and restaurants).

Via De Luna Drive Pensacola Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pensacola Beach Pier
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Plaza Primera, Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach is within a 5-minute walk of sights such as Casino Beach and Portofino Boardwalk. This 181-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, free breakfast, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach's 181 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

One King Bed, Gulf View, 1st Floor, No Patio, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

One King Bed, Gulf View With Balcony, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

1 Bedroom Suite w/Kitchen, 2 Balconies, Gulf Front, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

One King Bed, Inland View, No Balcony, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Everyone (36) Couples (3) Family (13)
1
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Thank you for sharing a review of our hotel. We're so sorry to know that you had a negative experience. If you would like to share any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a better experience.

2
Partner Couples

There was a red stain on comforter. I called the front desk, and it was replaced. Still...

By , from San Antonio on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Miguel we are sorry about the comforter and with your feedback we will strive to make sure we correct the problem. Thank you for your review as your experience is very important to us.

3
Family with small children Family

Asked front desk three days in a row to fix refrigerator. Never was addressed. Same breakfast every day. Location was perfect, though. Room stayed cold. However, the hotel could’ve done a better job of keeping non-guests away from pool.

By , from Estero, FL on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Jeff, thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location. We apologize for your negative experiences with the refrigerator, breakfast, and other guests. Thank you so much for letting us know. We hope you'll return again soon.

2
Family

I would not recommend paid too high price for hotel on beach that is not up to typical Hampton standards in my travel experience. Staff was good. Hampton needs to renovate this hotel for sure. Bad ceilings, Air conditioning was on 80 and it was still freezing in the room, flooring was dirty. Left early next morning to get out of there.

By on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

J.Lynn, we are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We will pass this information along to our team so that we can address your concerns. If you would like to share any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our management directly. Again, we apologize and hope that you will give us another chance to improve your experience in the future.

2
Family

No shower curtain in tub. Waited over an hour for a shower curtain and I had to install it. Not enough towels. Requested towels several times but never delivered.

By on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you had a difficult time receiving towels and that your room was missing a shower curtain. Thank you very much for letting us know. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

5
Family with small children

The front beach view and friendly staff made our stay wonderful!!!!

By , from Texas on Jun 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Irma, thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful view and that our amazing staff made you feel so welcome. We hope to see you again for another 5-star stay!

2
Family

They don’t follow the guidelines to prevent covid-19. Some of staffs don’t wear a mask and don’t practice social distancing.

By , from Louisiana on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Sa. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

5
Family

We loved that we could access the pools of the other properties connected to the Hampton Inn. Also, in spite of COVID restrictions for food service and high volumes of guests, the customer service from front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and especially breakfast service was exceptional. Very kind and friendly staff at every level.

By , from Nomad on Jun 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review, Elizabeth. We are so pleased to hear that our wonderful staff were able to make you feel welcome. We really appreciate you letting us know. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

5
Partner Couples Family

The hotel is right at the beach!!! The front desk staff is super friendly.

By , from San Antonio on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Thank you, Steve, for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful location and wonderful staff. Please come stay with us again soon!

3
Family with small children

By , from OK on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, TM. We’re so sorry you had a 3-star experience in our hotel and would love the chance to address your concerns. Your experience sincerely matters to us and we strive to improve with each and every stay. If you would like to share additional feedback, please connect with us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Pensacola-Beach.h24770-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pensacola-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Pensacola-Beach.h24770-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Pensacola-Beach.h24770-p2.Hotel-Reviews