Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Avanti Palms Resort and Conference Center

3.5 out of 5.0

Avanti Palms Resort and Conference Center

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very slow check in, extra fees, motel-like setting, low quality amenities, noisy rooms , uncomfortable bed.

Check in was a nightmare. Lines are long, rooms are not available until 6 or 7 pm. Our room, the floor was still dirty, the whole floor wreaked of pot, the hours for pool/spa say they close at 10 so we skipped going only to see people out there at midnight still. I won't stay again or recommend. Also, 14th floor railings are super loose. Avoid this place!

our room was right on a busy corner overlooking a trash compactor. The thing that was ,most disappointing is that the rooms facing the pool only have one large window that faces directly onto a walkway so either you have privacy or no window.

Check in was TERRIBLE! we checked in a little after 4pm and the rooms weren't ready even though I have booked and paid months in advance. How do we freshen up to go have dinner and check out Orlando?! We finally got a room after 7pm. Once we got back to the hotel it was too late to sit in the hot tub. Frustrating to pay the resort fees and not get to use any of the resort. The hallways and corners smelled so strong of marijuana and even our rooms smelled of it!! I would almost bet that is why the rooms don't get done in a timely manner?!? Use the bathroom and there is dried vomit all over the outside of the toilet... disgusting! The laminate floor was so dirty that when we showered the water in the tub was black from our feet. We had to be up at 4:30am for a flight and was calling the office after 1:30am to have them shut down the party in the room next door. Kids screaming, TV blasting, adults loud and obnoxious. I will never visit this resort again nor will I recommend it!

Room had a non stop mechanical noise. No restaurant, bars and pool were shut down by 10 on a Saturday. Took way to long to check in, be warned...deposit money is not available from your account as though it was not there until a week after you leave

Looks like the hotel was renovated. Nice staff, close to everything

Hallway very loud, ac auper loud, they didn’t replace tissues or soap They didn’t clean sink

We waited over 2 hours to get out room. Once we went into the room the bed was full of stains. The room was also an adjoining room in which the door was not fully closed. We called immediately regarding our concerns and the need for fresh sheets. No one showed up. We checked out immediately requesting our money back. They told us to contact the company we booked through for our money.

The shower was awful, something in the bathtub smelled really bad, they shouldn’t rent rooms with restrooms like that. It was a really bad experience.

Check in was confusing said we didn’t have reservations t with confirmation had to stand there for a manager many people had “issues”. Our room was never cleaned I complained got hotel fees credited and had to ask for breakfast vouchers I paid for in reservation since I was told not included when it said amenities included

The place was a total disaster. Do you ever expect to get to the hotel, go to your room, and for you key not to work? Well, things like this can happen. But for it not to ever work in your entire stay? That is not acceptable. This is what happen to me during the stay in the "Resort". I had to walk every time to the lobby to get someone to open the door for me. They had big issue where keys weren't open. The manager had to make Master keys at the last day because normal keys weren't opening. Now at this point I don't even feel safe. Master keys for everyone? That means anyone that has this problem can access my room? It was really a joke. The walk was at least a 8 minute walk every time to the lobby. It was a horrible experience. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again or recommend it. Get your money worth somewhere else.

This hotel is old, The reception and guest area seem to be new, but the room buildings are a remodel gone wrong. The room right next to us was noisy and we couldn't rest. Breakfast is for 2 people. You will need to pay separately for any extra ones and it will not be in the same area as the breakfast included.

Great hotel! Clean, friendly staff and amazing for the price!

Nice hotel. Great shuttle to attractions .. the room was very nice

Great great great great great great and great great

Overall I am very please with my room and this hotel. My two queen room was huge! Had a fridge and microwave! It was about a 17min walk from cafe du monde. Pretty easy to get to and from

Dissatisfied with check-in staff. Lines are always too long. Had to wait next day to change room due to toilet/shower not working. Very inconvenient to have to use lobby restroom considered we even upgraded to better room. Please upgrade guest bathroom and amenities.

