Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Well executed resort with a lush tropical feel and lots of amenities. The guest rooms were relatively comfortable- the beds too firm for our tastes and some upkeep issues were evident. Overall it was restful.

Expensive with too many add ons like parking and resort fees. Room was decent-nothing special. But the pool area is terrific, restaurants are excellent and the staff is top notch. Bit of a hike to the beach, but it’s worth it.

With the price I was paying I expected a far superior resort. This left a lot to be desired. The pools and pool area is small and cramped. The towels are crappy at the pool & beach. The property is not beachfront. You have a 20 minute walk or a tram ride to a public beach, not a private resort beach. Crowded, noisy. Small food, drink area. do not recommend. Paid $800/night.

Easy to get around property. Shuttle to beach was convenient. Pools were awesome. Food delicious. Entire staff was friendly. Would stay there again and again!

Staff always helpful, friendly, and courteous. Really enjoyed the clam walk to the beach. Food in pelican restaurant excellent. Wish the coffee bar remained open later.

We have stayed at this property under each of it's past owners. First it was The Registry. Then it was a Waldorf Astoria. Now it is the Naples Grande. Each time, the facilities have gotten more and more worn down. In our villa, the door knob had fallen off of the closet, the towel racks in the bathroom were crooked because they clearly had fallen out and been quickly repaired, the carpet was stained, only one of the 2 balconies had furniture and that furniture was lousy, the handheld portion of the shower was broken off so it was just knotted and hanging and a coat hook was stuck on the wall for it. The room was meh. The resort fee and parking fees(which have always been there) are absurd....especially the $20 a day to self park your car.. whether you are in their garage or just in a spot outdoors. Very disappointing. We will not be back.....

It was a beautiful resort!!!

The rooms were spacious and clean. The wait for ride to beach was long and priority was not given to hotel guests. Very expensive and not many amenities. You have to pay for parking as well.

Amazing! They have a tram that takes you to the private beach ! The beach is only a 0.5 miles distance from the hotel . The room was incredibly spacious and clean ! It even had a balcony to sit ocean view and listen to the waves .

Lots of relaxation

For the cost of this place, it should be all-inclusive. But everything is an additional fee, and it's not overall that special in the long run. You're much better off somewhere like La Playa that is actually beach-front and where most everything is included.

Gorgeous beach - long walk down the boardwalk or wait for golf cart shuttle to take you to back to property. Food could have been better, esp lunch options. Always had to wait in a long line for a subpar lunch (over priced burgers, chicken tenders, etc) would have liked to have seen more healthy and accessible food options at lunch time. Beach delivery would have given this resort a perfect score!

Nice.

The option for the villa is great. Room was large, but it is quite a walk to the main hotel and main pool. The main pool is a bit smaller than it looks in the pictures, but the slide was a hit. There was a prominent sewage smell near the villas, luckily we could only smell it outside and not inside. The slider doors were hard to open with chipped paint. Some of the furniture was banged up as well. It definitely is not beach front. They offer a shuttle to the beach, but the beach is public and the wait to return can be quite long. Also, don’t plan to have dinner at the beach. The restaurant is more of a hotdog stand with drinks. We had a nice time overall, but were surprised by some of the misrepresentations on the description of the “private beach” and other amenities. Likely would not stay again.

The property is beautiful. Very nice for families with kids as they have a nice pool and access to the beach. I like the room balcony concept. Everyone is friendly.

Entire property is beautiful and very clean. Everything was great from check in, dinning and amenities. We also got upgraded to a better room which was really nice. Pool area was clean and fun. My daughter had a lot of fun in the water. There was a tattoo and balloon girl that came one day for little ones and did those free of charge for little guests. The hotel has a great walkway to the beach, me and my husband would take a walk to the beach every morning through the park and enjoy beautiful scenery. Overall we had amazing time in Naples Grande. Will be back again!

