Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Naples Grande Beach Resort

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very kid friendly, however there is also an adult private pool which is nice. My daughter loved the slide at the pool. The staff was very accommodating...in speaking to serval of them they have worked there a long time which says something about the hotel.

Extras like city taxes and report fee not discussed with pricing. Bathroom was dated and looked as if a 5yr old caulked the failing tile. Balcony needed cleaned and painted. Pool was nice beach is a hike but nice. Lobby area and Bar are beautiful. Elevator had panels falling off.

Great hotel. Great pool facilities. Great for families and adults. Good beach access. Great fir tennis. Expensive resort fees. Pool bar is great, including food. Hotel restaurants not do much - and way too expensive.

Finally moved rooms after 3 phone calls and a second attempt by cleaning staff to clean our room properly. Dried urine and hair from previous stay on toilet seat. Hair and dirt in the bottom of the soaking tub. Stains all over lounger. Remainder of our stay was wonderful. Great pool, tennis, beach access and staff.

Fun water side for kids, trolley onlytakes a couple min to get to beach. Wish they had a 24hr coffee shop with sandwiches. Beds comfortable, clean bathroom. Ask for rooms on higher floors for better views.

great hotel, villas need refreshing badly restaurants were mostly awful (except brkfst)

Hotel staff is pleasant and professional. Room was mostly clean but had obvious areas that were not. Price is way too high for what you get, much better options for the price. Can stay on the beach for less. Meeting rooms are too cold. Food is average quality, mostly overcooked and dried out.

Great hotel with fantastic facilities and grounds - beach close by with golf cart shuttles.

Great getaway with all the amenities. Nice walk (or tram) to the beautiful beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved it- we'll definitely be back!

The staff were great , the pools were good but the beach was almost a mile . They did have a shuttle to it, but it still felt like a shlep.

This is a decent facility in a nice location that does almost everything wrong. While some of the staff members were nice enough, most were untrained, unmotivated and generally inept, and the poor service started with the manager/concierge. The hotel policies change by the day and nickel and dime guests at every turn. I had no problem with the $37/day resort fee, but then the extra fees for everything from self-parking to umbrella use to early arrival (that's a new one) is really ridiculous. The running joke among many of the guests was asking how much to use the elevator. The adult pool is a nice amenity, but you must be there by 7:30 am to secure a chair, and if you leave for more than 20 minutes (i.e. to have lunch) they roll you belongings into a towel and give away your chair(s). The cons far outweigh the pros at this hotel, and there are many better options in the area.

This hotel is very elegant. Friendly staff. Nice big room, clean with comfortable bed. Easy access to food, beverages and recreation! Self park or valet available. Close to shopping mall and other restaurants. Easy check in and out.

Nice hotel and accommodations. Stayed in the villas, and there nice, however, for a facility of this stature, things like the stairs need repainting and when leaving the room, you stare into dirty gutters of the room line beneath the doorway. Not a big deal, but something the management should pay better attention to.

This place was great, clean, the staff were extremely personable!

It was very nice and comfortable. It was clean and the pool was awesome. The kids had a blast. Thanks for having us.

Met by staff upon arrival. Helpful and knowledgeable about outside restaurants and activities. Would definitely recommend it.

We will be returning to this resort again in the future. No matter what the request, the staff was very friendly and courteous at all times.

Great beach and great pool area!! Tend to nickel dime you for everything. Food is overpriced but tasty. There is no where in walking distance to eat, so you have to get in your car and go, somewhat defeating the purpose of staying the night!!

nice place to get away for a couple of days, very relaxing and comfortable

It definitely was an amazing hotel. The pool, the overall staff except one waitress in the bar area. The pool staff and front desk were great. I read reviews and I really think people nit pick and write something negative just cause they are overall ignorant, uptight people. No hotel is perfect but Naples grande is close to it. People forget that the employees are in the hospitality business and are there to serve not to be servants. The only rude people I found were the uptight guests that felt they were better than anyone. I will definitely go back! My kids loved it and the burgers are great!

475 Seagate Drive Naples FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 3 outdoor pools

Located in Park Shore, Naples Grande Beach Resort is adjacent to Clam Pass Park and a short stroll from Waterside Shops. This 474-room, 4.5-star hotel has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 2 restaurants. Artis-Naples and The Baker Museum are also a short walk from this Naples hotel.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: THE CATCH OF THE PELICAN specializes in local cuisine, and serves dinner; RHODE’S END offers relaxing ocean views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Naples Grande Beach Resort's 474 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including balconies, iPod docks, and refrigerators. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus flat-screen TVs with digital channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Naples Grande Beach Resort have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Parking is available for USD 18 per night (USD 28 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a spa tub, a sauna, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Gulf View)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Signature Room, 1 King Bed, View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, View (Coastal View)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, View (Gulf View)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Naples Grande Beach Resort

Everyone (26) Couples (52) Business (11) Family (20) Friends (7) Other (5)
4

fun place to stay!

Everyone

Very kid friendly, however there is also an adult private pool which is nice. My daughter loved the slide at the pool. The staff was very accommodating...in speaking to serval of them they have worked there a long time which says something about the hotel.

By on Apr 28, 2017

3

nice place

Everyone

Extras like city taxes and report fee not discussed with pricing. Bathroom was dated and looked as if a 5yr old caulked the failing tile. Balcony needed cleaned and painted. Pool was nice beach is a hike but nice. Lobby area and Bar are beautiful. Elevator had panels falling off.

By on Apr 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit were not as positive as they should have been and we will share your comments with our team to address immediately.

4

nice beach and resort hotel in naples

Everyone

Great hotel. Great pool facilities. Great for families and adults. Good beach access. Great fir tennis. Expensive resort fees. Pool bar is great, including food. Hotel restaurants not do much - and way too expensive.

By , from ann arbor. on Mar 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.

4

cleanliness issues

Everyone

Finally moved rooms after 3 phone calls and a second attempt by cleaning staff to clean our room properly. Dried urine and hair from previous stay on toilet seat. Hair and dirt in the bottom of the soaking tub. Stains all over lounger. Remainder of our stay was wonderful. Great pool, tennis, beach access and staff.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit were not as positive as they should have been and we will share your comments with our team to address immediately.

5

great staff

Everyone

Fun water side for kids, trolley onlytakes a couple min to get to beach. Wish they had a 24hr coffee shop with sandwiches. Beds comfortable, clean bathroom. Ask for rooms on higher floors for better views.

By on Mar 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

great hotel, villas need refreshing badly restaurants were mostly awful (except brkfst)

By on Mar 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit were not as positive as they should have been and we will share your comments with our team to address immediately.

3

not worth the price

Everyone

Hotel staff is pleasant and professional. Room was mostly clean but had obvious areas that were not. Price is way too high for what you get, much better options for the price. Can stay on the beach for less. Meeting rooms are too cold. Food is average quality, mostly overcooked and dried out.

By , from USA on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2017

We will be sharing your comments with our team to address appropriately, we hope you will consider returning.

5

great hotel, great facilities and grounds.

Everyone

Great hotel with fantastic facilities and grounds - beach close by with golf cart shuttles.

By , from Ann Arbor, MI on Feb 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! While we were happy to hear you had a good stay we were concerned to hear that it was not as positive as it could have been. We will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can think of ways to enhance your experience in the future.

5

excellent experience

Everyone

Great getaway with all the amenities. Nice walk (or tram) to the beautiful beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved it- we'll definitely be back!

By , from Indianapolis, IN on Feb 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.

4

nice hotel

Everyone

The staff were great , the pools were good but the beach was almost a mile . They did have a shuttle to it, but it still felt like a shlep.

By on Dec 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and it is great you had an enjoyable stay. Hope you can come back and visit very soon. With warm regards. Anthonia