Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Marriott Orlando Downtown

3.5 out of 5.0

Marriott Orlando Downtown

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Clean hotel with a great staff. Loved that we got HBO Go for free and could use our account to connect to Netfilx, YouTube, etc.

The hotel was nice, clean up to date, nice staff and close walk to Amway and downtown. PARKING is and EXTRA CHARGE! They only have valet. I was not notified of that. The pool was under contruction as well.

Overall it was nice stay, the hotel was modern and clean. There is only valet parking on site but there is a small, free self-parking area in the street behind the hotel. Seems like the hotel is undergoing renovations, our room overlooked the pool which was closed. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. However, there was not enough light in the room, especially the bathroom, even with the light on when you're taking a shower you're in the dark. Valet staff was friendly and curious. Upon checkout, the person the assisted us seemed to be in a bad mood and responded with attitude when I asked if I could get a confirmation of the checkout and charges.

Front desk girl Nichelle was amazing and super friendly.

Great only downfall is the pool not in service and the construction

Nice and clean rooms. easy access from downtown Orlando. Valet parking very slow and costly ( $ 25/day )

$25 valet, swimming pool closed. Overpriced. Hotel is in downtown, but not super close to Church Street.

Everything went very smoothly including check in and check out. The room seemed pretty muggy when we got in for the night even though the thermostat was set to 65 degrees. It quickly cooled down in there though. Assuming there's a trigger that knows we weren't in the room for a few hours?? But the beds were comfy and the coffee provided was good.

We arrived to hotel the evening we were to check in just to find a huge line. Apparently they had a problem with the computers and staff walking out. It took us over 2 hours to check in and we had to cancel dinner reservations twice before we finally got a room. The staff were doing their best but it seems like they should have had a better contingency plan in place. I was very disappointed because I usually have a great experience but probably will think twice before staying there again. Sorry....

400 W Livingston St Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Located in Downtown Orlando, Marriott Orlando Downtown is adjacent to Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre and within a 5-minute drive of Amway Center. This 297-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with a fitness center. It's in central Orlando and also close to Camping World Stadium and Orlando Science Center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 50-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a safe.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Marriott Orlando Downtown offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is offered for USD 25 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Corner

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Club Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Club Room, 2 Queen Beds, Business Lounge Access

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marriott Orlando Downtown

Everyone (10)
5
Everyone

Clean hotel with a great staff. Loved that we got HBO Go for free and could use our account to connect to Netfilx, YouTube, etc.

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay! The staff and I are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our TV applications. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!

4
Everyone

The hotel was nice, clean up to date, nice staff and close walk to Amway and downtown. PARKING is and EXTRA CHARGE! They only have valet. I was not notified of that. The pool was under contruction as well.

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for our parking options. The hotel is located in the downtown area, and due to this location we have very limited parking options. We are next to the UCF Downtown Campus which has the nearby parking lot which sits on the side of the hotel. This requires a UCF parking permit. There is limited street parking, but to ensure the safety of our guests, currently our only option is valet services. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the Marriott Orlando Downtown.

4
Everyone

Overall it was nice stay, the hotel was modern and clean. There is only valet parking on site but there is a small, free self-parking area in the street behind the hotel. Seems like the hotel is undergoing renovations, our room overlooked the pool which was closed. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. However, there was not enough light in the room, especially the bathroom, even with the light on when you're taking a shower you're in the dark. Valet staff was friendly and curious. Upon checkout, the person the assisted us seemed to be in a bad mood and responded with attitude when I asked if I could get a confirmation of the checkout and charges.

By on Dec 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this issue from reoccurring. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2018

Thank you for posting about your recent experience at our hotel. If you have any feedback, I would be happy to speak with you about your stay and what we could do better.

5
Everyone

Front desk girl Nichelle was amazing and super friendly.

By on Oct 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing a rating on your recent stay with us. The staff and I were glad you enjoyed the stay. Thank you also for recognizing our associate Nichelle, she recently started with us and is having a great impact on our team.

5
Everyone

Great only downfall is the pool not in service and the construction

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Thank you for the "5 Star" Rating about your recent stay with us.

4

very nice hotel in downtown orlando

Everyone

Nice and clean rooms. easy access from downtown Orlando. Valet parking very slow and costly ( $ 25/day )

By , from Pembroke Pines, FL on Apr 9, 2018

1
Everyone

$25 valet, swimming pool closed. Overpriced. Hotel is in downtown, but not super close to Church Street.

By on Mar 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

Hello and thank you for sharing your feeback regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Orlando Downtown Hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately as a downtown hotel we do not have the opportunity to provide our guests with a self service parking lot. We are currently working on a full refresh of our pool area so that it is in perfect condition in the upcoming summer months. We do hope that you had a safe and speedy journey home.

5

perfect for our night's stay

Everyone

Everything went very smoothly including check in and check out. The room seemed pretty muggy when we got in for the night even though the thermostat was set to 65 degrees. It quickly cooled down in there though. Assuming there's a trigger that knows we weren't in the room for a few hours?? But the beds were comfy and the coffee provided was good.

By , from Florida on Mar 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share this review from your recent stay at the Marriott Orlando Downtown Hotel. You are correct, we proudly feature green air conditioners in our guest rooms. These units are intuitive to your presence in the room, which is why you felt an immediate cool down once you entered. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando!

2

hotel in downtown orlando

Everyone

We arrived to hotel the evening we were to check in just to find a huge line. Apparently they had a problem with the computers and staff walking out. It took us over 2 hours to check in and we had to cancel dinner reservations twice before we finally got a room. The staff were doing their best but it seems like they should have had a better contingency plan in place. I was very disappointed because I usually have a great experience but probably will think twice before staying there again. Sorry....

By , from Jacksonville, Florida on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Marriott Orlando Downtown Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and invite you to contact us directly should you like to discuss further.