Seagate Drive Naples FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Vanderbilt Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Pelican Bay, Naples Grande Beach Resort is within a 5-minute walk of Clam Pass Park and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Waterside Shops. This 474-room, 4.5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 3 restaurants.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including THE CATCH OF THE PELICAN, which specializes in local cuisine and serves brunch and dinner, and RHODES END with pleasing ocean views. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with 24-hour room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/cafe. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Naples Grande Beach Resort's 474 rooms provide balconies, iPod docks, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Naples Grande Beach Resort have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour gym. Parking is available for USD 20 per night (USD 30 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a sauna, outdoor tennis courts, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Gulf View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Signature Room, 2 Queen Beds (Gulf View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Grand Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Signature Room, 1 King Bed (Gulf View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Naples Grande Beach Resort

Everyone (22) Couples (13) Family (20)
4
Partner Couples

Well executed resort with a lush tropical feel and lots of amenities. The guest rooms were relatively comfortable- the beds too firm for our tastes and some upkeep issues were evident. Overall it was restful.

By on Mar 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2022

Thank you for the review on your recent visit to the Naples Grande. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience and we hope you will make Naples Grande Beach Resort your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to the area.

5
Family

Expensive with too many add ons like parking and resort fees. Room was decent-nothing special. But the pool area is terrific, restaurants are excellent and the staff is top notch. Bit of a hike to the beach, but it’s worth it.

By on Mar 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2022

Thank you for the review on your recent visit to the Naples Grande. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience and we hope you will make Naples Grande Beach Resort your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to the area.

3
Family

With the price I was paying I expected a far superior resort. This left a lot to be desired. The pools and pool area is small and cramped. The towels are crappy at the pool & beach. The property is not beachfront. You have a 20 minute walk or a tram ride to a public beach, not a private resort beach. Crowded, noisy. Small food, drink area. do not recommend. Paid $800/night.

By on Feb 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2022

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We hope you will give the Naples Grande another chance with a return visit in the future.

5
Family

Easy to get around property. Shuttle to beach was convenient. Pools were awesome. Food delicious. Entire staff was friendly. Would stay there again and again!

By on Feb 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2022

Thank you for choosing The Naples Grande Beach Resort as your resort destination! We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our Grande team members were able to provide a memorable experience for you! Again, we thank you for choosing us & we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 1, 2022

5
Friends

Staff always helpful, friendly, and courteous. Really enjoyed the clam walk to the beach. Food in pelican restaurant excellent. Wish the coffee bar remained open later.

By on Jan 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2022

Thank you for choosing The Naples Grande Beach Resort as your resort destination! We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our Grande team members were able to provide a memorable experience for you! Again, we thank you for choosing us & we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

3
Everyone

We have stayed at this property under each of it's past owners. First it was The Registry. Then it was a Waldorf Astoria. Now it is the Naples Grande. Each time, the facilities have gotten more and more worn down. In our villa, the door knob had fallen off of the closet, the towel racks in the bathroom were crooked because they clearly had fallen out and been quickly repaired, the carpet was stained, only one of the 2 balconies had furniture and that furniture was lousy, the handheld portion of the shower was broken off so it was just knotted and hanging and a coat hook was stuck on the wall for it. The room was meh. The resort fee and parking fees(which have always been there) are absurd....especially the $20 a day to self park your car.. whether you are in their garage or just in a spot outdoors. Very disappointing. We will not be back.....

By on Jan 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit. We would like to sincerely apologize for the mishaps you encountered. We are always looking for opportunities to elevate our efforts and ensure the meaningful experience our guests deserve. We will ensure that we will address these concerns with the leadership team. We hope you will return to The Naples Grande Beach Resort in the near future as we would be honored to have another chance to exceed your expectations.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2021

5
Friends

It was a beautiful resort!!!

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Thank you for choosing The Naples Grande as your resort destination! We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience! We are glad to hear to hear that you had a Grande time with us! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

3
Family

The rooms were spacious and clean. The wait for ride to beach was long and priority was not given to hotel guests. Very expensive and not many amenities. You have to pay for parking as well.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We hope you will give the Naples Grande another chance with a return visit in the future.

Naples Grande Beach Resort

475 Seagate Drive, Naples, FL 34103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Naples-Grande-Beach-Resort.h15898-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Naples-Hotels-Naples-Grande-Beach-Resort.h15898-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Naples-Hotels-Naples-Grande-Beach-Resort.h15898-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions