Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A home away from home. Beautiful property. Was undergoing some construction so some things were not available but overall a Great stay!!!

I checked in on March 1st, I booked a king size bed, not only did I not get a king size bed I was in the basement. They switched my room however I never did get a king size bed. When they switched me the check out date was incorrect, I had 3 different cleaning personnel knocking at my door. I was finally able to correct that. It was a lot of unfortunate situations.

The property itself was Beautiful, but the room was not like the ones that were advertised, all it was, was a one room Hotel room with a small fridge and a cooktop. We were in a room that had a window that when you looked of it all you saw was a set of steps that went to the atrium so we had to keep the curtains closed so everyone was not looking in at us. Did not like the forcefulness of the time share tour and the discounted tickets we were told we could purchase for Disney after the tour was not a discount I bought them cheaper buying them at Walmart with no tour to take. They also advertised on the T.V. that they sold 2 slices of pizza and a bottle of coke for $6.00 at the market place until 10:00 pm and I went twice at 7 pm and was told they were out. Also one of the pools that was by our room was closed for the first5 days of our trip and when they reopened it my Granddaughter's feet and hand's were all torn up and bleeding from the bottom of it. I told a worker and told they were going to close it up and have it looked at and was given a game room card with 200 points on it that lasted a whole 10 minutes because the games were 25 to 200 points a piece. They did close the pool that night but it was reopened the next day and kids were still getting cut up by it. So I guess you would say we were disappointed about booking our stay there.

Love the lazy river, beautiful property, beautiful room

Love the property but Orbitz messed up my reservation after I paid $500 more to upgrade, someone did not follow up with the resort that I had upgraded, very frustrating & time comsuming........

Had a wonderful family time, would go again. Very nice place

When I booked this on Orbitz they wanted $40 extra to get free breakfast. Even the Quality Inn gave me free breakfast. What a rip off. I’m starving. There are no signs here saying where the lazy river is. I found out you had to take a shuttle to the other building to get to it which made me not want to go and I was looking forward to it. It also closes at sun down and when it’s raining which is also ridiculous because than I was going to go. Then I asked where the hot tub was and they said it was in the middle of the 2 pools. I didn’t see it any where and there’s no signs. It ended up raining anyhow. But if you ask the people here they won’t show you where the hot tub is or describe the location in better detail. And the signs don’t say. So don’t count on using the amenities here unless you want to take a shuttle to the lazy river and get there before dark. The hot tub was no where to be found. I’m starving and the breakfast isn’t free. Also the shower was really slippery and there’s no safety rubber bath Matt. The room is really nice. You can set the temperature on the thing and the blankets aren’t too hot. I slept better than I did all week. The beds are really comfortable. It has a kitchen, with a fridge, microwave, and dish washer. No oven or freezer.

20 min drive from Disney. Good rooms and overall great experience.

Everything was super cleaned and quiet , and the breakfast buffet was grey

Overall, I liked it very much. The kids loved the pools and slides. I loved the water sports (jet skis) and the different restaurants on site. They try to get you to take the tour for their club vacations by offering a bunch of discounted items you will likely want if you have children with you (free 3-day pass, resort credits, etc...).

I love this place I have been coming here for years. I love that it has different pool areas, dining areas and other fun activities to do within the resort. This visit wasn’t the best we were given a room that over looked construction being done to the hotel. We were not even asked if that was ok or given the option of another room. Another issue was the fact that it had been raining on and off the 3 days we were there as my cousins and I are walking down the outside stairs because our car was closer to that exit my cousin slips on the stairs as a worker looked on and did nothing until I got upset and said I can believe they do not have a caution wet floor sign out here. It took about 15 minutes to get an ice pack and a medic from the resort took even longer so my cousin said forget it let’s just go and we went about our day because she said she was ok. So this visit was not a great experience and was a bit of a let down.

This was the best ever. Everything was prefect, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort for anyone.

First time at a resort. Never considered it before but will definitely put it on my list

Inside the elevator the a/c doesn’t work. That’s the only thing that a don’t like it other than that everything was wonderful.

Roaches...had to call the exterminator 2x and finally asked them to downgrade me and put me in a smaller room.

Property was modern and plenty activities for kids. The room had too many bugs and cockroach. No pizza cutter. Staff gave incorrect answers to us on two occassions which lead to us having to go back to our original spot for items.

W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course

Located in West Kissimmee, Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake Resort is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as ChampionsGate Golf Club and ESPN Wide World of Sports. This 2478-room, 4-star resort has 7 outdoor pools along with a golf course and a water park. It's connected to a shopping center in central Kissimmee and also close to Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Breezes Restaurant & Bar, one of 8 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

All 2478 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and dishwashers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Stovetops, free local calls, and ceiling fans are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake Resort features a golf course, 7 outdoor pools, and a water park. Free parking is included with your stay. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this golf resort include karaoke, a lazy river, and 4 spa tubs.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Signature Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (1 King Bed & 1 Queen Bed)

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 8

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake Resort

Everyone (63) Couples (88) Business (5) Family (392) Friends (26) Other (3)
4
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

We love to see this! Thanks a million for taking the time to rate your stay at the Orange Lake resort. Please give us the opportunity to provide another 5-star vacation by visiting us again soon.

4
Family with small children

A home away from home. Beautiful property. Was undergoing some construction so some things were not available but overall a Great stay!!!

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thanks a million for taking the time to rate your stay at the Orange Lake resort. Please give us the opportunity to provide another 5-star vacation by visiting us again soon.

3
Partner Couples

I checked in on March 1st, I booked a king size bed, not only did I not get a king size bed I was in the basement. They switched my room however I never did get a king size bed. When they switched me the check out date was incorrect, I had 3 different cleaning personnel knocking at my door. I was finally able to correct that. It was a lot of unfortunate situations.

By , from Taylor, MI on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Our guest experience is priority and we’re sorry if there were any shortcomings encountered during your stay. We’d love to have you back at the Orange Lake resort!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

What a delight to see your kind rating for the Orange Lake resort. It’s been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and it never stops being fun for us! We hope to see you again soon.

2
Family

The property itself was Beautiful, but the room was not like the ones that were advertised, all it was, was a one room Hotel room with a small fridge and a cooktop. We were in a room that had a window that when you looked of it all you saw was a set of steps that went to the atrium so we had to keep the curtains closed so everyone was not looking in at us. Did not like the forcefulness of the time share tour and the discounted tickets we were told we could purchase for Disney after the tour was not a discount I bought them cheaper buying them at Walmart with no tour to take. They also advertised on the T.V. that they sold 2 slices of pizza and a bottle of coke for $6.00 at the market place until 10:00 pm and I went twice at 7 pm and was told they were out. Also one of the pools that was by our room was closed for the first5 days of our trip and when they reopened it my Granddaughter's feet and hand's were all torn up and bleeding from the bottom of it. I told a worker and told they were going to close it up and have it looked at and was given a game room card with 200 points on it that lasted a whole 10 minutes because the games were 25 to 200 points a piece. They did close the pool that night but it was reopened the next day and kids were still getting cut up by it. So I guess you would say we were disappointed about booking our stay there.

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

We hate to see that your recent stay at Orange Lake Resort wasn’t what you hoped it would be. Thank you for your rating. We take this feedback very seriously and appreciate your taking the time to share it.

5
Partner Couples Family

Love the lazy river, beautiful property, beautiful room

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

5 star vacations are what we strive for at ______, and it’s great to know we’ve succeeded in providing a truly wonderful guest experience. Thanks for the review!

4
Family with small children

Love the property but Orbitz messed up my reservation after I paid $500 more to upgrade, someone did not follow up with the resort that I had upgraded, very frustrating & time comsuming........

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us at the Orange Lake resort We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!

5
Family

Had a wonderful family time, would go again. Very nice place

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us at the Orange Lake resort. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!

3
Partner Couples

When I booked this on Orbitz they wanted $40 extra to get free breakfast. Even the Quality Inn gave me free breakfast. What a rip off. I’m starving. There are no signs here saying where the lazy river is. I found out you had to take a shuttle to the other building to get to it which made me not want to go and I was looking forward to it. It also closes at sun down and when it’s raining which is also ridiculous because than I was going to go. Then I asked where the hot tub was and they said it was in the middle of the 2 pools. I didn’t see it any where and there’s no signs. It ended up raining anyhow. But if you ask the people here they won’t show you where the hot tub is or describe the location in better detail. And the signs don’t say. So don’t count on using the amenities here unless you want to take a shuttle to the lazy river and get there before dark. The hot tub was no where to be found. I’m starving and the breakfast isn’t free. Also the shower was really slippery and there’s no safety rubber bath Matt. The room is really nice. You can set the temperature on the thing and the blankets aren’t too hot. I slept better than I did all week. The beds are really comfortable. It has a kitchen, with a fridge, microwave, and dish washer. No oven or freezer.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

Thanks for your rating. Hopefully, your next stay will be 5 stars! We’re always looking for new ways to impress our guests and owners. Thanks for staying with us at Orange Lake Resort.

5
Family Family with small children

20 min drive from Disney. Good rooms and overall great experience.

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you or letting us know you had a great experience with us. We’re thrilled to see this rating and hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake Resort

8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Club-Vacations-at-Orange-Lake-Resort.h6315-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Club-Vacations-at-Orange-Lake-Resort.h6315-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Club-Vacations-at-Orange-Lake-Resort.h6315-p2.Hotel-Reviews