Only stayed one night. Tv was hard to navigate. Has to go channel to channel and the guide didn’t match the actual cable channels. Bottom of bathroom door was bad because of water damage from shower. Walls very thin, you could hear everyone around you.

6515 International Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Sand Lake, Avanti Palms Resort and Conference Center is within a 5-minute drive of popular attractions such as Titanic the Experience and Pirate's Dinner Adventure. This 3.5-star resort has 652 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Universal’s Volcano Bay™ and Universal Studios Florida™ are also nearby.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Market Place Cafe, the resort's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Avanti Palms Resort and Conference Center, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Garden Superior King

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Tower Deluxe Double Queen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Garden Deluxe Double Queen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Tower Superior Double Queen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Avanti Palms Resort and Conference Center

Everyone (83) Couples (3) Family (3)
1
Partner Couples Families

Very slow check in, extra fees, motel-like setting, low quality amenities, noisy rooms , uncomfortable bed.

By on Feb 18, 2019

2
Friends

Check in was a nightmare. Lines are long, rooms are not available until 6 or 7 pm. Our room, the floor was still dirty, the whole floor wreaked of pot, the hours for pool/spa say they close at 10 so we skipped going only to see people out there at midnight still. I won't stay again or recommend. Also, 14th floor railings are super loose. Avoid this place!

By , from Montana, US on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

3
Partner Couples

our room was right on a busy corner overlooking a trash compactor. The thing that was ,most disappointing is that the rooms facing the pool only have one large window that faces directly onto a walkway so either you have privacy or no window.

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

1
Partner Couples Friends

Check in was TERRIBLE! we checked in a little after 4pm and the rooms weren't ready even though I have booked and paid months in advance. How do we freshen up to go have dinner and check out Orlando?! We finally got a room after 7pm. Once we got back to the hotel it was too late to sit in the hot tub. Frustrating to pay the resort fees and not get to use any of the resort. The hallways and corners smelled so strong of marijuana and even our rooms smelled of it!! I would almost bet that is why the rooms don't get done in a timely manner?!? Use the bathroom and there is dried vomit all over the outside of the toilet... disgusting! The laminate floor was so dirty that when we showered the water in the tub was black from our feet. We had to be up at 4:30am for a flight and was calling the office after 1:30am to have them shut down the party in the room next door. Kids screaming, TV blasting, adults loud and obnoxious. I will never visit this resort again nor will I recommend it!

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. Please know, we will address this with our team. We do hope you allow us another opportunity again soon.

2
Families

Room had a non stop mechanical noise. No restaurant, bars and pool were shut down by 10 on a Saturday. Took way to long to check in, be warned...deposit money is not available from your account as though it was not there until a week after you leave

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. It is disappointing to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. We do hope you allow us another opportunity again soon.

4
Everyone

Looks like the hotel was renovated. Nice staff, close to everything

By on Feb 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed our central location and friendly team members. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

4
Everyone

Hallway very loud, ac auper loud, they didn’t replace tissues or soap They didn’t clean sink

By on Feb 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review! Please share your excellent experience on the Tripadvisor website with a 5 star So the team here gets recognized for their hard work! We hope to serve you again.

1
Everyone

We waited over 2 hours to get out room. Once we went into the room the bed was full of stains. The room was also an adjoining room in which the door was not fully closed. We called immediately regarding our concerns and the need for fresh sheets. No one showed up. We checked out immediately requesting our money back. They told us to contact the company we booked through for our money.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

The shower was awful, something in the bathtub smelled really bad, they shouldn’t rent rooms with restrooms like that. It was a really bad experience.

By , from Miami, Fl on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Dear Victor , We sincerely apologize that you dealt with issues on the property. We encourage you to contact us on the property and wish you visit us again when you're in the Orlando area so we can give you the VIP treatment you deserve.

Avanti Palms Resort and Conference Center

6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819